Postby Dave » April 29th, 2008, 7:24 am

believable since car was gutted

vr

Postby vr » April 29th, 2008, 9:39 am

^ nope still has full body, carbon fibre hood though
car has both front seats, dash, music, roll cage etc.

BlueIce, btw whos your mechanic? :wink:

ruff neck chicken

Postby ruff neck chicken » April 30th, 2008, 2:22 am

thaz ah fridge he have there :shock:

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 30th, 2008, 2:26 am

^^ no no, its a aftermarket radiator :?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » April 30th, 2008, 7:30 am

BlueIce, btw whos your mechanic

a fella with a old yellow galant and a old blue s14 :| i doh see how that have nething to do with this ched

ruff neck chicken, that is not a fridge it is called a front mount intercooler ...used to cool front mounted beverages

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 30th, 2008, 9:02 am

Sorry but I find it hard to believe, I know a lot of people will tell others that their car is stock just to get wow factor but I still think there is more to it. For a car to run 10's things have to be in place, even if with Nitrous. It also depends on what is considered stock, is it stock pistons and rods and head??? I would think for that kind of power cams, RAS, springs and retainers, you may get away with stock pistons and rods for the while, the question will be how long though, I am seeing ring landing breaking in the future and rod through the block. Man I can't afford to take a chance running that high a boost on a 'stock car', but it is my belieef even with the perfect tuning with that kind of power that the internals cannot handle it for long. Remember Gopaul luck is not Seepaul luck and I deifnitely not that lucky to run 10's on a so-called stock setup. I think any realistic tuner cannot see it happening worse yet with a car not being stripped out. Any it's MHO and everyone is entitled to their own :mrgreen: .

copper_shot

Postby copper_shot » April 30th, 2008, 4:25 pm

^ for the MILLIONTH time, all internals are STOCK
and yes parts won't hold out, this was the car's 3rd run.

i just wanted to highlight what the stock SR20 internals are capable of, but too much negative cristism came into this thread and others.

engine is going to be opened this week to replace internal parts as the stock ones may soon break.

ilovebeti

Postby ilovebeti » April 30th, 2008, 4:30 pm

BlueIce wrote:ruff neck chicken, that is not a fridge it is called a front mount intercooler ...used to cool front mounted beverages

unnerstan?

dunno when people gonna finally learn this :? :? :?

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 30th, 2008, 5:19 pm

copper shot correct me if im wrong.... :? u said Stock internals...

and then u said something about it having aftermarket cams...doesnt that count as a modification to the internal of the engine??

i jus asking.

Postby Sinister_Audio » April 30th, 2008, 5:39 pm

JJ16 wrote:copper shot correct me if im wrong.... :? u said Stock internals...

and then u said something about it having aftermarket cams...doesnt that count as a modification to the internal of the engine??

i jus asking.

pistons + rods are stock :roll:
block is stock :roll:
the gas tank cover is stock :roll:
the oil cover is stock :roll:
the wire to the radiator fans are stock :roll:
the battery is still runnin stock battery water :roll:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » April 30th, 2008, 6:18 pm

**sigh** okay christian...

anyway

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » April 30th, 2008, 10:31 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:pistons + rods are stock :roll:
block is stock :roll:
the gas tank cover is stock :roll:
the oil cover is stock :roll:
the wire to the radiator fans are stock :roll:
the battery is still runnin stock battery water :roll:

Don't understand what this suppose to mean. So when you have an Upgraded oil and gas cover it is then a modded car??? Wire to rad fans??? Anway people have different ideas of what constitutes a stock motor, a stocker should be nothing touched, stock head gasket, rods, pistons, rod bolts, bearings, rockers, valves, cams, essentially a virgin engine that the valvecover and sump have never been removed. Let's see when this car has been modded what happens, usually modded engines are more down than up, good luck to them. Also, how much nitrous were they punching? Anyway if cams only then cudos to them to make a ten, hope they haven't stressed the engine too much.

GoS

Postby GoS » April 30th, 2008, 11:24 pm

JJ16, try and find yuh own sig nah hoss

Postby kurpal_v2 » April 30th, 2008, 11:25 pm

^^ shot sai..

Bess yuh did say " jj16 go and kick a duck na"

GoS

Postby GoS » April 30th, 2008, 11:31 pm

kurpal_v2 wrote:^^ shot sai..

Bess yuh did say " jj16 go and kick a duck na"

jed the man guh give meh ah long detail thing on how to kick ah duck and while reading we get confuse is ok i will stay quiet

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » April 30th, 2008, 11:34 pm

Picasso wrote:Amm what about the honda man who bawl

" Yuh could go in any parlor and buy an SR20 and a chubbie "

** Runs and hide in Guyana **

SR20 & ah chubbie

GoS

Postby GoS » April 30th, 2008, 11:37 pm

boy is ah sr20, two burbon and ah red solo

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 6th, 2008, 8:03 am

Just for the record, I spoke to the person that brought the car in. The car has been fully worked, head has been flowed, ported, cams, springs, retainers, lifters, valves. The block has a lot of work too but due to overboosting the setup the block was damaged and a stock block was put together. The car was also equipped with NOS. Please don't tell me stock SR ever again :roll: . I knew the car when it came in, I was interested in it but was they paid down on it way before. I didn't know at the time it was the same car.

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » May 6th, 2008, 8:08 am

:lol: ^owned

kes_vtec

Postby kes_vtec » May 6th, 2008, 8:12 am

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 6th, 2008, 8:12 am

Hey bro how the car coming along? In the final stages?

riadb

Postby riadb » May 6th, 2008, 8:24 am

i know no friggin "stock" SR20 could do 10 seconds.... nex time make sure and put d correct ting in the subject line dred..

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 6th, 2008, 8:26 am

As I said 'stock' is a relative term. One has to define stock when they speak of it.

Dirty Face

Postby Dirty Face » May 6th, 2008, 10:26 am

once again, stock block is what the man say eh, I'm not a nissan defender but stock rods pistons sleeve etc = stock block

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 6th, 2008, 10:58 am

Sorry bro the man say stock internals meaning head and block. Then he said cams only upgraded in head, but I know the car when it came down. This car is modded, more so than most cars down here. Headwork alone is more mods than what others do.

hmph

Postby hmph » May 6th, 2008, 10:58 am

As I said 'stock' is a relative term. One has to define stock when they speak of it.

i agree with TriniGT, to me stock is bone stock, not even a boost controller :D

to say a stock SR with STOCK internals doing 10s to me is extremely hard to believe...

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 6th, 2008, 11:08 am

Here what, I gonna install the stock SR I have rebuilt with all stock internals and a cheap turbo setup and hit it with a 200 shot of NOS and see what happens :mrgreen: .