[X]~Outlaw wrote:Have the car for 3yrs and 4months.
Parts change due to being defective : none
Parts changed for regular maintenance :
1. Front rotors
2. Went through 2 sets of OEM brake pads
3. Oil filters
4. Accessory belt
5. Plugs...been using Denso IK16's since 20K km
Fluids Change as part of regular maintenance :
1. Coolant...used Honda original since i couldn't find the Toyota original (its the same thing just a different color dye)
2. Oil every 5K km...use mobile 5w30/10w30
3. Tranny fluid flush
Problems with the Vehicle to date : None
Complaints with vehicle : none
Complaints with TTTL : their prices a bit high...but the does deal cool with yuh..and everything is always in stock most of the time or they bring it in for you in about a week. Can't comment on the service department as i do my own labour.
I've driven the vehicle on almost every type of road and in every weather condition we could experience here. In stock form the rough road suspension is great for our piss poor roads...you literally don't feel a thing. But is like a boat in hard corners and feels a little unstable at high speeds on the highway. However on lowered springs it sits on the road quite nicely and handles very well (this is using S-Tech springs)
Fuel economy is great 550 for 130$ in premium and thats with quite a bit of hard driving.
A/C works perfect to date and has never had to be serviced
Car is comfortable and the electronic steering still amazes me in how soft it is at low speeds.
All in all i am very pleased with this vehicle and with TTTL parts department.
How have the additional "tweaks" held up?