How to soundproof my room please help me!!!!!!!!!

john5220

How to soundproof my room please help me!!!!!!!!!

Postby john5220 » November 26th, 2007, 11:56 am

Yeah my grandmother downstairs always complain about the bass coming from me Logitech Z2300. And my mother upstairs who's room is at the back of the house also complains about the god damn bass.
The bass usually shakes the walls and floor etc. And even goes as far to shake the wares in the kitchen which is at the back of the house and that part is concrete and tiles.

At one time they wanted to shoot me and call police etc :shock:

Not to mention I am in the process of getting a Logitech Z5500 or something better. Things will be much worst.

Therefore having said that I need a way of sound proofing my room. Now the left and right of my room is dry wall and floor is wood. Rest is concrete.
My room has A/C running right through so door is always closed.

But the sound is still a problem as I like to put my system on 75% volume.
I think that maxes it out at 200 RMS maby. Since the peak is supposed to be 400 watts. Not to sure how they check RMS doh.

Bot bottom line sound is a major problem and people in this house complain every day. Even at quarter volume they complain.
So I need to sound proof or cut out the noise by 50% atleast.

can anyone please help me what should I do?
I have even tried putting the sub on a box 16 inches off the ground and facing the air hole to the ceeling it has helped but I need more.

Postby nervewrecker » November 26th, 2007, 12:25 pm

I hav the same problem, turning down the volume is usually the solution.........

try double walls, seal off yuh door good. make sure no air can escape from yuh room.
but then yuh still hav the problem of the vibratin walls - let som1 else help yuh with dat one yes

p.s. - overs that logitech scene nah.........

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » November 26th, 2007, 1:18 pm

cheap solution, get a bunch of egg cartons and line your walls, you can cover them with a curtain after. your room will be ugly, but it will work.

more expensive and maybe hard to find solution: u know the packaging sponge that does be wavy? same principle. stick the flat side on ur walls, and the wavy side will be facing you. and you can cover it up with curtains after.

physic principle: the shape is what helps to dampen the sound.

carpet your room putting a layer of sponge on the ground before if you wont be able to afford thick carpeting (plus it does feel better when you walk on it)

thick curtains will help also.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » November 26th, 2007, 1:21 pm

carpeting your walls would work too lol but i dunno how you go get it to stay up cuz carpet real heavy, unless u use like 1' x 1' blocks and evostick them down.

are your walls concrete or dry wall? dry wall is an excellent insulator.

john5220

Postby john5220 » November 26th, 2007, 1:44 pm

well hear what we have ah bran new roll of carpet never used we did bring from the US.
And I have the sponge thingy that goes under the carpet. Just I was to lazy to set it up.
But since I got fired from my job recently I will have plenty of time to do this now. SO I going and start tomorrow.

So lets see

I have Thick fluffy carpet
I have Sponge for under the carpet.

All I need is the sponge that looks like the egg carton hmm
I might be able to find some let me see.

But my walls are dry wall or I think is actually wooden walls actually hollow ply. Thats the left and right side eh. The front and back is concrete. I have double american push up windows. And a AC in one of them.

Air escapes from my room as the side of the room was a cheap solution with Duct tape and card board by the ceeling where there was this vent thing. I planning to seal that off with Ply.

john5220

Postby john5220 » November 26th, 2007, 1:47 pm

pioneer wrote:buy some earplugs fuh yuh grand mother

chances are your speakers would last longer than her, so when she's gone yuh doh hadda worry bout bothering she anymore.

true right now I fedup of that old bastard she always bothering me about my music stupes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How the ass is someone supposed to listen to music without BASS?

god damn these old people is ah pain int eh ass.

But the bad thing is that she is 75 and she going real strong dread. Stupes.

Me eh know when this damn woman go dead nah. Chances she might frecking outlive me the rate she going.

