SR20VE, QR20DD/DE, QR25DE owners ...

Rodn3y

SR20VE, QR20DD/DE, QR25DE owners ...

Postby Rodn3y » January 17th, 2008, 10:59 am

to all the tuners with SR20VE, QR20 and QR25, please state your fuel comsumption figures

$$$ to Km and your driving habits

wanna get some feedback on these engine concerning gas consumption... wanna know which is best to put in my almera.... good on accell and also gas..

thanks

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » January 18th, 2008, 8:43 am

Anybody?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 18th, 2008, 8:51 am

can vouch for the SR20VE w cvtM6 tranny, its really good on gas once u cruising and VERY GOOD acceleration for overtaking etc.. the CVT tranny is really a gas saver when driving normall....as long as u dont open up the VVL too much :)
cant say for the QR's

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » January 18th, 2008, 11:12 am

^^ driving normal being goin up to 110kmph on average?

firehead..

Postby firehead.. » January 18th, 2008, 12:04 pm

i agree wid DRAGSTA.....the VE is very good on gas wid the cvt tranny....but once yuh open up dat vvl it drinks gas but the acceleration iz boss.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ...once u cruzzin and dont activate the vvl gas comsumtion iz quite good....

but once u feel the vvl, yur gonna be wanting more of it :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

rudeboy

Postby rudeboy » January 18th, 2008, 2:23 pm

i had a QR25DE with the 6spd tranny....
i would consistently get over 600km from a 40L tank if i drove it easy....

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 18th, 2008, 2:32 pm

^ that good for a 2.5L

rudeboy

Postby rudeboy » January 18th, 2008, 7:19 pm

yeh...
it take me a while to master that kinda driving....
when u get on the gas tho, that motor does run pig-rich...

it have the potential to be very economical tho,...

QG

Postby QG » January 20th, 2008, 5:34 pm

firehead.. wrote:i agree wid DRAGSTA.....the VE is very good on gas wid the cvt tranny....but once yuh open up dat vvl it drinks gas but the acceleration iz boss.... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: ...once u cruzzin and dont activate the vvl gas comsumtion iz quite good....

but once u feel the vvl, yur gonna be wanting more of it :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

In other words, don't cross 4,500rpm's...that's when the vvl kicks open :D :D

QG

Postby QG » January 20th, 2008, 5:44 pm

Check this link here Rodn3y
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nissan_QR_engine

Take the QR20DD, comes with CVT and output is 150hp. CVT's really don't use much gas but is quick on acceleration.

Postby equipped2ripp » January 20th, 2008, 7:40 pm

where all the p12 and x-trail boys :?:

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » January 21st, 2008, 9:47 am

yea i read up about the qr20.. but i still cant decide on QR20DD(if i can get 1) or SR20VE....

a lot of people said the SR gonna be real fast and wont use that much gas if driven normally..

Furlz

Postby Furlz » January 21st, 2008, 11:42 pm

^^^^Something wrong with the QG18 ??

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » January 22nd, 2008, 9:50 am

^^nah.. jus nat as fast as i expected...

hotrod69

Postby hotrod69 » January 23rd, 2008, 10:51 am

Hi Everyone,
My very firts post... :P

Got a Q.... How often do do I have to change the oil in a SR20VE vvl cvt transmis?

Thanks to anyone answering :fadein:

QG

Postby QG » January 23rd, 2008, 7:44 pm

All oils should be changed every 5000km...equivalent to 3-4 months depending on how much driving is done.

hotrod69

Postby hotrod69 » January 24th, 2008, 8:54 am

Thankyou Nissan QG15DE For the answer, I read alot about the problems of the cvt transmis and they say its good to change the oil but no one was saying when.

will be back later! :)

hotrod69

Postby hotrod69 » January 25th, 2008, 8:13 am

Hello again,

Next :?: = What type of exhaust system to use for maximum performance for the sr20ve vvl engine

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » January 25th, 2008, 8:27 am

2" w 4-2-1 extractors

Postby Dave » January 25th, 2008, 8:47 am

practicality would dictate u buy what u can easily source parts for
any QG engine, SR20DE/VE, not the 20V and the QR20/25DE, not the DD

by easily I mean from TT or US not Japan

snogz

Postby snogz » August 28th, 2008, 2:51 pm

Hey fellas, my Xtrail's QR25 engine was destroyed (long story) to a state whereby it isnt repairable. I need to get a QR25 Head and block OR a complete QR20 engine (4 wheel). I have called practically everywhere and no one seems to have it. PLEASE HELP ME!!!

686-9100
sNOGZ

snogz

Postby snogz » August 28th, 2008, 4:14 pm

can u guys tell me where i can get a qr25 head and block or a qr20 complete engine (4 wheel) ? I'm dying without my xtrail here!!!

joel

Postby joel » August 29th, 2008, 8:32 am

Kerron you mash up the engine??

snogz

Postby snogz » August 29th, 2008, 8:52 am

Yeah dred. The piston fly thru the head dawg! the same oil problem that i was having came back to bite me in the ass. I feel as though i called everywhere dred, nobody seems to have it.

QG

Postby QG » August 29th, 2008, 12:49 pm

snogz wrote:Yeah dred. The piston fly thru the head dawg! the same oil problem that i was having came back to bite me in the ass. I feel as though i called everywhere dred, nobody seems to have it.

:shock: :shock: . Well if you tried the Used Engine parts place and no luck, then I would recommend that u order one from Neal and Massy.

joel

Postby joel » August 29th, 2008, 2:28 pm

snogz wrote:Yeah dred. The piston fly thru the head dawg! the same oil problem that i was having came back to bite me in the ass. I feel as though i called everywhere dred, nobody seems to have it.

DOH FCUK ME UP!!! horse well you need to go this weekend and spend the DAY in the bamboo...yuh must find something