Kicker's New 10,000 Watt Warhorse Amplifier

sound*ster

Postby sound*ster » June 13th, 2008, 11:03 am

the JBL rated @ 7214W Rms eh which is almost 3/4 the kicker power.

Postby nervewrecker » June 13th, 2008, 11:11 am

rated @ or tested @? I jus asking eh, dis new ibm moving like crap here...

if thas the jbl rated power, even still I stand corrected, kicker price hav to go down a bit then...... :oops:

but prolly kicker looking @ the fact that it is the only amp to even rival the rf power so It holding that price since you can buy 2 of them with the money you buying the rf with & get more than 1.5 times the rf power.
Last edited by nervewrecker on June 13th, 2008, 11:50 am, edited 2 times in total.

sound*ster

Postby sound*ster » June 13th, 2008, 11:16 am

daz d rated JBL power.
It actually comes on the manual and is CES certified

i get ur point on d topic
the kicker really too expensive

Sony P910i

Postby Sony P910i » June 13th, 2008, 11:42 am

If the JBL a6000gti was produced solely by JBL and had not partnered with Crown would there be the same interest in the amp?

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 13th, 2008, 1:34 pm

i get ur point on d topic
the kicker really too expensive

Thank you.
:?

Postby nervewrecker » June 13th, 2008, 1:38 pm

ur welcome, yuh buying meh a beer fuh dat :?: :mrgreen:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 13th, 2008, 1:40 pm

slacker_jack wrote:^^^

ur welcome, yuh buying meh a beer fuh dat :?: :mrgreen:
buh is my bday jus went :|

Postby nervewrecker » June 13th, 2008, 1:42 pm

well I donno where you was fuh dat day........yuh went by de gyual yuh get de # from nah :mrgreen:

DJ Q

Postby DJ Q » June 13th, 2008, 1:44 pm

slacker_jack wrote:well I donno where you was fuh dat day........yuh went by de gyual yuh get de # from nah :mrgreen:

i was in hospital :?

Postby nervewrecker » June 13th, 2008, 1:45 pm

who, wah........

wtf

sound*ster

Postby sound*ster » June 13th, 2008, 1:49 pm

If the JBL a6000gti was produced solely by JBL and had not partnered with Crown would there be the same interest in the amp?

hell yea.....dat was the world's most powerful car audio amplifier when it was released. All the hype would have been there and the interest would remain.

I think the big deal with this amp is it's incredible technology and the fact that it is capable of operating under a variety of loads while still putting out over 6000W

If you open a A6000Gti and any other amplifier you'll see the difference

A6000Gti

Earthquake PH20000W/D2

Rockford Fosgate T15KW

Postby nervewrecker » June 13th, 2008, 2:19 pm

sound*ster wrote:Image

sweet 8-)

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 13th, 2008, 2:47 pm

wheyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy

dais one big arse trodial transformer on d crown

the rf, dais onl half d board lol

the earthquake seems well built too

boom

Postby boom » June 13th, 2008, 10:03 pm

hell yea.....dat was the world's most powerful car audio amplifier when it was released. All the hype would have been there and the interest would remain.

Maybe not, member with the merger of the two companies came the mixture of their pattened technologies.. So if JBL and Crown didnt merge I think this amp would not be what it is, and jus be another HCCA..

southside connections

Postby southside connections » June 13th, 2008, 10:07 pm

so wha happen to d xx maximus?

boom

Postby boom » June 13th, 2008, 10:09 pm

so wha happen to d xx maximus?

Could ask the same for catus 7kw, stepsom rumoured 11kw @ 12.4volts amp, pios spl amps, drag queen(hehe)....

Cunupia_soundz

Postby Cunupia_soundz » June 13th, 2008, 10:13 pm

u have to look at company (brand) too...if boss come out wit ah 20000W amp dah doh mean it better dan d kicker....atomic have a 7000rms an i sure it will give d kicker a good run 4 d money

Postby 3stagevtec » June 14th, 2008, 10:22 am

Cunupia_soundz wrote:u have to look at company (brand) too...if boss come out wit ah 20000W amp dah doh mean it better dan d kicker....atomic have a 7000rms an i sure it will give d kicker a good run 4 d money

that i highly doubt... watch the vid on the kicker amp, take note on its design...

sound*ster

Postby sound*ster » June 14th, 2008, 6:18 pm

Maybe not, member with the merger of the two companies came the mixture of their pattened technologies.. So if JBL and Crown didnt merge I think this amp would not be what it is, and jus be another HCCA..

boom i think JBL & Crown under d same parent company - Harman International, so when you look at it JBL technology & Crown technology could end up in either one of the company's product brands.

boom

Postby boom » June 14th, 2008, 6:36 pm

Wasnt crown a independant company? Or Jbl independant? And Harman bought them over or sum so?

sound*ster

Postby sound*ster » June 14th, 2008, 7:41 pm

nah crown and jbl was always under the same company

tristanrules

Postby tristanrules » June 15th, 2008, 4:25 am

The JBL is in a class of its own IMO :wink: