Postby MG Man » February 22nd, 2008, 7:38 pm

KE30
sold it and bought MG
good trade
wouldn't mind buying the Corolla back tho.........would be fun to flip it on a stage :twisted:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » February 22nd, 2008, 10:13 pm

Drove mum's C33 for a year...fell in love with RWD and the big car feel so I did what any real trini man would do...I went for her sister. Got the A31 Cefiro and I'm never going to sell her. Probably will buy other cars in the years to come but I don't see myself selling. Probably keep it as a weekend love affair or track car.

Postby Sky » February 22nd, 2008, 10:22 pm

joker wrote:the guy i sold it too crashed it on his way to home wen he paid for it :lol:

the sad part is i lent him the insurance to go up cuz it was a sunday

so i would not have taken it back then

but b4 it crashed....... yes.

His name is Andy? Heard a story from an Andy. They stole his lancer, and he bought another one. On a Sunday too. He crash it before he reach home and his wife REAL buff him :lol:

Postby joker » February 22nd, 2008, 10:31 pm

ah feel dais he name was so long ago .....

somewheree up tunapuna

bjjn

Postby bjjn » March 1st, 2009, 12:11 am

1st car was a 120y, 210, AC, MUSIC and original engine, tune up every 2 months, just to sip on gas. till it do a head on with an accord. RIP

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » March 1st, 2009, 12:25 am

Still got mine... Not letting it go
The "good ole days"... :lol:

Btw it's actually amusing the way the the thread start back... if you don't look at the year you feel is a recent one :lol: :lol:

fats

Postby fats » March 1st, 2009, 12:42 am

My first car was a March PAY-4221
Had 2 15'' Kicker with Earthquake amps.

Postby foss » March 1st, 2009, 12:49 am

well i used tuh drive moms wagon.. toyota G touring.. PBH 6668, lol.. bess times in that car. engine went. drop in d 20v, was still auto, some fresh paint.. and dey hub caps, yuh swear d car had a gearbox. tief out real man head on d cross.. eventually folks get fedup and sell it.. ah man up east have it and it still looking crisp.. one day i will buy it back.. i real miss that ride tho :( do real things in d ride, sigh.. i in a upset now just thinking about her

Postby De Dragon » March 1st, 2009, 12:58 am

Box Lancer.
1600 foreign Galant engine
4 forward box
14" Mitsu multi spoke mags with Pirelli tyres
Original Mitsu upholstery with the diamond ond the seatrests.

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 1st, 2009, 1:14 am

First car was a PAZ Sentra B13 Ex Saloon...White..the Beast
Lots of fond memories with that Car... Loved it... Remember when I bought Tires for it the first time...ended up spending a small fortune on the best 13" tyres the place had...lol...didnt have any rims mind you... just the stock nissan hub caps...
Also remembering every oil change....I bought what I thought at the time was the best oil.... Quaker State :)

Car was great up till one night after I finished playing Jourvet and was driving out of POS, one of those rowdy Jourvet bands caught me on the road...climbed all over the car..kicked it up...dented almost every surface....broke 2 windows...emptied drinks inside... :(

fixed windows and sold after that...
Last edited by rodfarva on March 1st, 2009, 1:23 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby foss » March 1st, 2009, 1:17 am

wtf do ppl eh.. steups.. that real saddening ppl will do that to ah man ride yes

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » March 1st, 2009, 1:20 am

foss, yuh know eh... and I loved that Car... It was so nice..comfortable, peppy...had to sit my arse down inside while they just had their fun on my car.

depressing just remembering that yes.

ur back wiperblade... just badmind and senseless vandalism dread....ppl really suck sometimes
Last edited by rodfarva on March 1st, 2009, 1:28 am, edited 2 times in total.

Postby foss » March 1st, 2009, 1:23 am

i felt sad just by reading it :( a man had break the back wiper off the wagon and brake off the number plate on the back of the car and put it on the roof.. jackass.. that was in platinum.. thats the thing.. man does real f* up ppl ride when they dont have their own

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » March 1st, 2009, 1:26 am

First car I drove was my Dad's Cherokee Chief, PAM 29 (6.0L V8)
Couldn't have learned to drive in anything better. Torque for dayyyyzz!!!
Then drove my mother's Commodore, PAP 2954 (3.3L I6)
Smooth ride, some pep, but oh fack them cars coulda shut down!
Another Cherokee Chief replaced the first, then a Laurel replaced the Commodore, then an A32 Cefiro replaced the Laurel.

notice a trend?