The earplugs thing sounding real good doh.

john5220

Postby john5220 » November 26th, 2007, 2:05 pm

pioneer wrote::lol: :lol:

Hear wah yuh could do...play de music till it drive she mad...like one day you n she home alone...crank it in she ole arse :twisted:

Or wait till she come upstairs...n hit she ah kick dong de stairs...ole ppl bones cya handle tha tumble :mrgreen:

Then if anyone asks...you was sleeping and you hear de ole buzzard tumble dong de stairs :|

Sounds like a plan right now she taking a curtain rod and pounding the upstairs flooring from downstairs. So I take ah piece of rug and place it under meh Computer desk so when she hit the flooring the rug go absorb some ah the impact.

And right now I running, Nickelback rockstar, and shop boyz Party like ah rockstar.

And she going mad downstairs
:D :D :D :D

Just now the old bastard go dead. Then I go play meh music in peace.

But the egg carton was a plan eh. I go get the sponge that looks like the egg carton. And I go buy the old bastard some earplugs to. But we could always hope she die fast. yeah ah lil heart attack go do nicely. Hopefully the Bass in this system go do thet trick cause right now she windows downstairs shaking.

john5220

Postby john5220 » November 26th, 2007, 2:26 pm

BTW anybody ever consulted a doctor for their ears within the past 5 years?

I am not sure all this hard music is good for the Human ears.

Especially like my padner that man running god alone knows what in he car all I know is that when he pass by me house in the road we front door does shake and he does be like 3 houses away and sheit. :shock:

hmm

He must be deaf by now.

I patiently await the day when they make a 10hz 18" kicker doing 500 decibel.

I need to hear that sheit!!!!!!!!!!!!!
maby then they would be able to play Salt Shaker to its fullest potential :twisted:

yess and late night TIP!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby SUPAstarr » November 26th, 2007, 2:59 pm

REPOST

snowflake

Postby snowflake » November 26th, 2007, 3:01 pm

doh lie..............yuh gyul loud!

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » November 26th, 2007, 3:02 pm

get your own house. :|

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » November 26th, 2007, 3:05 pm

^^^more like A$$hole post

man... buy yuhself some expensive headfones and chill yuh piggy... de 'ole buzzard' should come and hit yuh some bilna in yuh yead, yuh go know how old she is then eh

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » November 26th, 2007, 3:06 pm

and after that......what about the MILF? :|

Postby joker » November 26th, 2007, 3:06 pm

AXE EFFECT DOES WORK FOR OLE LADIES?

*Cuteness*

Postby *Cuteness* » November 26th, 2007, 3:07 pm

boi ur one asswipe eh.

don't u have respect for the other ppl living there?

how the MC yuh go play ur music so loud? don't get me wrong I listen to music but sometimes u need to be considerate to other ppl... i'm sure u play music all day everyday :?

they should make u pay the electric bill also

john5220

Postby john5220 » November 26th, 2007, 3:11 pm

Yeah why I should go and build ah house like ah jackass for?
Ah house is half ah million when I have ah good house already with Aircondition and thing. New roof and thing.

with half ah million you know how much things I could buy with that.

I could buy ah Car and put in dual 18 inch 5000 RMS square kicker.

I rather put this damn old woman in ah frecking old people house or something. Them cah even frecking evolve self.

This ah new age, ah age of 17hz kickers them have to adjust.
Smelling up the blasted place and doh even see it fit to clean theyself.

stupes.

And then bawl cigarettes not good for you. Stupes!!!!!!!
Walking down the Betham worst than a cigarette so what nonsense these fools talking about?
The PNM more dangerous than ah cigarette so what crap people talking about cancer.

*Cuteness*

Postby *Cuteness* » November 26th, 2007, 3:14 pm

i'm sure it's her house u living in :? :?

Postby AllTrac » November 26th, 2007, 3:16 pm

:lol: :lol: allyuh see why i move this here :lol:

john5220

Postby john5220 » November 26th, 2007, 3:17 pm

*Cuteness* wrote:boi ur one asswipe eh.

don't u have respect for the other ppl living there?

how the MC yuh go play ur music so loud? don't get me wrong I listen to music but sometimes u need to be considerate to other ppl... i'm sure u play music all day everyday :?

they should make u pay the electric bill also

that is nonsense I does play my music from 1.00PM to like 5.00PM

thats it I doh even play it morning and night.

