So ah hear they kill the baddest man

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 21st, 2008, 5:22 pm

Hook wrote:proof?

they can't say a thing. can't say whereabouts, can't say when, can't say exactly how they planning on taking them out. But the members of said "unit" went thru some intense scrutiny to make sure they weren't tied to anyone. according to what i've been told, they are put in isolation days before somthing is carried out and are told what's going down when they on their way.

Some heads doh like the idea either, but something has to be done. and thaz the only way they see fit. and some of their actions are indeed illegal. But i say go ahead. take them out. makes my job easier.

wrchampionship

Re: So ah hear they kill the baddest man

Postby wrchampionship » July 21st, 2008, 5:29 pm

jeepers wrote:heard they killed cudjoe from laventille road san juan last nite.

Known as the baddest man in Trinidad

Wow,this made my day!Good News!

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 21st, 2008, 6:20 pm

snypaz wrote:

they can't say a thing. can't say whereabouts, can't say when, can't say exactly how they planning on taking them out. But the members of said "unit" went thru some intense scrutiny to make sure they weren't tied to anyone. according to what i've been told, they are put in isolation days before somthing is carried out and are told what's going down when they on their way.

Some heads doh like the idea either, but something has to be done. and thaz the only way they see fit. and some of their actions are indeed illegal. But i say go ahead. take them out. makes my job easier.

Remember the infamous raid on a south house? Remember who was involved and what vehicles were present?

Also, yuh realize who pulling d chains of this new squad? The Flying Squad was controlled by Randolph Boroughs. THis one is controlled by a higher up. All I hafta say is heads will roll. They are now coming out of the woodwork.

One more thing to note, ironic that when sautt started to advertise publically that these gang leader killings starting?

IDRC

Postby IDRC » July 21st, 2008, 6:26 pm

cudjoe is a big promoter, incharge of alot of big reggae concerts

dmitc

Postby dmitc » July 21st, 2008, 7:02 pm

IDRC wrote:cudjoe is a big bandit, it good he dead

FIXED

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » July 21st, 2008, 7:03 pm

hmm i wounder if jr gong still comming?

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 21st, 2008, 7:25 pm

stress in san juan now. the man had respect, now outsiders gonna try do their sheit in san juan. :?

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » July 21st, 2008, 8:00 pm

cudjoe is a big promoter, incharge of alot of big reggae concerts

true dat .....guest who is he boy...........................

JAH CURE :mrgreen:

snypaz

Postby snypaz » July 21st, 2008, 8:07 pm

pablo_tt wrote:
snypaz wrote:

Remember the infamous raid on a south house? Remember who was involved and what vehicles were present?

Also, yuh realize who pulling d chains of this new squad? The Flying Squad was controlled by Randolph Boroughs. THis one is controlled by a higher up. All I hafta say is heads will roll. They are now coming out of the woodwork.

One more thing to note, ironic that when sautt started to advertise publically that these gang leader killings starting?

very observant indeed.

sweetnezz

Postby sweetnezz » July 21st, 2008, 8:39 pm

AllTrac wrote:as expected lavantille residents calling in the radio station and saying he never do anything, he was a god fearing man and he took the youths out of gangs gave them school book sand send them to school.

his sis called him a king on d news..... :shock: :shock: :? :roll:

vimal_vs

Postby vimal_vs » July 21st, 2008, 8:59 pm

i hear deh call it the rope squad.. or somn so.. cant remember now.. will edit later when i find out for sure..

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 21st, 2008, 9:22 pm

ah lil info....... all these guys who were killed in recent months are the so called "community leaders " who met with manning at the crown plaza hotel
only two more out of that group of leaders are alive
what allyuh think about that?

jeepers
Location: Still locating this location that when located it will appear as my location

Postby jeepers » July 21st, 2008, 9:41 pm

hm,mm.so the popo's are involved.well i glad to see sumtin bein done.if said community leaders die anytime soon then that is all the proof i need

Postby pugboy » July 21st, 2008, 9:50 pm

you included manning in that "two" ?

megadoc1 wrote:ah lil info....... all these guys who were killed in recent months are the so called "community leaders " who met with manning at the crown plaza hotel

VII

Postby VII » July 21st, 2008, 9:59 pm

I ain defending nobody,but what I could tell you is that he had those guys under control and was flipping the script,you guys might be celebrating but this "head" had a firm grip on alot ghetto youths and kept them in some order,in all the bloodshed taking place over the last few years,how much murders you heard about in his area? the man had his past and did his thing but his death would not make Trinidad a better place,your chances of getting robbed or kidnapped or shot has just increased,simply because the $500.00 or so he might have been putting in some of them boys hands regularly has just evaporated and they would be coming out of thier holes to look for it now,because none of us here ain givin dem nutten,so all you know it alls who glad d man get lik down. .think twice,we're worst off. .
Last edited by VII on July 21st, 2008, 10:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Death-Row

Postby Death-Row » July 21st, 2008, 10:01 pm

VII,finnaly, someone talkin sense. dunno what will happen with san juan now :( the man was respected by many and kept things under control.

