Evo as a daily driver?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

hmph

Evo as a daily driver?

Postby hmph » November 23rd, 2007, 2:30 pm

i am getting an evo IX soon and i want to use it as a daily driver....i live in the east and going to port of spain. any advice?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 23rd, 2007, 3:15 pm

Paging Devi and Sanctifier...

Postby wagonrunner » November 23rd, 2007, 9:57 pm

MISHI wrote:Paging Devi and Sanctifier...

yuh leff out crazybaldhead

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » November 23rd, 2007, 11:16 pm

Paging Devi, Sactifier and Crazybaldhead

probably nothing much. I mean traffic alone will annoy anyone with a manual setup...

if you gonna boost only thing I think would be an issue would be fuel

hmph

Postby hmph » November 23rd, 2007, 11:46 pm

thanks,, i accustommed to the traffic and i know some backroads...

southside crew

Postby southside crew » November 24th, 2007, 12:38 am

I don't have any new model Evo.. But I use my car sometimes everyday from south to central ..and other runnings.. no problems.. (evo 3) just make sure and do regular service.. the car was made to use jus like any other car...( with a lil more HP! :wink: Lol..)

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 24th, 2007, 8:20 am

Preventative maintenance is KING. Stick to regular schedule. Evos are usually very reliable.
Daily driver use is no problem... just buy shares in a gas station. :lol:
BTW IMHO a 4wd Evo/Subbie is NOT a good "jump-in-and-drive hard" option.
Take time to learn the handling first or you will CRASH.
4wd Evo is like a FWD car on steroids... It will put you in DEEP sh!t VERY quickly.
Talk to TREX. Even after years of Solodex in FWD, he said it took almost a year to get fully comfortable with handling.

transporter001

Postby transporter001 » November 24th, 2007, 9:27 am

When you say it burns a lot of gas, how much km's do you get from a tank? ($120)

hmph

Postby hmph » November 24th, 2007, 2:12 pm

transporter001,people told me u get like 250-300km on a full tank at best.

Sanctifier,any maintenance schdule u could recommend i dont know much about maintaining evos and when.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 24th, 2007, 5:17 pm

^ ^ ^ Yup, it's all right there on -->The Mitsubishi MadMen
Just register for free at Zorce.com and start reading about Maintenance... Tuning Tips...
Turbo selection... Road Tests... Everything about Image Tech...

Everybody's $0.02¢ :wink:
Last edited by Sanctifier on November 25th, 2007, 6:24 am, edited 3 times in total.

Zandolie

Postby Zandolie » November 24th, 2007, 5:24 pm

hmph wrote:transporter001,people told me u get like 250-300km on a full tank at best.

Sanctifier,any maintenance schdule u could recommend i dont know much about maintaining evos and when.

I get 180-200 on $100 premium in my TME. Mine is not stock, neither is it a daily driver.....with that said my 2.7 Gas Hilux get about 400 on $200.

If you have no problem with Traffic and a Clutch..then go for it. I drove mine daily for a while...then that daily driving novelty wore out.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 24th, 2007, 5:32 pm

transporter001 wrote:When you say it burns a lot of gas, how much km's do you get from a tank? ($120)

Never checked... BUT from the Gas Station opposite Ellerslie Plaza in Maraval - to - Licencing Office in San Fernando - to - Four Roads, Diego Martin - to - Mausica - To Gas Station in Maraval... $90.00 in Premium :roll: ... shall we say with some "spirited driving?" :lol:

hmph

Postby hmph » November 24th, 2007, 7:00 pm

thanks Sanctifier,

Postby Sinister_Audio » November 25th, 2007, 1:51 pm

you plannin to keep your car stock?
like with the stock clutch?
if its the stock clutch... then traffic shouldnt be all that bad...
considering you comin from east to west every day then back.

but in time when you do decide to change it... buy sports balm or icy hot in equal proportion, cuz yuh left foot gonna be killin yuh! esp with that tripple disc copper :cry:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » November 26th, 2007, 3:19 am

hmph, U BIG IN D DANCE BRO :lol: one more evo for me 2 gape at on the roads lol

Sanctifier, u does REALL DRIVE JED !!!

southside crew, do u plan on selling your evo 3 anytime soon..plus which one is yours? u have any pics..u know how long i wanted a evo3..if u have any pics email me some nah plz...or post it which ever u want...and well if u plan on ever selling it.>PM me a price plz..dont worry we cud keep it private :lol:

and well honestly i live central and go to school in port of spain..and i had a 4 PUCK ACT Full copper UNSPRUNG clutch and somehow i dont know..i didnt find traffic use 2 bother me nah..somehow i doh find a clutch all that with traffic and my clutch was "stiff" according to some ppl.but i started off driving manual with the ACT copper clutch so i guess i jus got use 2 it..and not 2 a stock clutch to feel the pain..

