Car and Engine {your opinion}

JJ16

Car and Engine {your opinion}

Postby JJ16 » June 16th, 2008, 11:10 pm

MITSU ALL THE WAY

I must say, i love the 4G93T GSR 1.8T....

although i love the evo 1-3, i must say i love to see a lancer "evo" up.

jus found these online as well...hope the owner doesnt mind me puttin these as i found it online already...is the owner by chance a 2nr?

Last edited by JJ16 on June 21st, 2008, 1:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Re: Whats YOUR Fav.Engine and Car?

Postby honda hoe » June 16th, 2008, 11:48 pm

JJ16 wrote:MITSU ALL THE WAY

i must say i love to see a lancer "evo" up.

:? :? :roll:

didn't u post this question on trinturbo while u were a mod there?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » June 17th, 2008, 12:02 am

honda hoe, :rofl: :rofl:

i would have to say the RB26DETT in a Nissan Skyline (R34). after that i would go with a 4G63T in a Evo.

Postby Monk BANzai » June 17th, 2008, 12:20 am

growing up...this enigne was uber for me cuz it was very Rare.....as far as i knew only 3 or 4 were in th country at the time...NIssan NAP-Z...firt twin spark engine that Nissan mande...8 plugs on a four banger...

he Z24 is a 2.4 L (2389 cc) engine produced from 1983 through August of 1989. A fuel injected version was produced starting in April of 1985. It produces 103 hp (77 kW).

Applications:

* Datsun 720
* Nissan Hardbody Truck
* Nissan Pathfinder
* Nissan Van

Note: All Z20, Z22 and Z24 engines were known as NAP-Z (NAPZ or NAPEZ) engines. NAP for Nissan Anti-Pollution. All NAPZ motors had dual sparkplugs per cylinder except the pre-82 versions. However all NAPZ engines sold in California reportedly had dual plug heads regardless of the year.

The fuel injected version referenced above was denoted as the Z24i (Throttle Body Fuel Injection) and was first available in the Nissan Model 720 ST pickup during the 1986 crossover year to the (1986.5) D21 Hardbody and was later replaced by the KA24E engine. Beside fuel injection, a significant change for the Z24i was the addition of an optical crank angle sensor in the distributor rather than a vacuum advance and ignition module. This allowed for more precise engine management for the fuel injection system.

in terms of cars?

this...cuz pops had one....white..."mag rims".....with big block V8....white interior....PW 1770...

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » June 17th, 2008, 12:24 am

BANzai Rastafarai,hmmm, interesting engine, will take a read on it :D

adrian j

Postby adrian j » June 17th, 2008, 12:49 am

I also find dat rb26DETT is a beast

u can see some pics and specs on all the rb engines on dis link
http://images.google.tt/imgres?imgurl=h ... f%26sa%3DN
Last edited by adrian j on June 17th, 2008, 12:50 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » June 17th, 2008, 12:51 am

adrian j,nice link. :D

Postby Cjruckus » June 17th, 2008, 12:52 am

There are still quite a bit of Nap-Zs on the road.
Saw one in a 910 just last week.

The Engine is inspired by the original L18 L24 and L28 engines found in the 910/180B, C32, and 280Cs. For a while people in the bamboo were selling off Z18 carbeurators for the L engines. So there are quite a bit of people out there who have Z engine carbs on their engines and dont even know. Good luck rebuilding it because those Z series repair kits are kinda hard to find.

Postby Hook » June 17th, 2008, 1:45 am

wasn't the Z20 also a twin spark mofo?

TheBoostLord

Postby TheBoostLord » June 17th, 2008, 6:35 am

adrian j wrote:I also find dat rb26DETT is a beast

u can some pics and specs on all the rb engines on dis link

das a lead pipe holdin up d bonnet dey?

Postby eliteauto » June 17th, 2008, 8:19 am

there's a beautiful 910 Bluebird @ a foreign used lot in Penal wit 4 wheel disc brakes and a NAP Z24 engine with black Panasport rims, talk bout straight JDM yo I'm sure someone with one will buy it soon

FURIOUSBENNY

Engines

Postby FURIOUSBENNY » June 17th, 2008, 9:55 am

Banzai or anyone, what's the difference between the Nissan Z and The Nissan Naps Z.I have a Nissan Z in my 180 B and is the same 8 spark..Here's a picture,little dirty cause this was while the car was down..

