xtech

Postby xtech » November 29th, 2007, 5:16 pm

High rise building collape in Martinque
Minor damage to twin towers in Port Of Spain

krazy4carz69

Postby krazy4carz69 » November 29th, 2007, 5:44 pm

i didnt feel it nah....so i cant share ur excitement....i was coming out ah taxi.... i was like :wtf: cuz all the schoolchirren and them standup laughing and every1 asking me if ah feel it.......ah boy ah feel mih stepfather go come home with another lecture bout the world going and end soon... :soapbox:

Postby joker » November 29th, 2007, 5:53 pm

If u dont like my attitude dial 1-800-EAT-SH*T.....my secretary is waiting to take ur call.

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » November 29th, 2007, 5:58 pm

idlemind wrote:Is that you Mr Red Sleeper??

so u allgonna ask every new 2nr this question now :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 29th, 2007, 5:58 pm

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados, November 29 - The United States Geological Survey has reported that a magnitude 7.3 earthquake has struck near Martinique.

ABC news is also reporting that a 3 year old girl was killed and her sister is in critical condition when a wall collapsed in Guadeloupe. http://www.abc.net.au/news/newsitems/20 ... 248684.htm

The earthquake struck the island at 3 p.m. local time approximately 13 miles (21 km) northwest of the island, at a depth of 90 miles (145.4 km).

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2007, 6:28 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock:

First Earthquake BIM ever felt :!: :!: :!:

Advil

Postby Advil » November 29th, 2007, 6:32 pm

i'm hungry

C is for Cyc

Postby C is for Cyc » November 29th, 2007, 8:08 pm

I didnt feel nun, next time I not sleeping at work :roll:

plex

Postby plex » November 29th, 2007, 8:26 pm

Powerful Earthquake Hits Caribbean

A collapsed roof and debris litter a commercial area in Fort-de-France, Martinique, after a powerful earthquake rocked the eastern Caribbean, Thursday, Nov. 29, 2007. The earthquake, with a magnitude of 7.4, was centered 26 miles (42 kilometers) southeast of Roseau, the capital of Dominica, where the shaking lasted for about 20 seconds. (AP Photo/Rodolph Lamy, France-Antilles)

A collapsed roof is seen in a commercial area of Fort-de-France, Martinique, after a powerful earthquake rocked the eastern Caribbean on Thursday, Nov. 29, 2007. The earthquake, with a magnitude of 7.4, was centered 26 miles, 42 kilometers, southeast of Roseau, the capital of Dominica, where the shaking lasted for about 20 seconds. The quake was felt hundreds of miles, kilometers, away in Puerto Rico to the west, and Venezuela and Suriname to the south. (AP Photo/Rodolph Lamy, France-Antilles)

A resident checks the damages on his apartment building in the St. George parish, central Barbados, after a powerful earthquake rocked the eastern Caribbean on Thursday, Nov. 29, 2007. The earthquake, with a magnitude of 7.4, was centered 26 miles, 42 kilometers, southeast of Roseau, the capital of Dominica, where the shaking lasted for about 20 seconds. The quake was felt hundreds of miles away in Puerto Rico to the west, and Venezuela and Suriname to the south. (AP Photo/Chris Brandis
ROSEAU, Dominica (AP) — A powerful earthquake rocked the eastern Caribbean Thursday, sending office workers and shoppers on several islands fleeing into the streets. Minor injuries were reported on the island of Martinique.

The 7.4 magnitude earthquake struck at 2 p.m. EST and was centered 26 miles southeast of Roseau, capital of Dominica, where the shaking lasted for about 20 seconds. The temblor was felt hundreds of miles away in Puerto Rico to the west, and Venezuela and Suriname to the south.

In the neighboring island of Martinique, a government official said police and firefighters were responding to hundreds of calls for help. He said some people sustained minor injuries, but no major casualties have been reported. The official declined to give his name in accordance with government policy.

The earthquake collapsed the roofs of a bank and a store in the capital of Martinique, Fort-de-France. Ambulances were called in.

"My house shook so hard I thought it was going to fall," said a caller to Radio Martinique who identified herself only as Fannie. "The door, the windows, everything shook."

The quake struck at a depth of 90 miles, according to the U.S. Geological Survey Web site.

"I wouldn't expect major damage because the quake has some depth," said Don Blakeman, a geophysicist at the National Earthquake Information Center in Golden, Colo.

The Pacific Tsunami Warning Center in Hawaii said the quake was too deep to generate a destructive tsunami.

In Trinidad, the shaking sent workers streaming out of office towers into the streets of the capital, Port-of-Spain.

Thousands more ran outside in St. Maarten. Flight's at Princess Juliana International Airport were briefly suspended. In Guyana, lawmakers evacuated the South American country's parliament building.

The earthquake did not disrupt production at Trinidad's state-owned oil refinery, Petrotrin, which produces 160,000 barrels of refined gasoline, diesel and oil daily for domestic use and export to countries including the United States.

"We have not had any reports about breakdowns from our exploration and production fields," spokesman Arnold Corneal said. "We are still doing checks."

In St. Lucia, Julian Dubois, deputy director of the national emergency management organization, said the quake caused some panic and broke water lines but did not appear to cause severe damage. In the capital, Castries, people spoke of buildings swaying but not toppling. A glass door of one company was shattered.