Postby crazybalhead » November 26th, 2007, 5:40 pm

yeah good for daily driver and buyoing groceries etc. Can also fit a cooler nicely in the trunk. :lol: :lol:

Don't monkey too much with it and it won't monkey too much with you. :mrgreen:

Postby wagonrunner » November 26th, 2007, 7:51 pm

crazybalhead,
now if it only it came with a COO COME BURR dispenser for yuh doubles. :lol: :lol:

Postby Razkal » November 26th, 2007, 10:05 pm

Evo 9 is sheit, doh even buy that crap... :|

hmph

Postby hmph » November 26th, 2007, 10:18 pm

well we know razkal not getting to drive it.... u could really tell u good padnas boy...

southside crew

Postby southside crew » November 26th, 2007, 11:41 pm

JasonJohn... Yellow with black bonnet and black n silver rims..

how many do you know?

Postby Razkal » November 27th, 2007, 2:32 am

nah seriously the evo 9 has to be the worst car ever to buy...
i hear a talk it cant even dream of running close to a 1st gen rx7 with a RB20ET not to mention even considering running down a medalist with a RB20DET :shock:

and thats around corners and cones with the boost controllers on the medalist and rx7 set to 3psi :?

hmph, just buy a bus ticket and done yes :lol:

hmph

Postby hmph » November 27th, 2007, 6:56 am

yeah boy that rx-7 real bad boy....and that medalist HMPH! it just get paint and looking real good....i will deal with you accordingly at a later time Razkal,

TREX

Postby TREX » November 27th, 2007, 1:07 pm

Razkal wrote:nah seriously the evo 9 has to be the worst car ever to buy...
i hear a talk it cant even dream of running close to a 1st gen rx7 with a RB20ET not to mention even considering running down a medalist with a RB20DET :shock:

and thats around corners and cones with the boost controllers on the medalist and rx7 set to 3psi :?

hmph, just buy a bus ticket and done yes :lol:

If u cant keep up with those 2 cars using a E9 then U have a right to take the the BUS or buy better tires Hoss. U not anyehare near approacing the level of Grip that an E9 has.

Sorry!!

hmph

Postby hmph » November 27th, 2007, 1:33 pm

sarcasm....

Postby crazybalhead » November 27th, 2007, 2:27 pm

hmph wrote:sarcasm....

Trex is getting along in age..please be patient with him.

hmph

Postby hmph » November 27th, 2007, 2:29 pm

crazybalhead wrote:

oh well....

TREX

Postby TREX » November 27th, 2007, 3:51 pm

hmph wrote:
crazybalhead wrote:

oh well....

Yes Jr be patent with me, especially if U cant keep up with the "old man" :D

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 27th, 2007, 4:13 pm

TREX wrote:Yes Jr be patent with me, especially if U cant keep up with the "old man" :D

Like a padna once said from the sidelines...
R.Mutt wrote:SHOTS FIRED!

:2gunfire: ... :skurred: ... :drama: ... :lol:

TREX

Postby TREX » November 27th, 2007, 4:45 pm

Sanctifier wrote:
TREX wrote:Yes Jr be patent with me, especially if U cant keep up with the "old man" :D

Like a padna once said from the sidelines...
R.Mutt wrote:SHOTS FIRED!

:2gunfire: ... :skurred: ... :drama: ... :lol:

WAde, U like sheit eh!!!!!

remember I have No talent.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 27th, 2007, 4:49 pm

Hi TREX how yuh goin.
Leave me outta dis one padna... :lol:

BTW who yuh tryin to fool wit dis "no talent" sh!t... not me.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”