mitsu wrote:A DC5R will outhandle a stock WRX...heck.....with good tyres it could probably outdrive an STi too IMHO....with a good driver too.
That rules out honda hoe..![]()
Allyuh fellas getting a little carried away,WRX built for fast acceleration,
on a 1/4 ,I'll put my $$on the WRX,is a circuit the ITR will win hands down.ITR is 220 to the crank
WRX is 230
factor in lose of power to 4 wheels plus turbo lag exiting corners and u'll understand why the subaru lost
don't believe it wuz propaganda
These days hoe making sense,,yuh trying to impress somebody ,lol
i have raced stock ITR's on the hiway wth my 1.8 gsr Mirage and beat them on acceleration and top end , though top end was close ..... then a few times i have tried the WRX Subaru on the hiway, had slight acceleration advantage until about 200k then the WRX pulls away time and time again....think this should clear up the straaight line performance
Knight1 wrote:
Other than that, the torque on that thing (DC5R) is pitiful.....165 or so lb ft?Plus you gotta rev like a madman to get that power.
A 2.0 NA GX Impreza makes close to that.....stock WRX does anywhere from 211-215 lb/ft of torque......and as the saying goes, hp is good for magazines, it's torque that wins races![]()