Projector Headlight?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

fras

Projector Headlight?

Postby fras » March 2nd, 2008, 7:02 am

What are the bulb types for this?

evil red

Postby evil red » March 2nd, 2008, 8:04 am

most of the time they are H7. . .in some cases maybe H1

Postby equipped2ripp » March 2nd, 2008, 12:01 pm

H1/H7 maybe.

H1 high, H7 low... I think.

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » March 3rd, 2008, 10:32 pm

nah.........h1 high h3 low

fras

Postby fras » March 4th, 2008, 11:58 am

cool

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 4th, 2008, 12:30 pm

Lean Wid IT wrote:nah.........h1 high h3 low

WRONG!!!.......H7-low & H1-high...i have d same light with the bulbs in it.

fras

Postby fras » March 4th, 2008, 12:38 pm

Well H1 High Beam & H7 Low Beam

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 4th, 2008, 12:42 pm

^^Correct!

quintessentiallyenigmatic

Postby quintessentiallyenigmatic » March 4th, 2008, 2:23 pm

Hos where u get that light & what price if u don't mind me asking

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » March 4th, 2008, 10:05 pm

WhItEnIgGeR1 wrote:
Lean Wid IT wrote:nah.........h1 high h3 low

WRONG!!!.......H7-low & H1-high...i have d same light with the bulbs in it.

hard luck it looked like the one for the ck2 with halos with the matchin indicator....my bad cuz thas whaty i have and it's h1 h3

altec

Postby altec » March 4th, 2008, 10:19 pm

how the ck halo lights does put down the light pattern on the road? does it blind on-coming cars?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 5th, 2008, 6:40 am

^^ it depends if you get it from states side the left beam will be short and the right will be long due to the fact that they drive on the opposite side of the road

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » March 5th, 2008, 7:46 am

Moreover, are there any adjustments on the light housing for the bulbs themselves, like the stock headlamps?

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 5th, 2008, 10:52 am

^^Yea they have the adjustment screw @ the back.

Lean Wid IT

Postby Lean Wid IT » March 6th, 2008, 12:14 am

altec wrote:how the ck halo lights does put down the light pattern on the road? does it blind on-coming cars?

well not really.....i doh get ne complaints

fras

Postby fras » March 6th, 2008, 4:39 am

And these lights being projectors... HID should work well with them?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » March 6th, 2008, 11:29 am

^^HIDs do work great on them

Langdon

Postby Langdon » March 6th, 2008, 1:03 pm

fras wrote:And these lights being projectors... HID should work well with them?

I hope so cause had those and you dont see sheit on the road!

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 6th, 2008, 2:04 pm

yea them so called white bulbs are sheit.I have 100w H7 & H1 halogen & boy they BRIGHT.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 6th, 2008, 2:23 pm

allyuh still eh ready for the set i had

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 6th, 2008, 8:01 pm

^^ tru datz the wickedEESSSSTTT set I' have ever seen.Where did u geh dem doh?? :roll:

fras

Postby fras » March 6th, 2008, 9:07 pm

Stupes... JUS4SHO run away with that :lol:

Anyone have decreased visibility with these projectors?

Postby *KRONIK* » March 6th, 2008, 9:45 pm

fras wrote:Stupes... JUS4SHO run away with that :lol:

i have also heard this form ppl with projectors... is there any thruth or they just didnt adjust their lights properly or use the correct bulb?

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 7th, 2008, 1:30 pm

If u tlkn bout the one u have in the pic.....the high beam only needs a lil adjusting.& u get proper visibility with the right bulbs not dem sh*Ty so called "White " bulbs.best choice 100w halogen or slyvania silver star.

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 7th, 2008, 1:51 pm

best choice 100w halogen or slyvania silver star.

:shock: Did you upgrade the fuses and wiring to use a 100w bulb? Projector assemblies usually use the same 55w bulbs as regular halogens. The term "projector" is the headlight assembly... not the bulbs.

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » March 7th, 2008, 2:18 pm

fras wrote:Stupes... JUS4SHO run away with that :lol:

Fras wa u tlkn bout the light in yuh post or projectors?Cuz the one in yuh post is not projector....& u could use the bulbs mentioned.

fras

Postby fras » March 7th, 2008, 4:12 pm

WhItEnIgGeR1 CK Projectors

Yeo these bulbs use normal 60/55w and gives off 100w...

Yeo

Postby Yeo » March 7th, 2008, 7:33 pm

Ok cool.

Postby *KRONIK* » March 8th, 2008, 12:13 pm

WhItEnIgGeR1 wrote:If u tlkn bout the one u have in the pic.....the high beam only needs a lil adjusting.& u get proper visibility with the right bulbs not dem sh*Ty so called "White " bulbs.best choice 100w halogen or slyvania silver star.

tanx man.

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 12th, 2008, 6:59 am

a little info when you buy projectors or any other head light made for the USDM market you will have problems why THEY DRIVE ON THE OPPOSITE SIDE OF THE ROAD , the focus on the lens are opposite so you will have a long beam of light on the right and a short on the left

Return to “MITSUBISHI”