Postby cinco » July 1st, 2008, 10:08 pm

guilty until proven dead in here yes

sensiman

Postby sensiman » July 1st, 2008, 10:26 pm

tekno1 wrote:Here are the detail for those who want to know. For the others who are either just speculating or or the guy's side, nice try.

First. The young lady in question is NOT a whore. She works for Radical Designs. She's been employed with them for some time now. She is not.. never has been, and has no intention of ever being, a whore. So to the AHoles who are calling her that, all i can say is i hope other people out there have the same tolerance level and sympathy if this ever happens to either your sister, mother or girlfriend. I really hope you dont go getting mad if people go around telling others she's a whore just because she told some guy no and he refused to listen.

Second. What difference did it make even if she WAS a whore? Which again, i state for the record SHE ISNT!! Would that have made her less of a human being? Is that the level we've reached now in this country and on this forum? So i guess if she'd also been raped it would have been okay then?

This is the same mentality that allows the animals in this country to brutalise women and find a way to justify it. It is NEVER right to brutalise a woman just because she tells you no. There is something called the Rape Crisis Center that deals with these types of situations every day. Women who said no and were brutalised because of it. It makes me wonder at the caliber of men on this forum that they would even consider she deserved it because of what they thought she had done or been.

Last of all. The fellow in question walked into the station and turned himself in. This is not a fantasy story. This is real. What happened to the woman is real. She's still extremely shaken up and undergoing counseling right now. She's bravely trying to get her life back together even to the point of coming to work, but the poor young girl is a wreck. As would anyone be after this uncalled for and undeserved attack from a drunken animal.

And the wonderful part of all of this is the guy married. If this is true I can only sympathise with what he must put his wife through if this is what he does to women on the outside of his circle.

And to those who make the comments that the bandages are turning them on, et al. Im sure if you peruse the internet long enough you can find sufficient pictures of other brutalised and abused women to tantalise you. I hear they're cutting the noses off women in Africa. Maybe you might be able to stumble on some pics of those women to satify your tastes.

Seeing as how you seem to think its fine for things like this to happen to other human beings. And if that doesn't satisfy you, im almost certain there are probably internet rape sites out there you can find if you look hard enough that will fill those blank spaces you seem to have inside you. Im sure they must have stuff for you to download and enjoy.

There is a BIG difference between a joke and just plain bad taste and lack of class. Several people here have clearly demonstrated they have no idea what that difference is.

Unbelievable..

Wow, you should do a post on how to have class. I agree that some comments are not very sensitive, read my first comment on this topic.
You are reading a little too much into the bandages thing. By assuming that the bandages turning someone on means that they like or are turned on by people suffering shows your own sick thought processes. As to how you are aware of the internet content you mentioned, well I guess you did alot of research. I have personally known victims of far worse acts of violence and what they go through is nothing anyone can even imagine. Relax yourself and go do a degree a law or something if you want to be a judge.

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 2nd, 2008, 12:03 am

sensiman wrote:Wow, you should do a post on how to have class. I agree that some comments are not very sensitive, read my first comment on this topic.
You are reading a little too much into the bandages thing. By assuming that the bandages turning someone on means that they like or are turned on by people suffering shows your own sick thought processes..

I see. So.. according to your logic, if I comment on someone saying they like to beat up people and say that’s not a nice thing to say, that makes ME the person who gets enjoyment from the process.

What are you?

12?

That’s either the most innovatingly intricate piece of thinking since E=MC2 or the dumbest thing I’ve ever heard said in this forum. I rather tend to think it’s the latter..

sensiman wrote:As to how you are aware of the internet content you mentioned, well I guess you did a lot of research. I have personally known victims of far worse acts of violence and what they go through is nothing anyone can even imagine. Relax yourself and go do a degree a law or something if you want to be a judge.

Ok. Now you've completely lost me here. So.. if I get this right. You're saying your knowing people who've gone through worse than this gives you the right to belittle what this young woman went through? And I should only comment if I’ve known people who went through worse than the people you know?

I’m sorry. Did I say 12? I didn’t realise I was so far off base. Infantile seems more like it.

Three things for your clarification.

One. Your knowledge of people who've been through worse should have made you even MORE sensitive to the issue here. Instead, you're defending those who belittle someone else's suffering. Makes me wonder just how much empathy you really had for the people you knew. Anyone who's been through this, or even remotely knows someone who's been through something like this or worse can in no way whatsoever see any humour in the bandages remark. I’m sorry, but when you finally grow up you'll understand what I’m trying to say.

