The Official CS Lancer Thread!

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

venum

Postby venum » May 1st, 2008, 3:26 pm

idlemind wrote:i get 300 km on a full up from gas light

I get 300km to 1/2 tank . . .

but that is diesel :mrgreen:

ronsin yuh moving left with we boy rodney man

yuh cud get at marud in marabella ($65), union auto supplies and rodney's auto supplies ($55)

rodney's is located on St. clement's junction in south

I condemned the stock cooler and installed the aftermarket

ronsin1 wrote:new mitsubishi oil will be in the range of $1200.00)

that is using teh CVTF J1 fluid @ $150.00 per quart - that fluid is for teh CY lancers, as I was told

somebody link me a tranny code for teh CY

Postby ronsin1 » May 1st, 2008, 5:03 pm

:shock: did not know rodeny had the oil

enginecold

Postby enginecold » May 6th, 2008, 6:11 pm

the cvt fluid costs $57.50 @ DM but ya gotta get your own container.
according to masterserve, if you flushing it out you may need 8quarts to replace. im doing mine this month tho.

idlemind

Postby idlemind » May 11th, 2008, 10:17 pm

Fellas after months of experience with the new rotors i must admit, they do a damn good job.

Its a great alternative, reasonably priced and come both 4 X 114/100 spacing in case u wanna switch applications in the future.

No sign of wearing or warping, but i believe they wear the pads faster than the OEM for obvious reasons. All round comfortable breaking experience from 100km+

I recommend them to guys with wrapped rotors:
Link here: http://store.r1concepts.com/Items/Item. ... e%20Rotors

ArabKing2

Postby ArabKing2 » May 16th, 2008, 7:27 pm

Hey tuners can 4G92 Performance parts work on a 4G18? Parts like extractors, gearbox?

blazing

Postby blazing » May 16th, 2008, 8:23 pm

4g15 dohc will

fras

Postby fras » May 16th, 2008, 8:36 pm

4G15 DOHC Extractor & 4G92 SOHC Gearbox

ArabKing2

Postby ArabKing2 » May 16th, 2008, 9:26 pm

What other NA mods can be done to this engine?

fras

Postby fras » May 17th, 2008, 7:24 am

Custom Intake & Exhaust (be mindful of the exhaust sensors)

teichou

Postby teichou » May 22nd, 2008, 1:39 pm

anyone know if these cars have an a/c filter and where is it located?

Postby Rainman » May 22nd, 2008, 5:19 pm

throttle bodies are always an issue on the cs series. in the GDI engine it can raise hell. on the 4g18 (1.6) it can cause the stepper motor to fail. i usually take down my throttle and do a full service and re-calibrate tps, can't do it anymore i sold my cs last week!

teichou, your maf sensor is located on top of your intake manifold, it is actually IMO one that is sturdy as hell i dropped mine and the hot wires fell in sand, cleaned it up and reinstalled like normal with no problems!

fras

Postby fras » May 22nd, 2008, 7:52 pm

rainman you inhale too much natural gas pal... teichou was asking about the Air Condition filter

teichou

Postby teichou » May 22nd, 2008, 10:21 pm

but the question still stands

Postby Rainman » May 23rd, 2008, 7:53 am

oops sorry.....yeh boy the natural gas have meh kinda high! i was looking at an older post, and got the name mixed up, teichou, i'm not sure if there is an AC filter for the CS3 sorry man

zahir452

Postby zahir452 » May 27th, 2008, 6:56 pm

teichou, there's no filter for the a/c. I pulled down mine today cuz i had to clean the evaporator...was funkin up inside the car.

teichou

Postby teichou » May 27th, 2008, 7:21 pm

for real
when i turn on my a/c the car starting to smell kina musty
what exactly did you do ?

zahir452

Postby zahir452 » May 30th, 2008, 10:09 am

teichou, I went to my a/c guy to get a top-up on the a/c gas and I was telling him about the smell. So we drained the little gas that was in the system and we took out the evaporator from under the dash (behind the radio compartment),but you could tell the a/c guy to trap your a/c gas and re-use it since it doesn't get old...it always good. You break the ac line that goes between the engine room and the firewall,removing the expansion valve. (This metal line is under the two hoses that opposite to the throttle body on the firewall). You then remove the dash pocket,unbolt the tranny ecu and start unjacking and unbolting the blower assembly,then you get to the evaporator. I cleaned out everything that I could reach in there and mount back up, re-gas and a/c biting and no smell!!!

Oh...MOST IMPORTANT......when you re-gassing....tell the a/c guy to top-up on your compressor oil....it needs oil too!!!

teichou

Postby teichou » May 30th, 2008, 10:48 am

waw
i thought it was a do it yourself kina ting

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » June 11th, 2008, 2:35 pm

where can i get a k&n drop in filter for the cs3a local 4g18 lancer ?
pref north west side or ne where really good on price willing to go as far as chagunas

zahir452

Postby zahir452 » June 11th, 2008, 5:53 pm

TURBOT,minicity at valpark

idlemind

Postby idlemind » June 11th, 2008, 7:00 pm

Minicity or
Car Boutique in St James (they would install one time)
$495 last time i checked
$125 for cleaning kit

zahir452

Postby zahir452 » June 11th, 2008, 8:28 pm

You can also try Garvin's Performance Shop,St. James - 682 5375. They're also a K&N dealer. Minicity, you might get a better price....dunno.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » June 11th, 2008, 11:01 pm

thanx guys

slick

Postby slick » June 15th, 2008, 10:43 am

How much would it cost to do a manual conversion on a CS3 peeps?

fras

Postby fras » June 15th, 2008, 10:52 am

About 6K minus manual ecu

slick

Postby slick » June 15th, 2008, 11:25 am

I see...hmm....

How much would it cost to buy and replace a transmission on a CS3 peeps?
Foreign-used transmission and new transmission price if possible.

Thanks.

fras

Postby fras » June 15th, 2008, 12:27 pm

used... about same 6k
new... :lol: u dont wanna know

slick

Postby slick » June 15th, 2008, 1:12 pm

Ladd....thanks fras.
Dem real expensive.

idlemind