Is them old people is the damn problem. I say get rid of them. I mean what use they have left?
They done ole and they eh have no use for they money.

therefore best they just dead and just give we the money to invest in something usefull.

I mean lets be realistic old people done going and dead already so what is the use they living any longer?

*Cuteness*

Postby *Cuteness* » November 26th, 2007, 3:18 pm

so how old is old for u??

Postby AllTrac » November 26th, 2007, 3:19 pm

:lol: doh worry john5220 and pioneer allyuh go reach dey just now :lol:

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » November 26th, 2007, 3:20 pm

john5220 wrote:Yeah why I should go and build ah house like ah jackass for?
Ah house is half ah million when I have ah good house already with Aircondition and thing. New roof and thing.

with half ah million you know how much things I could buy with that.

I could buy ah Car and put in dual 18 inch 5000 RMS square kicker.

I rather put this damn old woman in ah frecking old people house or something. Them cah even frecking evolve self.

This ah new age, ah age of 17hz kickers them have to adjust.
Smelling up the blasted place and doh even see it fit to clean theyself.

stupes.

And then bawl cigarettes not good for you. Stupes!!!!!!!
Walking down the Betham worst than a cigarette so what nonsense these fools talking about?
The PNM more dangerous than ah cigarette so what crap people talking about cancer.

no wonder your're still living at home. :roll:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » November 26th, 2007, 3:20 pm

snowflake

Postby snowflake » November 26th, 2007, 3:21 pm

Postby SR » November 26th, 2007, 3:23 pm

walks in thread

hmmm
school's out already?????????

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » November 26th, 2007, 3:24 pm

^^is after half 2. :|

Postby Maserati » November 26th, 2007, 3:25 pm

Is them old people is the damn problem. I say get rid of them. I mean what use they have left?
They done ole and they eh have no use for they money.

therefore best they just dead and just give we the money to invest in something usefull.

I mean lets be realistic old people done going and dead already so what is the use they living any longer?

take win for a$$hole for the week dude...
buy one of these and stfu
http://away.com/gear-review/travel-gear-1.html

john5220

Postby john5220 » November 26th, 2007, 3:25 pm

pioneer wrote:LOL exactly...why build your own house...she in de last days of she life...you young and now experiencing life

I sure she had she days of beatin ole drum and singing bhajan n annoying everyone

Yeah she used to beat that drum in them temple and sheit and once she tried to get me to go and sing ah bajan to but I was going to hit she the same drum in she arse if she wanted me to go temple with she.

Bottom line she had she days singing bajan and beating drum.
Now she old and eh have no use she better off dead.

meanwhile I now experiencing life I is only 22 years.
I still have to bull real guyl and run meh kickers till I drop dead.

Meanwhile doh until I get meh kickers I go use meh logitech :D

Postby Maserati » November 26th, 2007, 3:27 pm

SR wrote:walks in thread

hmmm
school's out already?????????

jeeze it wuld appear so
but the man jus bawl he 22.. :? he prob. in the school for "special kids"

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » November 26th, 2007, 3:27 pm

john5220 wrote:
pioneer wrote:LOL exactly...why build your own house...she in de last days of she life...you young and now experiencing life

I sure she had she days of beatin ole drum and singing bhajan n annoying everyone

Yeah she used to beat that drum in them temple and sheit and once she tried to get me to go and sing ah bajan to but I was going to hit she the same drum in she arse if she wanted me to go temple with she.

Bottom line she had she days singing bajan and beating drum.
Now she old and eh have no use she better off dead.

meanwhile I now experiencing life I is only 22 years.
I still have to bull real guyl and run meh kickers till I drop dead.

Meanwhile doh until I get meh kickers I go use meh logitech :D

^^you need a kickers in yuh head. :|