Two. People don’t need to have a law degree to be able to judge other people. They just need common sense and a sense of right and wrong. That’s why the 12 persons sitting in the box with no law degees are the ones who judge innocence and guilt. Not the man behind the bench. His job is only to see that the proceeding carry on in a fair and just manner. And to decide punishment. Next time, think before you write something down. Action without thought is wasted motion as words without thinking are so much hot air.

Third. Yes. I HAVE done a lot of research. I've had to help an ex-girlfriend get over something that happened to her a while ago. I've also had to write a paper on violence and the proliferation of sexually deviant images and items available on the internet. And much as it disgusted me, I had to wade through a miasma of unthinkable filth that pervades the internet to get what I needed. It was an education into the thought processes of human beings and the many ways in which the internet has both evolved and warped over the years. I was even forced to argue the other side whereby the possibility existed that the availability of these fetish sites might actually help reduce the incidences of violent female crime by allowing individuals to act you their fantasies on their computer, rather than for real.

Next time you want to argue with me at least come at me with something tangible and intelligent. Not childish petulance and infantile mumbo jumbo.

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 2nd, 2008, 12:06 am

The Devil's Protege wrote:STFU DID I SAY PIONEER SAY SOME1 WAS THERE? ONE OF THE TIMES I POSTED THIS STORY, SOME TUNER SAID THEY WERE THERE...I NEVER SAID PIONEER SAID SOMEONE WAS THERE....SO LEARN TO FCUKING READ!

Chill TDP!!

Woo Sah..

Woo Sah!!!

Dont let them freak you out dread.. :) :)

sensiman

Postby sensiman » July 2nd, 2008, 1:08 am

tekno1, Just so you know, there was a previous thread on this same topic created by the same author as this. It was deleted due to slanderous comments. In said thread I originally posted for a speedy recovery for the victim. Those are still my wishes.

That said, I do not defend or condone what other people post. Please keep the rest of this thread on topic and send your future illogical rants via pm. check yours for my last attempt to make you see some sense.

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 2nd, 2008, 1:40 am

sensiman wrote:Please keep the rest of this thread on topic and send your future illogical rants via pm. check yours for my last attempt to make you see some sense.

First off, if you have something to say to me, you can say it here. Just in case you didn't know, the definition of the word Forum is:

"a public facility to meet for open discussion "

Or to put it in internet terms to make it easier to understand:

"(Plural "fora" or "forums") Any discussion group accessible through a dial-in {BBS} (e.g. {GEnie}, {CI$}), a {mailing list}, or a {Usenet} {newsgroup} (see {network, the}). A forum functions much like a {bulletin board}; users submit {postings} for all to read and discussion ensues. Contrast real-time {chat} or point-to-point personal {e-mail}. [{Jargon File}] (1998-01-18)"

See that last part? About email? Get it? Please dont PM me.

Cool. Now that we've gotten that out of the way..

If you want me to see some sense then explain to me why the bandage remark is ok. Dont try and belittle me because i take exception to it.

You know what? im not wasting my time trying to explain this any more. Cause if you haven't gotten it by now you never will.

Anyway.. as the discussion was saying..

She's having a hard time coming to terms with whats happened. As would anyone who's had this happen. All i can say is i wish i had been there. 5 seconds. Thats all i want. 5 with this guy and he'll never hurt anyone else like that again. I promise.

And if that seems like a juvenile and emotional response its because it is. I hate to see violence against women. Worse yet when they didn't deserve it. Ive had to deal with the results of that sickness on too many occasions and im fed up of the excuses and the reasons why it happened.

I get mad at women too. Hell, i dont think there's a man alive who hasn't gotten pissed off at a woman at some point in their lives. Sometimes to the point where you just go "ARRRGGHHH!!!!!" and want to strangle someone. The difference is I dont use my extra size and strength against them to prove a point. And I DEFINITELY dont use that force just because they dont want to do something i've proposed to them.

We need to start changing punishment to reflect the crime. Jail time for rape isnt enough. You rape? Fine, then lets see how YOU like when it happens to you. You beat someone up for no reason. Have a taste of your own medicine and see how you like it. The funny thing is that when its happening to THEM they suddenly start crying for mercy and begging people to leave them alone. I was surfing youtube the other day and came across this

http://youtube.com/watch?v=fmTd8faVFns&feature=related

Did i take pleasure in his getting beaten? No. Did i think he deserved it? Yes. Do i feel sorry for him? No. If you listen to the audio you clearly hear him crying out "please" and "police". All of a sudden, the law applies to him too and he wants its protection. In case you didn't realise, there's a policeman there from the very beginning, but he lets it play out for a while before he interrupts.

My question is simple. What do you think is the likelyhood of him coming around there and robbing those guys again?

Like i said. Let the punishment fit the crime.

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 2nd, 2008, 1:43 am

pioneer wrote:HEar this, all de ole talk, movietowne has cameras, and i pretty sure all this was recorded, and there are facts to prove what happened.

So all this cack n bull story...jus leave it alone :|

The question we should be asking is why all of sudden there's this increase in violence against women. There's got to be some deeper rooted reason for it. Things dont just happen in a vacuum. Or is it just the break down of law and order in Trindad and Tobago is making people do things they'd never have thought of doing before now?

sensiman

Postby sensiman » July 2nd, 2008, 9:48 am

tekno1 wrote:
pioneer wrote:HEar this, all de ole talk, movietowne has cameras, and i pretty sure all this was recorded, and there are facts to prove what happened.

The question we should be asking is why all of sudden there's this increase in violence against women. There's got to be some deeper rooted reason for it. Things don't just happen in a vacuum. Or is it just the break down of law and order in Trinidad and Tobago is making people do things they'd never have thought of doing before now?

Increase in violence you say. Dude you are severely misinformed. There has been way more violence against women in the past when it was seen by some of society as the right thing to do. There seems to be an increase due to more crimes of this sort being reported. Many rapes (sometimes committed by husbands) will never be reported.
Maybe the individual accused of attacking the young lady in question has had some of this instilled in him? or maybe he just lost his temper? or maybe he just can't handle rejection and/or humiliation?

As for your suggestion about forums and pm's, I think you should read the forum rules. Take a chill pill emo.

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 2nd, 2008, 11:42 am

sensiman wrote:
tekno1 wrote:Increase in violence you say. Dude you are severely misinformed. There has been way more violence against women in the past when it was seen by some of society as the right thing to do.

Please explain where you got your facts?

Here are some sites you can check to find out whats happening in the world. These are just a very small amount of the available information out there. Where did you get your info? Please elaborate.

http://www.amnestyusa.org/stop-violence ... 39&n3=1101

http://www.amnestyusa.org/violence-agai ... 39&n3=1101

http://www.un.org/News/Press/docs/2006/ ... 50.doc.htm

http://www.global-sisterhood-network.or ... w/1870/59/

http://www.amnesty.org/en/library/asset ... 2002en.pdf

http://www.vitalvoices.org/files/docs/H ... 0Women.pdf

And last but not least..
http://www.vitalvoices.org/files/docs/p ... -31-06.pdf
Check out page 21 of this report. The graph is very informative. But not to be taken singly. Only as part of the collective data.

sensiman wrote: Many rapes (sometimes committed by husbands) will never be reported. Maybe the individual accused of attacking the young lady in question has had some of this instilled in him? or maybe he just lost his temper? or maybe he just can't handle rejection and/or humiliation?

True. Possibly. Also possible. And probably true. But in that case, who do we blame. Is he the ONLY one who had it hard in life? whats the difference between him and another person who had almost the same lifestyle, yet manages not to beat women in the process? Sociological factors differ for each person on the planet yet there are enough similarities to allow formulation of theories and treatments based on a global phenomenom.

More people. More crowding. More frustration. More anger. A lot of mores that i cant even begin to list. Breakdown of the family unit. Prevalence and easy availability of violent media without the proper filter to assimilate and understand what they're seeing. Increased sexual behavioural attitudes and lower moral standards. These are but a tiny portion of the overall problem. But the starting point is the home. Violent people have often been found to be children of violence. Either to them or those around them. This is not static, but prevalent enough to be a big issue.

Improper education. Lack of self esteem. I can go on and on. The problem isn't identifying the problem. The problem is how to DEAL with the problems. How do we deal with this. Do we fight violence with violence via the state and the people? Do we combat this at the beginning by intruding on the family unit and taking over where deficient parents and sociological factors dont do enough? Or a combination of the above? What?

sensiman wrote:As for your suggestion about forums and pm's, I think you should read the forum rules. Take a chill pill emo.

For christs sake will you grow up and end this already? Try and stay on topic.

jeesus..

sensiman

Postby sensiman » July 2nd, 2008, 12:01 pm

tekno1, OK dude you are right, I am wrong, sorry.
Now count to 100 and calm yourself down. This is just an internet forum, attacking people who post here does not solve your problems or the other ills that afflict the world.
Whoever createdtekno1, as an alt account really has some issues to vent and I suggest you seek professional counseling before it consumes you. Maybe what happened to someone close to you has taken it's toll.
FYI, the internet isn't the only source of info, my sources are confidential and it is not a matter to be discussed here. :|

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 2nd, 2008, 12:28 pm

sensiman wrote:tekno1, OK dude you are right, I am wrong, sorry.
Now count to 100 and calm yourself down. This is just an internet forum, attacking people who post here does not solve your problems or the other ills that afflict the world.
Whoever createdtekno1, as an alt account really has some issues to vent and I suggest you seek professional counseling before it consumes you. Maybe what happened to someone close to you has taken it's toll.
FYI, the internet isn't the only source of info, my sources are confidential and it is not a matter to be discussed here. :|

rofl.. unbelievable.. wow.. You are amazing.

Dude. Please have nothing more to say to me personally if possible. Ok.? Is that too much to ask? Enough. Okay? enough.

Comments on the thread and the issue are welcome. Otherwise, enough.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 2nd, 2008, 12:30 pm

Err it happened at Shakers on the AVE not Movietown

tekno1

Postby tekno1 » July 2nd, 2008, 12:32 pm

Dragist wrote:Err it happened at Shakers on the AVE not Movietown

Actually, it started at Coco Lounge. She left and he followed her to Shakers

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 2nd, 2008, 12:35 pm

^^^ I know

Postby Ignorant Ignis » July 2nd, 2008, 12:38 pm

Dragist wrote:^^^ I know

like yuh was there

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 2nd, 2008, 12:39 pm

apparently there is an Entirely whole different side to the story that involves................. taaaadaaadaaa daaaaa,,............
a govt minister! :roll: :roll:

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 2nd, 2008, 12:40 pm

Ignorant Ignis wrote:
Dragist wrote:^^^ I know

like yuh was there

:wink:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 2nd, 2008, 12:45 pm

sadly there have been SEVERAL supposed scenarios involving a minister and his supposed misterresses or whoresemployees as the case maybe :!:

npierre

Postby npierre » July 2nd, 2008, 6:12 pm

When all said and done...... no matter what the back story on this assault (or how interesting it has become)... IT IS AN ASSAULT and the perpetrator no matter his guilt level is very ..... GUILTY OF ASSAULT ....

No man should ever do that to a woman....

Postby pugboy » July 2nd, 2008, 10:00 pm

self defence is not always viewed as assault
he will probably pleadthat

npierre wrote:When all said and done...... no matter what the back story on this assault (or how interesting it has become)... IT IS AN ASSAULT and the perpetrator no matter his guilt level is very ..... GUILTY OF ASSAULT ....

sensiman

Postby sensiman » July 3rd, 2008, 4:24 am

npierre wrote:When all said and done...... no matter what the back story on this assault (or how interesting it has become)... IT IS AN ASSAULT and the perpetrator no matter his guilt level is very ..... GUILTY OF ASSAULT ....

ah bullsh1t

if a woman attacks you, buss ah glass in your face, you sitting there fold up like ah wet roti n goin home to lick yuh wounds?

get serious nah man :|

If she wah fight like ah man then take lix like ah man :|

But what about a situation where she want to fight like a woman? Should you take licks like a woman? fight back like a woman? or just run away? :|

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 3rd, 2008, 10:28 am

you ever stopped to consider that maybe she assaulted the man , and that in blocking her attack the glass broke and hit her?

mars

Postby mars » July 3rd, 2008, 10:57 am

Any reason this story was ONLY in the Newsday?

Postby crazybalhead » July 3rd, 2008, 10:57 am

Look at bechennel!

:shock: :shock: :shock:

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » July 3rd, 2008, 11:22 am

maybe the newsday is the only paper that not intimidated by our go...................
(tstt has cut you off on order by the go........................................)