wtk. s13 redtop and blacktop

Shio

wtk. s13 redtop and blacktop

Postby Shio » April 26th, 2008, 11:22 pm

will an s13 redtop ecu work on a blacktop s13 trouble free?
i know it will bolt up and drive
cuz thats what im using but i fine i getting a funny idle and don't know what causing it ........
is a mines ecu by the way and i have no idea what it is tuned for ......any how i can find this out as well locally?
tried emailing mines and that did not work

riva racing

Postby riva racing » April 27th, 2008, 8:42 pm

I can download the rom file from the ecu via the diagnostic port, once mines did not disable it, and let you know what they did.

you will need to get the com port connector from a nissan front half

Shio

Postby Shio » April 29th, 2008, 8:52 am

thanks ill see if i can get someone with an s13 who will to swap ecu

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » April 29th, 2008, 6:17 pm

emailing mine's never works. :mrgreen:

Shio

Postby Shio » April 29th, 2008, 8:44 pm

now he tells me :(
pm me a price on the manifolds yuh have nah

turbonator

Postby turbonator » April 29th, 2008, 8:53 pm

I doubt that would work :? isn't the blacktop the one wit VTC, if so d mapping on the 2 ECU's might be different. Well i eh know much eh but das just my opinion :fadein: .

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » May 1st, 2008, 7:26 am

noobz

s13 redtop and blacktop use the same ecu, it's perfectly safe

if it's a mines ecu run high octane fuel and raise your idle to 1200

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 1st, 2008, 2:35 pm

^^ So you saing that once yuh run high octane fuel and raise yuh idle to 1200 then everything will be alright :? . I think the whole purpose of having a Mine's re-programmed ECU is to take advantage of performance mods done to the engine by Mine's. I eh doubt that it will work as is but won't work all dat good because that ECU is for another engine. But den again that's just what I think :roll:

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » May 1st, 2008, 3:21 pm

thanks tips. in case you haven't noticed my everyday job is to build high performance cars. i come across mines ecu's daily, but thanks for the lesson :roll: can you tell me the difference between a blacktop s13 sr20 and a redtop? valve cover color, and blacktops are newer....THAT'S IT.

depending on what type of mines tune you have, you'll need to raise your idle if it's their race tune because they all idle like sheit, especially if you have cams. and run high octane fuel, i can't stress this enough, their tunes are AGGRESSIVE... trust me, you don't want to detonate.

turbonator

Postby turbonator » May 1st, 2008, 6:34 pm

is a mines ecu by the way and i have no idea what it is tuned for

das all :!:

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » May 2nd, 2008, 1:14 am

did he not state he's getting a shitty idle?

Shio

Postby Shio » May 5th, 2008, 10:05 am

nismown3d wrote:did he not state he's getting a shitty idle?

thanks for all the usefull information
i did raise the idle thats the only way it is driveable
i have some mods i want to put up
ill try some high octane after and see what happens :roll:

nismown3d

Postby nismown3d » May 6th, 2008, 7:11 am

also clean your MAF, and make sure and adjust your idle from your TPS not your throttle body

Shio

Postby Shio » May 7th, 2008, 11:32 am

hmmm
adjusted it from the throttle body man
ill have to put it back
and adjust from the tps then
thanks for the heads up