St. Lucia resident Annie Ellis said the quake was the strongest she has experienced. "In all my years, I have never felt any earthquake so powerful," said the 100-year-old Ellis. "And it lasted such a long time."

In Antigua, islanders said the shaking lasted about 30 seconds.

"I haven't felt one like that in a while," said Jessie Kentish, a resident of the capital, St. John's. "It was a long time."

The temblor triggered a series of false quake alarms in California, with computers picking up energy coming out of the Caribbean and erroneously treating it as local seismic activity. The fake quakes began registering nine minutes after the Caribbean quake, USGS scientists said.

In September, a similar incident occurred when a massive earthquake struck off the Mariana Islands in the Pacific Ocean and triggered six false reports of quakes in California.

Associated Press

Advil

Postby Advil » November 29th, 2007, 8:27 pm

wtf :shock: :shock: :shock:

bOOsTmaN

Postby bOOsTmaN » November 29th, 2007, 9:43 pm

allyuh betta pray trinidad does nut get anything over 7.0, cuz we will be in plenty stress

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » November 29th, 2007, 9:56 pm

That was a sign... Allyuh life short, this earthquake could've been worst than it was. Doh hesitate to do anything in this life. As that's said and done... Where the bottle ah double dog i had in the fridge?

Postby 3stagevtec » November 29th, 2007, 10:22 pm

10 pages already! :shock:

felt it kinda strong in sando.. funny thing was that everyone home by me tought it was me playin some tunes loud that was causing the shaking... :lol:

Mr Gear

Postby Mr Gear » November 29th, 2007, 11:20 pm

How come nobody ain't blame the PNM for this earthquake ? ... YET.

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » November 29th, 2007, 11:24 pm

Mr Gear wrote:How come nobody ain't blame the PNM for this earthquake ? ... YET.

BBWWWHHAAAHHAAA!!!!!!!! :lol:

kuchurV2

Postby kuchurV2 » November 29th, 2007, 11:25 pm

or the COP

Postby Monk BANzai » November 29th, 2007, 11:53 pm

AH SELLING LANATE!! LANATE FUH SALE!!!

varung

Postby varung » November 30th, 2007, 7:49 am

look at pressure !!

if t'dad was the epicentre of dat quake. we all DED !

Mr. Freeze

Postby Mr. Freeze » November 30th, 2007, 8:05 am

AH WAS ON A RIG DOWN IN TRINMAR AND IT WAS BAD...................

THOUGHT AH STILL WAS ON D BOAT.................................................. :faint:

Postby ronsin1 » November 30th, 2007, 8:13 am

^^^ you properly freeze eh

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 30th, 2007, 8:18 am

u could imagine when it have hurricane?

all u go see on tuner ole talk is

HURRICANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hurrycaine!
Hurricane in T'dad!
HURRICAN
HURRACANE!!!!
omg- hurricane!!!!!
The Stalest Joke Thread
HURRICAAAAAANNNNNEEEE
HURRICANE IN CENTRAL!!!!!!

NST

Postby NST » November 30th, 2007, 8:26 am

yuh don know i does look at tuner before i check news!

Postby X_Factor » November 30th, 2007, 8:53 am

for real

serendipity

Postby serendipity » November 30th, 2007, 8:59 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:u could imagine when it have hurricane?

HURRICANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hurrycaine!
Hurricane in T'dad!
HURRICAN
HURRACANE!!!!
omg- hurricane!!!!!
The Stalest Joke Thread
HURRICAAAAAANNNNNEEEE

you forgot this one:
LOOK @ HURRICANE THREADS

Mr. Freeze

Postby Mr. Freeze » November 30th, 2007, 9:29 am

ronsin1 wrote:^^^ you properly freeze eh

LOL...................FAH TRUE..................................

xtech

Postby xtech » December 22nd, 2008, 9:32 am

heard yesterdays little shake was a aftershock of this bad boy

apple

Postby apple » December 22nd, 2008, 10:27 am

evokiller wrote:swear to god my sister and i swore the car was possessed or transforming or summin jedz.....dat was a real tief head jedz!!

hahahahaaaaaaaaaaa

apple

Postby apple » December 22nd, 2008, 10:27 am

kuchurV2 wrote:god press the nudge button

ARR-OH-TEE-EFF-ELLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

haaaaaaaaaaaaaa

apple

Postby apple » December 22nd, 2008, 10:33 am

varung wrote:look at pressure !!

if t'dad was the epicentre of dat quake. we all DED !

:shock: :shock: :shock:

apple

Postby apple » December 22nd, 2008, 10:36 am

SmokeyGTi wrote:u could imagine when it have hurricane?

HURRICANE!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Hurrycaine!
Hurricane in T'dad!
HURRICAN
HURRACANE!!!!
omg- hurricane!!!!!
The Stalest Joke Thread
HURRICAAAAAANNNNNEEEE

hahahhaaaaaaaaaaaaa

oh gorsh, dat was meh skettelle larf ah de day!!! haaaaaaaaaaahiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

--------

seriously now....I did not feel a damn thing, I went to bed about 6:30am, and I dead asleep when my son run in the room......EARTHQUAKE!!!!!!!!!
I was still too sleepy to feel shyt :roll: