Postby rolandk » February 7th, 2008, 10:35 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

UML post something thats not political?

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » February 7th, 2008, 10:38 pm

the guy is an excellent opportunist...

any defensive blunders or keeper mistakes he will make an impact; beside dat i think he is a sheit hound...

at international level how many blunders exist except within d t & t squad...

oops... :lol:

Postby UML » February 7th, 2008, 10:42 pm

UML wrote:
mitch wrote:WTF is "soccer" ?! steupsss :?

...some kant put soccer!!! :roll:

Skanky wrote:Football yuh Couva yank...Football!!!

...i put sucker men.....and the mods changed it :? 8-)

Postby Maserati » February 8th, 2008, 1:26 am

Isn't he the leading goal scorer for T&T
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Top_intern ... by_country
67 goals in 100 matches.

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » February 8th, 2008, 3:40 am

yes he is.....idkwtf allyuh men talkin.......find a better player and get him on the side........ Stern has been with the team for quite a while....and as far as i remember,his goals in WC2006 qualifying is what helped us to get into the world cup.

mudda @ss wagonists......i sure most ah allyuh does only be in d stadium fuh d las game if any at all.......

Postby joker » February 8th, 2008, 3:58 am

mudda @ss wagonists

nah .... karl yuh taking dat boi :x

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 8th, 2008, 11:26 am

I see the highlights on the tele, it was reeel mess. If that is the future of our football, then HEAVEN HELP US!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 8th, 2008, 11:46 am

I edited the title to FOOTBALL, which is what we call the sport...

As for Stern John...he's a poacher through and through..a crappy RVN if you must...he's good at what he does and little else, and the fact is with our midfield and range of attacking options, or rather lack of, he plays a good position and does it fairly well enough...
Granted though personally i think the guy is far from world class, we have noone better other than Kenwyne Jones whose recently emerged...he scores goals against the lesser teams which we'll prolly need again this time around with WC qualifying...

As for trini playing crap, that's a direct effect of more and more of our players heading abroad, and not coming back for international friendlies like yday...when the real thing starts up you'll see all the stars reemerge...Birchall, Jones et al...

Postby Maserati » February 8th, 2008, 11:50 am

mudda @ss wagonists......i sure most ah allyuh does only be in d stadium fuh d las game if any at all.......

:lol: :lol: ent

when the real thing starts up you'll see all the stars reemerge...Birchall, Jones et al...

yup as soon as they clear this 1st round the foreign based guys will come back, not so fair to the guys who did all the work at the start though

Postby RASC » February 8th, 2008, 11:55 am

True Story:

So our last game in the world cup, everyone is on their feet cheering our boys, it was just magical.
Players start throwing their boots into the crowd, shaka threw his gloves the place going crazy.
Stern John turn :lol: He threw his boots into the crowd, all of ah sudden---> yuh go see the boots get PELT BACK at de man yes :rofl:

reddo_tuner

Postby reddo_tuner » February 8th, 2008, 12:31 pm

HUTRINI wrote:True Story:

So our last game in the world cup, everyone is on their feet cheering our boys, it was just magical.
Players start throwing their boots into the crowd, shaka threw his gloves the place going crazy.
Stern John turn :lol: He threw his boots into the crowd, all of ah sudden---> yuh go see the boots get PELT BACK at de man yes :rofl:

yuh have that on video?
yuh hadda upload that... I hadda see that for myself. lol

B-TORF

Postby B-TORF » February 8th, 2008, 12:46 pm

Ah would quicker buy ah Avery John jersey, than ah Stern John!!!

Dat boy sheitty!!!!!

Postby honda hoe » February 8th, 2008, 12:46 pm

confirmed :lol: :lol:

B-TORF

Postby B-TORF » February 8th, 2008, 12:49 pm

honda hoe wrote:

Didn't Stern John get some sort of endorsement deal with.........................................................................................................................................................BATA???

Postby teems1 » February 8th, 2008, 5:03 pm

TIMESONLINE

Meanwhile, The Times has learnt that the FA is in negotiations to take Capello’s team to the Caribbean at the end of the season to play a friendly match against Trinidad & Tobago on or around June 1. This year marks the centenary of the Trinidad & Tobago Football Federation, which is eager to entice one of world football’s heavyweights to mark the occasion.

A knock-on effect may be the support of Jack Warner, the country’s highly influential Fifa administrator, in advance of bidding to host the 2018 World Cup finals. Not that such a thought would cross anyone’s mind at the FA, of course.

Postby Maserati » February 8th, 2008, 5:12 pm

pioneer wrote:Allyuh really think trinidad gonna see another world cup? :lol:

of course..question is when

Postby teems1 » February 8th, 2008, 5:13 pm

nex 16 years

like u eh see d trend? we fluctuate on a 16 year wavelength

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » February 8th, 2008, 7:34 pm

we can blame Jack Warner for the "destruction" of T&T football...not sure how tho

i guess we shudda vote UNC :)

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 8th, 2008, 8:01 pm

^If there was one single reason for Trinidad football being as recognised and respected as it is today, as well as us qualifying for the world cup, the answer would be JACK WARNER hands down...the guy single-handedly funded the entire team and staff salaries, as well as renovations etc...

As for trinidad seeing another world cup soon, doubtful because warner is coming on in age and will step down or be pulled out sooner than later...

Postby UML » February 8th, 2008, 10:32 pm

on d plane to germany...ah see ONE person with a Stern John jersey.....it was a WHITE GIRL!!!!!....please excuse her...... :roll: :mrgreen:

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » February 8th, 2008, 11:06 pm

sigh......how many ppl saw the game on wednesday? ..... Allyuh men shud stop hating on Stern , as I said before he was a great contributor to us making it to the worldcup b4. If anyone saw the game wednesday they would see that the entire team minus very few players played well, IMO Kenwyn Jones is one that played well, Stern is not the only player on the team....Theobald played the most sh!t ever.mistrapping and taking too long on the ball(mistakes that a primary school player wud make). Powers is the worst defender I have ever seen in my life.

Most of the players seemed as if they needed to go back and learn the basics again. I think thats exactly what they hav to do in order to hav a chance to win a game in the WC quals. The team needs to start from the beginning....bench everybudy an pick a new team.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » February 9th, 2008, 1:26 am

worksux101 wrote:^If there was one single reason for Trinidad football being as recognised and respected as it is today, as well as us qualifying for the world cup, the answer would be JACK WARNER hands down...the guy single-handedly INVESTED IN the entire team and staff salaries, as well as renovations etc...

corrected

cornfused

Postby cornfused » February 9th, 2008, 2:59 am

while you and Trinidad and Tobago continue to hate , as empire said , find any player that can remotely duplicate his tally for Trinidad and Tobago and you can let him go.

Without stern we would have not made it to the world cup , look at that Bahrain match closely the last one, late in the 2nd half you would se that we could not get the ball away from our penalty area for quite a while i was not the only one feeling uneasy, out of the frame came stern and did what no Trinidad and Tobago player was able to do for a few minutes

Again find a more prolific scorer and crucial ones at that who has manged to sty rather injury free when came to national duty, on behalf of true TnT football fans Thank you very much STERN JOHN and to the haters you will miis it one its not there , jemmot, jones, scotland, and sealy have some very big shoes to fill

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 9th, 2008, 7:24 am

corrected

Do you think he made back even half of the money he put into the team? If so, you must really have no clue how much tehcnical staff of the likes of Beenhakker must cost, and that's just the tip of the iceberg...

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » February 9th, 2008, 7:43 am

^^^He made back way more^^^

Jack Warner teifin money from our football fuh d longest while.....so im sure he got back more

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2008, 2:42 pm

Yet Stern John has scored more goals in Internationals than
1) Michael Owen
2) Thierry Henry
3) Raul
4) Ronaldo.
I personally find he's too lazy as a striker!
Last edited by De Dragon on February 9th, 2008, 4:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » February 9th, 2008, 4:51 pm

^You may wana factor in quality of opposition in that lol...there's no doubting his contribution for the country, but he isn't as good or versatile as some would like to think...

Empireking...you must really be clueless if you believe that...

Postby UML » February 9th, 2008, 6:53 pm

Maserati wrote:

Isn't he the leading goal scorer for T&T
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Top_intern ... by_country
67 goals in 100 matches.

........well wen u scoring against....Barbados, Grenada, Guyana, Dominica, Haiti, St Kitts, St Lucia, Quite-O Quite-O etc etc. WTF u expect??????? How could you not score?!!!...wait Stern proved dat wrong!!!

U talkin as if he scoring against Brazil, England, France, Germany. etc etc.

who has manged to sty rather injury free

ppl does get injured on d bench?!! :?

to the haters you will miis it one its not there

.....is Stern John we talking bout horse :shock: :roll:

Postby Maserati » February 9th, 2008, 6:55 pm

really cant please some of all yuh men yes.
all yuh is hate d man until he score then all yuh is bawl he is a boss etc. and jump on d band wagon
fcuking double standards

Postby De Dragon » February 9th, 2008, 6:57 pm

Maserati wrote:really cant please some of all yuh men yes.
all yuh is hate d man until he score then all yuh is bawl he is a boss etc. and jump on d band wagon
fcuking double standards

Not as if Euro/SA/etc ent have bobolee teams!