The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Postby fras » November 29th, 2007, 1:13 pm

I don't think that works with a bulb... Its more like a lcd or some display of the sort.
I suggest check ur fuses then wiring!

Virus

Postby Virus » November 29th, 2007, 2:41 pm

ok so check the fuse box in the engine compartment then ? Sounds wise enuff thanks oh wise one :P

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2007, 5:29 pm

ok so check the fuse box in the engine compartment then ? Sounds wise enuff thanks oh wise one

Not the one in the engine, you got a fuse box behind ur coin pocket right of the steering wheel

I need a Transmission mount and a 4g93 valve seal kit ...mite need rings too.

Who ready to run??
:(

Virus

Postby Virus » November 29th, 2007, 6:43 pm

Not the one in the engine, you got a fuse box behind ur coin pocket right of the steering wheel

Understood didnt know that :shock:

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2007, 7:02 pm

me neither...was a nice surprise, you should have some extra fuses and a fuse puller mounted on the pocket itself

Virus

Postby Virus » November 29th, 2007, 7:52 pm

LoL yea i saw all of that but which fuse is the one that controls that function cause i looking for it and i cant seem to find the exact on any view or location ?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 29th, 2007, 8:13 pm

dude all i seeing is top row second from left is the instrument panel fuse
you ever own a japanese car before? :lol:
with no english labels?
my guess will be to check all :D

venum

Postby venum » November 29th, 2007, 9:32 pm

Virus wrote:so i switch on my park lights etc everything working nice but i find something wrong i ain't seeing the TRIP A neither the total mileage everything else lighting help!!!!!!!!! am sure the bulb blow but don't want to dig up and i know sometime back some1 was changing there bulbs advice me oh master where venum tooo :D

I here

if the Trip backlight is not working, but you can see teh digits, then you have a simple problem

you need to pull off the IP and change the bulb

buy the cheap blue bulb from gopaul's

pull off the IP, remove the old one (with the blue rubber cap) and replace with teh one from Gopaul's

teh blue bulb lights white

I have done this already

just take your time

call me if needed

Virus

Postby Virus » November 30th, 2007, 5:40 am

Understood will most likely have to call u to do this cus never really tock off the IP yet so when u have time venum :?:

Infact walk me tru it
(1) unscrew the 2 screws above the IP face glass then wha ?

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 30th, 2007, 8:17 am

Virus, Venum pulled down the IP with pics a few pages back in this thread
Last edited by idlemind on November 30th, 2007, 8:24 am, edited 2 times in total.

Virus

Postby Virus » November 30th, 2007, 8:23 am

ok i checked the fuses and they all good so is the light going to read tru the pages now

idlemind

Postby idlemind » November 30th, 2007, 8:24 am

*UPDATE*

nah ah lie he took the pics after he took out the IP, back then it was a trade secret...check page 21

venum

Postby venum » November 30th, 2007, 5:32 pm

1. take out the 2 screws on the black bezel

2. remove 3 screws that hold teh IP

3. remove the IP - gently

4. disconnect the 2 cable dongles

5. check post on pg 21 and remove bulb #5

6. replace

7. test

Virus

Postby Virus » December 1st, 2007, 7:13 am

Yea i read it guys thanks may want to attempt this weekend so difficulty level 1-10 where does this fall

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 1st, 2007, 7:45 am

Venum: -5
Rest of us: 8

Good Luck, jus dont break nunin

venum

Postby venum » December 1st, 2007, 3:02 pm

idlemind wrote:Venum: -5
Rest of us: 8

that's unfair - I too was once shy about these things

once yuh mess with these things a lil bit and get some experience, it will be all good

heads up fellas - the CS3 most likely for sale at the end to January 2008

so Mitsu men from 2nr get first preference

2nrs on a whole second preference

then teh public at large

would appreciate teh publicity if you all know any one who want one

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 3rd, 2007, 6:35 am

i decide to keep mine ^^^

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 3rd, 2007, 8:29 am

guys, i have a problem dont know if its the coil packs but, in the mornings the car idles like a subaru(like a boxer engine)..dudduddudduddud :lol:

during this time the check engine light is on
when i switch off and start again its back to normal
almost every morning it happens.

is there anyway i can read the error?
or i have to get a cable and software?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 3rd, 2007, 8:55 am

^^^ u have d GDI ?

as for the coil pack check the manual listed to check the resistance before going to buy one ...

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 3rd, 2007, 9:04 am

yeah 4g93 gdi, but i want to ensure that its the coil packs first and i want to read the error, with my other car i couldve read the ecu error code and find the error easily

possible with this?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » December 3rd, 2007, 9:12 am

^^^ yes but from my experience the coil packs carry the same P/N that way you can check them using the test in the manual above

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 3rd, 2007, 9:15 am

in that maze of a manual you posted???
:skurred:

:lol::lol: :lol: okay il go check

fras

Postby fras » December 3rd, 2007, 2:24 pm

Anything on d rotors idlemind?

Virus

Postby Virus » December 3rd, 2007, 4:48 pm

Well back the the garage once more my throttle body give me some problems again i idling like a scubie for real can pulling like crazy made the necessary adjustments just in time b4 i shut down i actually saw what a throttle body looks like when it is open :twisted:

So mech say time to service the car plugs oils filters so he give me till end of 2 weeks to do this or else.............

So going to change my oil 15w-40 or so federal $125 cant go wrong
Emmm my mechanic will deal with the plugs and air filter etc service and cleaning of TB and any other matters :wink:

I saw the signs and acted accordingly and now am saved

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 3rd, 2007, 4:52 pm

Virus, bess i come by ur mech boy, nobody have time for me

Virus

Postby Virus » December 3rd, 2007, 5:01 pm

Anytime my car go there is only for one thing so he does already know what must be done and strange enuff the madness does work :twisted: hit me up if you want to try him idlemind every1 have a different view on a persons work but i will recommend him

venum

Postby venum » December 5th, 2007, 7:00 pm

JUS4SHO wrote:i decide to keep mine ^^^

waht should I expect wit my sale?

venum

Postby venum » December 9th, 2007, 10:16 pm

aight fellas

I got the regulator from Bella this Saturday (the same one SHO returned)

need to install it now

Mobil 1 5W 50 went into teh GF engine with a reg Sakura filter

she has high mileages and I have to take the car to change oil every 6 weeks

running this oil for 10,000km to extend teh time between change intervals

will update on this

and something interesting

ran my CS3 till the gas light came on today (again ! this must be the 4th time - need to that light to make sure it works :mrgreen: )

got some interesting mileage - 485km then the light came on

just to show:

put another 12km, making it 497km before I filled up - $120.00

I love this engine

stock airbox is back in though

idlemind

Postby idlemind » December 9th, 2007, 10:21 pm

:evil: i cant pass 300km on $120 full up (with the light on)
but my daily runs are a killer

tested it with north south runs and got better mileage een with the a/c on
nevertheless i wont get 500km

very impressive guy
and answer yuh fone when a brudda calling :twisted:

Postby AllTrac » December 9th, 2007, 10:38 pm

same here idlemind, i wonder how venum is getting such good, no.......GREAT mileage :?

Return to “MITSUBISHI”