last night in deigo martin (june 15 soldier killed)

megadoc1

last night in deigo martin (june 15 soldier killed)

Postby megadoc1 » June 16th, 2008, 8:22 pm

last night i hearing real shots
helicopter flying low searching

today i heard some soldier {a training officer}
killed in rich plain and the area is now under lock
anbody have info ?
Last edited by megadoc1 on June 27th, 2008, 12:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Cjruckus » June 16th, 2008, 9:26 pm

Western gangs at it apparently.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 16th, 2008, 9:38 pm

i am hearing that it had a christening and fellas storm in shoot up place
leaving father and god father dead
what a fathers day :(

douglaking

Postby douglaking » June 16th, 2008, 9:48 pm

Also heard on the news that soliders came, lock down the area, found out who did it, and now three fellas in custody.

But in an effort to get the info......they had to 'beat' it out of the men in the village
So my question is

Who thinks this should be a good way to get people to talk? Have the army deal with the investigation?

Postby Cjruckus » June 16th, 2008, 9:58 pm

well when you get taken by the police into questioning you get the "Drawer treatment"

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 16th, 2008, 9:59 pm

well with them uh does get speedy results eh but their technique
hmmmmmmmm!

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » June 17th, 2008, 12:27 am

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news10.html
Ancil Wallace was eagerly anticipating his infant son, Jaydon, turning four months today.

Wallace, 46, an army corporal assigned to the Training Company of the Support and Service Battalion at Teteron Barracks, showered love on little Jaydon.

But on Sunday—Father’s Day—Wallace’s dreams for his son were suddenly shattered, when the first-time father and his best friend Noel Charles were sprayed with bullets around 7.30 pm.

The tragedy happened outside Wallace’s home on Farm Road, Rich Plain Road, Diego Martin, while Jaydon’s christening had been in progress. Charles was the child’s godfather.

Moments before, Wallace was enjoying the company of friends and relatives, who had gathered at the house.

Describing her brother’s slaying as “senselessâ€

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 17th, 2008, 7:30 am

what gets me is when a soldier or a police man is shot dead there is quite a favorable and Rapid response, However when INNOCENT citizens are shot dead- youre lucky to even have one police officer show up before 2-3 hours.
And there is no Search party deployed to seek justice!

Some country eh!

Postby eliteauto » June 17th, 2008, 7:43 am

^^while I understand the point you're making are you saying a shot officer is different to an "INNOCENT citizen"?

BlueIce

Postby BlueIce » June 17th, 2008, 7:50 am

[quote]
Police were, up to late yesterday, working on another theory that a hit had been put out on Wallace after certain residents accused Wallace’s friends of taking up to “too much park on the roadâ€

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 17th, 2008, 7:50 am

boy corolla lover- apparently there seems to be a difference!

When normal people get shot this country's protective services dont really seem to fast track the suitation as quickly as they do when its a fellow officer!

:(

Postby eliteauto » June 17th, 2008, 7:58 am

^^ point duly noted

Postby Greypatch » June 17th, 2008, 9:40 am

so how come the army get involved in this...

and why dont they respond this way to all violent crimes ?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 17th, 2008, 10:26 am

ah surprise dey did not say they was in a gang and it was a result of gang violence,
ah guess once yuh not in the protective services or a bussines man yuh is a gang member so they doh need to investigate further

W2J

Postby W2J » June 17th, 2008, 11:35 am

pioneer wrote:they need to set up a state of emergency in diego martin

thats only happening because you neighbours moving out of the hot spots.

Chiney

Postby Chiney » June 17th, 2008, 11:53 am

i heard of this last night from a friend of mine who is a first sergeant told me that same thing u heard...guy got shot runnin out of a building to go see wat waz happening outside and collect 2 shots.... he and all bitter..he said he waz joining the raid tonight...

i eh srry wat go happen to deigo nah...

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 17th, 2008, 12:56 pm

6 - 6 curfew in richplane

only men in GREEN

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 17th, 2008, 1:13 pm

^^ i hear so

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 17th, 2008, 1:16 pm

The price you pay for living in the ghetto.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 17th, 2008, 1:23 pm

I never realised that diego martin was considered ghetto :!:

i guess that beetham and laventille Ex- thieves (cough cough) residents finding ways of squatting( cough cough ) sorry moving out!

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 17th, 2008, 1:25 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:I never realised that diego martin was considered ghetto :!:

i guess that beetham and laventille Ex- thieves (cough cough) residents finding ways of squatting( cough cough ) sorry moving out!

Rich Plain is no walk in the park.

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 17th, 2008, 1:25 pm

evo-STI-k wrote:I never realised that diego martin was considered ghetto :!:

certain parts of deigo

dmitc

Postby dmitc » June 17th, 2008, 1:26 pm

AbstractPoetic, when was the last time you was in rich plain?

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 17th, 2008, 1:28 pm

dmitc wrote:AbstractPoetic, when was the last time you was in rich plain?

she is right.

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » June 17th, 2008, 1:29 pm

I have no reason to be there.

I do, however, know someone who lives in Diego and he stated it is definitely not the best of places...with shacks as homes and the like.

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » June 17th, 2008, 1:40 pm

My pops is the a RSM in the Army. It's gonna get bloody pretty soon.

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 17th, 2008, 1:44 pm

The word is that the army is gonna start a lil war against gangs... Alot of ppl are going to die. Alot more curfews, Alot of gunplay and Alot of protection for families of soldiers involved. Ppl, you have been warned.

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » June 17th, 2008, 1:46 pm

snypaz wrote:The word is that the army is gonna start a lil war against gangs... Alot of ppl are going to die. Alot more curfews, Alot of gunplay and Alot of protection for families of soldiers involved. Ppl, you have been warned.

As LONG as the people WHo DIE are the gang members! i dont give a flying fcuk!- i Glad as a matter of fact!

stephanweaver

Postby stephanweaver » June 17th, 2008, 1:47 pm

time to move out yes

Terran

Postby Terran » June 17th, 2008, 1:48 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:

I have no reason to be there.

I do, however, know someone who lives in Diego and he stated it is definitely not the best of places...with shacks as homes and the like.

Then you're talking La Puerta, Rich Plain, Covigne, Bagatelle, some parts of Patna, River Estate and Simeon Road (Petit Valley).

Diamond Vale, Blue Range, Crystal Stream, Goodwood Park, Victoria Gardens, Alyce Glen don't fall within such realms.