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 17th, 2008, 10:43 am

rastaman i does see cars like those on the road sometimes up by us, but they not in good condition, well rusted and thing.
Last edited by JJ16 on June 17th, 2008, 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.

adrian j

Postby adrian j » June 17th, 2008, 10:45 am

KiD wrote:

yup! :lol:

ek4ever

Postby ek4ever » June 17th, 2008, 10:47 am

Nissan RB26DETT and Honda C30

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 17th, 2008, 10:49 am

adrian j wrote:
KiD wrote:

:lol: well jed d man already have a RB26DETT, but i love how the RB26DETT looks, the colours jus sweet!

GTR 35 VR38TT Engine Twin Turbo

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 17th, 2008, 11:07 am

allyuh cud picture trini popo with this :lol:

adrian j

Postby adrian j » June 17th, 2008, 11:27 am

i have three favourite cars the first one is the car i always admired which is the mustang fast back

the second one is the car i always wanted to drive and owned because of its power and mean look, which is the skyline r34 V spec

and the third car is my Imaginary car :lol: which is, The body of a evo IX but the engine of a subaru, cause to me the evo IX is a mean lookin car but the sound and power of a subaru makes it a beast, not sure which suspension i'll use though , still tryint to figure out which car between the two handles the best since i never driven one first hand. ( hope no one kills me for this :skurred: :stalk: )

Image[/URL]

by: adrian j

adrian j

Postby adrian j » June 17th, 2008, 11:35 am

JJ16 wrote:
adrian j wrote:
KiD wrote:[quote="adrian j"]I also find dat rb26DETT is a beast

:lol: well jed d man already have a RB26DETT, but i love how the RB26DETT looks, the colours jus sweet!

GTR 35 VR38TT Engine Twin Turbo

Image[/quote]

dat look sweet!

adrian j

Postby adrian j » June 17th, 2008, 11:41 am

JJ16 wrote:allyuh cud picture trini popo with this :lol:

wat bout this.

japanses poilice car

by: adrian j

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 17th, 2008, 1:21 pm

:lol: yea i heard in japan they have evo's an skylines as police cars...that real bess though....and well in tnt we have........................... :| anywya!

adrian j

Postby adrian j » June 17th, 2008, 1:40 pm

^^^ :lol: :lol:

kaiger

Postby kaiger » June 17th, 2008, 2:25 pm

italy FTW

snypaz

Postby snypaz » June 17th, 2008, 2:34 pm

Mmy favorite car of all time....Cadiilac sixteen. I know it's a concept, but it mad

favorite engine is the RB26TT

adrian j

Postby adrian j » June 17th, 2008, 3:24 pm

police cars

stretcherz

Postby stretcherz » June 17th, 2008, 3:29 pm

imagine you street racing and hear police, everybody scatter, and you this following you....

yuh go sh!t yuhself

trini mk5

Postby trini mk5 » June 17th, 2008, 5:42 pm

hows dat for a police car

ImageImage
cosworth &pinto

what a car!

:yankit: :yankit:

JJ16

Postby JJ16 » June 18th, 2008, 6:10 pm

stueps i feel i hadad go away and be ah police yes...

:lol: imagine u see police participating in a lil street drags and wet EVERYBODY!!

:lol: men come with they full project car and getting licks from popo and d gov't cars.... :|

Mansory's Bentley Continental GT

Postby Razkal » June 18th, 2008, 6:25 pm

Nissan Mo. Co. paying some ah allyuh men to say "RB26DETT" or what?? :roll:
Allyuh even know why or could explain why allyuh "like" the RB26 so much?

One of my Fav cars: '76 RX2 RE:

One of my fav motors: 13BRE (carby from the SA22C GSL-SE RX7) under a heavy Bridgeport and IDAs, open side-exit exhaust

RevvS1k

Postby RevvS1k » June 18th, 2008, 8:03 pm

Ah wit yuh dey boy Razkal,EVERYBODY is ah rb hoe dese days.Not like ah is a hater or smmn' :roll: Anyway,my draem project,the 13b seqentially turbocharged,.......{wait for it}......... :lol: Nissan Silvia S13{no flip lights}......YYYYEEEEAAAAA meng.Drift ready biatches.