I then made the mistake of going small displacement AND Euro :roll:
Put a 4AGE silvertop in a Skoda Felicia. Was fun while it lasted until a Panamanian decided to pull into my lane and ended that dream with a head-on.
Then went on to a Toyota Carib *Bleh* (Ok, it did help me move apartment)
Now, I haven't made full circle to high displacement RWD, but a 2.0L I6 A32 Cefiro is doing the trick

Postby kurpal_v2 » March 1st, 2009, 1:47 am

austin mini, last i drove it I was getting a pull from a 4ton roller..

Postby buzz » March 1st, 2009, 2:10 am

AE 80
120Y
AE92

\/

will remember her just the way i left her :(

Postby ~Vēġó~ » March 1st, 2009, 2:27 am

first car was co-owned with meh brother.....626 glx PAU 900.....sweet car, spruce green metallic with some hammers and electric sunroof....pair of 12" vegas.....was a damn fine looker and sounder back in the day.

then was the shark galant, which served me faithfully for almost 6 years.........

now is ah 230JK teana.......

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » March 1st, 2009, 2:32 am

626 mazda coupe

A legendary car that did amazing things. Friends still talk about it up to today lol.

Lots of memories.

Postby AllTrac » March 1st, 2009, 8:56 am

PAS AE80 rolla

Postby tr1ad » March 1st, 2009, 9:02 am

we hear dat b4

Postby Rainman » March 1st, 2009, 9:34 am

PAW 323 metallic green, 1.5 5fwd, on stock rims with a depeche mode cd hanging from the rearview mirror. :cry:

Shortie

Postby Shortie » March 1st, 2009, 7:09 pm

PAU 7337

SIDE DRAFTS
EXTRACTORS
5 FWD

Has anyone seen her i miss her dearly..............

Postby Monk BANzai » March 1st, 2009, 8:28 pm

PAE 1035......galant.... 1.8 Sirius Engine...mechanical Secondary's, mild cam work....Dale Mayers taught em how to drive in that car....

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » March 2nd, 2009, 7:02 am

First car s14a 97 nissan 240sx all stock pristine cond. 5spd 12" sub... still miss her

u13 96 nissan altima (bluebird) moms car but i learned to drive with it.. i really liked that car

Postby SUPAstarr » March 2nd, 2009, 7:34 am

Still on my first the used to use the ole man Sonata PBA 3736, the first of the wider models, pops used to baby the car, an everytime he lend it to me, is cuss i hearin when i reach back cuz sombody call him an tell him he son flyin down de foreshore, 2 12' Pyle drivers, pioneer everything else, that car was comfortable as firetruck, quick an rode like a dream

Freelander

Postby Freelander » March 2nd, 2009, 9:16 am

:( an emo car thread related to carsss

i missin meh mk3 escort 1.3 ovh 4 speed aka (dex machine) for all those that got to drive in it. used to turn on a dime and grip like a beast.

compressed springs, poly bushinging all around stainless steel brake lines, webber carb. british racing green ftw!!

NO ac No ps NO pwr windows

it was a love hate relationship and i miss her :cry:

PAF 79 dad old racing number RIP pops

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » March 2nd, 2009, 9:43 am

nuttin could ah touch de buntah wagon, 2 door 120Y wagon. No brakes, no a/c, no back seat, would leak when it rained.............. ah miss da car breds.

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » March 2nd, 2009, 10:00 am

First car was a 910 Bluebird. PAW3423

Did some body work, paint and threw on some Webber side drafts for that extra punch while going sideways. That was it..

I miss that b1tch, but don't think I'd buy her back if i had the chance.

Now I have a U14 Bluebird. I've only owned these 2 cars.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » March 2nd, 2009, 10:08 am

PBB black Mazda 323f
SR20 with mods 5FW gearbox Body kit etc.
will see if i have pics later to post

saw it the other day looking beat down

sigh..lots of fun to drive
Last edited by adri 2nr on March 2nd, 2009, 10:11 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby MG Man » March 2nd, 2009, 10:10 am

disco biscuit wrote:First car was a 910 Bluebird. PAW3423

Did some body work, paint and threw on some Webber side drafts for that extra punch while going sideways. That was it..

I miss that b1tch, but don't think I'd buy her back if i had the chance.

Now I have a U14 Bluebird. I've only owned these 2 cars.

ah yes
classic mods
ah bluebird with drafts and extractors used to really sound sweet.... :twisted: