Postby BlueIce » May 8th, 2008, 2:10 pm

vr, ans yuh damn phone na

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 8th, 2008, 2:10 pm

BlueIce wrote:
pity to see people get a nice car like this and then dig up in it and damage it

for the record the tuner/owner/mechanic did not damage the engine.

trini bro copper shot practically lives there , he not bullshittin yuh......i live right around the corner too

So what all went wrong then, is it the level of octane down here, were parts removed before you got the car? I ain't talking about you having two accounts coppershot BTW unless, you think I am saying that hmmm.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 8th, 2008, 2:15 pm

I ain't saying that Prentice is a quack is just that the first job I saw there I was shocked to think that people do those things. That is all a different story, I am sure he has learnt and been burnt from those things. From the cars that come out of the shop he has to be doing something right no doubt so props to that but first impressions always last.

Postby Dave » May 8th, 2008, 2:22 pm

ent someone say prentice bun dong someone car :lol:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » May 8th, 2008, 2:28 pm

I done post, BlueIce let me know how it goes and GLWS.

Tuner Imports

Postby Tuner Imports » May 8th, 2008, 2:53 pm

Dave wrote:ent someone say prentice bun dong someone car :lol:

nothing new in that. after alot of "experimenting" he's probably getting good.

st.judus

Postby st.judus » June 19th, 2008, 11:57 pm

stock sr20 working 0X

Postby gt4tified » June 20th, 2008, 2:10 am

So copper shot what I'd like to know is how come a legacy tt owner like you biggin up nissan so? *poke poke* :twisted:

st.judus

Postby st.judus » June 20th, 2008, 8:32 pm

but still its not stock!!! after market turbo everything even haltec,so although stock internals the engine really is not stock!!! is jus parts will break every couple runs. and i hear a talk that its 43 psi? :|

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 20th, 2008, 8:40 pm

its not 43 psi :roll:

so u hear wrong

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » June 20th, 2008, 9:56 pm

steven eat him up, ha

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 20th, 2008, 9:58 pm

the forum automatically deleting slim thug posts now?

BWAHAHHAHAH

keep yuh dotish ass shut yuh big jackass

Postby Maserati » June 20th, 2008, 10:02 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote::rofl:

BWAHAHHAHAH

:lol: :lol: is a blessing

Postby joker » June 20th, 2008, 10:11 pm

Mini Charles

Postby Mini Charles » June 20th, 2008, 10:36 pm

question , is the head stock?

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 20th, 2008, 10:49 pm

BWAHAHHAHAH

What the Hell!!

Slim thug, change yuh name :|

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » June 20th, 2008, 11:40 pm

das the real thing, buy a SR20DET from the bamboo and throw some boost/nitrous and tuning behind it and run 10's. if it break, well , next bamboo engine inside. how much for a RB26DETT or at least 5 of them or 6? :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Sinister_Audio » June 20th, 2008, 11:51 pm

hmm which is more efficient...

someone buys a bigger turbo, wants to replace the other turbo which is no longer good....
the tuner tells them to strap it on.. run it hard and dont bother about a tune over....

the person runs it hard...doin the dumb thing in trusting the dumbass tuner and looses number two.... hmmm i guess he'll jus go in the bamboo n buy another engine and go again huh?

yayyy

southside crew

Postby southside crew » June 21st, 2008, 8:44 am

dream-carz wrote:das the real thing, buy a SR20DET from the bamboo and throw some boost/nitrous and tuning behind it and run 10's. if it break, well , next bamboo engine inside. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sinister_Audio wrote: someone buys a bigger turbo, wants to replace the other turbo which is no longer good....
the tuner tells them to strap it on.. run it hard and dont bother about a tune over....

the person runs it hard...doin the dumb thing in trusting the dumbass tuner and looses number two.... hmmm i guess he'll jus go in the bamboo n buy another engine and go again huh?

dream-carz

Postby dream-carz » June 21st, 2008, 12:41 pm

Sinister_Audio wrote:hmm which is more efficient...

someone buys a bigger turbo, wants to replace the other turbo which is no longer good....

yayyy

hmmm, if the person makes over 500 HP on a stock SR20DET also with no NOS. and if the person needs to tune and run but the tuner doesn't have the time should he run and chance it?

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 21st, 2008, 3:02 pm

WTF! Yall talking like if the engine grows on a tree in threes. lol!

Dragsta

Postby Dragsta » June 21st, 2008, 8:44 pm

lol, war of the Tuners :|

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » June 21st, 2008, 10:02 pm

mr dream cars...
its pretty obvious that everyone knows that yuh mashup the scene in grenada..
and by mashup... i not talkin about it in a good way...

everycar yuh lay yuh hand on, or that yuh had something to deal with...
yuh basically jus crash the whole scene :rofl:

and doh blame it on the driver ESPECIALLY WHEN YOU TELL THE MAN TO RUN THE CAR HARDDD!

you really think he would have chanced it without the 'tuners' advice?

i hear he ask you if he should tune over and yuh basically tell the man go harddd!

well done moving the 'business' to monroe road, that way ALL your clients will be next door...

btw dont breaks now from yuh SH!TTY ASS ADVICE IN GRENADA...

i guess all other 8 cars that u most surely caused to break was the 'drivers' fault too huh?

:rofl: @ battle of the tuners....

cant be a battle when there is only one competitor :wink:

link

Postby link » June 22nd, 2008, 12:47 am

TriniGT wrote:Here what, I gonna install the stock SR I have rebuilt with all stock internals and a cheap turbo setup and hit it with a 200 shot of NOS and see what happens :mrgreen: .

thas' goin' tb 8's for sure ....if it's in a 120Y... :!: :lol: :wink:

southside crew

Postby southside crew » June 22nd, 2008, 2:43 am

^^ I don't think Dream cars is Prentice .. thas his bro.. ( Jodi)

312vvl

Postby 312vvl » June 22nd, 2008, 3:05 am

yes but he's defending his bro's stupidity...

if the tuner is IRRESPONSIBLE wha yuh go do?

oh well.... :roll:

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » June 22nd, 2008, 3:44 am

'Tuner'? So what, 'mechanics' are chopped-liver now? I find, if a man not capable of building an engine inside-out, he should frikkin try to 'tune' nuttin. btw; i ain't know bout know 'epoxy' incident but, Any ah allyuh ever hear bout de time Aaron cuff dong prentice for mashing-up he engine? (wondering which Aaron?, lets just say Aaron's RB26DETT was destroyed) daz a serious scene.

link

Postby link » June 22nd, 2008, 8:04 am

I think you guys should group & 'invite' Matt to Trinidad for a tuning session....
Matt is known as 'THE HITMAN' in Australia (chk website) and chk this :

I asked him to tune the 120Y (SR20DET) with the following guidelines :
1/ stock engine - INTERNALS & EXTERNALS :!:
2/ pump fuel - no additives
turns out I didn't ask for much, because he told me that he tunes several SR20's in Australia just like this for a circuit series where nothing can be changed from stock, but you can use aftermarket ecu....those guys (tuners) have to wring out any power by tuning strategy...
nevertheless...after the first run..he said "you need a better fuel pump"..so - out went the mallory & in with the 'other'
fourth run..."get a new clutch"...turns out the brand new HKS twin-disc had too much pre-load...so that when the timing was pulled back at 5g rpm, it slipped
seventh run...big :) and he nodded at me, asked for a print & said "you are ready".
that was a Microtech LTX8 ECU
he also reccommended an upgrade that I could apply if I wanted 350 WHP :!:
btw the print showed 269 ft/lb with 239WHP :shock: :!: :!:
if you are really interested as a group.. call his brother-in-law -Rana- at 680-6538....perhaps an arrangement can be made to 'bring' him down for a 2-week session where he can tune & tutor tuners........he is proficient is all the aftermarket systems...not just Microtech....
rgds

Picasso

Postby Picasso » June 22nd, 2008, 8:44 am

Question folks.

* READ CAREFULLY *

Who builds and tunes madjority of the fastest, most consistent and most reliable SR20DET's in Trinidad and Tobago?