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 10:05 pm

VII,couldnt have said it better. he did his "stuff" but san juan was still a safe place to this day. dunno whats gonna happen now that he's gone.

also, when his sis said that some people looked up to him like a king, she aint lieing.

Postby pugboy » July 21st, 2008, 10:10 pm

yes, that is usually the case when there is a kingpin in the area,
things tend to be kept under a certain "balance" whilst he is allowed to flourish on his own

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 21st, 2008, 10:12 pm

pugboy wrote:you included manning in that "two" ?

megadoc1 wrote:ah lil info....... all these guys who were killed in recent months are the so called "community leaders " who met with manning at the crown plaza hotel
no :lol:
you think i should include him?

VII

Postby VII » July 21st, 2008, 10:13 pm

pugboy wrote:yes, that is usually the case when there is a kingpin in the area,
things tend to be kept under a certain "balance" whilst he is allowed to flourish on his own

Correct.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 21st, 2008, 10:22 pm

VII wrote:I ain defending nobody,but what I could tell you is that he had those guys under control and was flipping the script,you guys might be celebrating but this "head" had a firm grip on alot ghetto youths and kept them in some order,in all the bloodshed taking place over the last few years,how much murders you heard about in his area? the man had his past and did his thing but his death would not make Trinidad a better place,your chances of getting robbed or kidnapped or shot has just increased,simply because the $500.00 or so he might have been putting in some of them boys hands regularly has just evaporated and they would be coming out of thier holes to look for it,because none of us here ain givin dem nutten,so all you know it alls who glad d man get lik down. .think twice,we're worst off. .

I'm from San Juan/Santa Cruz and all I could say is sad but true. That's all I'm willing to say. He had things under a certain level of control. All the guys you used to see standing up in San Juan harassing girls will now be left with other more lucrative prospects at their disposal.

San Juan and environs wasn't so pretty before, now, watch and see as everyone tries to grab a piece of the pie. The entire Croisee is lit up tonight. Cars are lined up heading into Laventille Road.

I had to give it to him. He had his boy under lock and key.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 21st, 2008, 10:23 pm

spliffstar wrote:VII,couldnt have said it better. he did his "stuff" but san juan was still a safe place to this day. dunno whats gonna happen now that he's gone.

also, when his sis said that some people looked up to him like a king, she aint lieing.

San Juan was never safe. Probably you won't get harassed if you knew someone but if you crossed the wrong guy you will be dealt with, probably not murdered but you still did get some fear put into you.

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 10:28 pm

Conrad,i knew alot of people in the croisee, maybe thats why. i live right after the bridge on real street. will hate to see whats gonna happen to the croisee now.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 21st, 2008, 10:36 pm

Me too spliffstar. Just ate a doubles by the doubles-man opposit St. Mary's Bakery and then I see the piper lighting back all the flambeau going up the road.

Croisee is a decent place if you know people and show respect but as soon as you're from outside and you want to play you badder than bad...I apologise for their hospitality.

It wasn't until in secondary school did I realise how big of an influence he was. He trully was a King-pin. What people saw in movies is what he did in real life. He used to sit in a bar like any regular folk, liming with the guys. His cars were all flashy (the only Honda I liked was his CRV and green Prelude). People in the area used to ask him for favours with promises of loyalty (this is how he was untouchable). His home sat in the middle of his kingdom. Raids on the village will only pick up the small boys on the block for the most and when they returned they were treated with more respect.

I wonder if Globe Lane is going to act up now? Last I heard you-know-who was a lil quiet because of the police clamping down. Now he was another not to mess with.

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » July 21st, 2008, 10:36 pm

VII wrote:I ain defending nobody,but what I could tell you is that he had those guys under control and was flipping the script,you guys might be celebrating but this "head" had a firm grip on alot ghetto youths and kept them in some order,in all the bloodshed taking place over the last few years,how much murders you heard about in his area? the man had his past and did his thing but his death would not make Trinidad a better place,your chances of getting robbed or kidnapped or shot has just increased,simply because the $500.00 or so he might have been putting in some of them boys hands regularly has just evaporated and they would be coming out of thier holes to look for it now,because none of us here ain givin dem nutten,so all you know it alls who glad d man get lik down. .think twice,we're worst off. .

Think of it this way. Once you chop off the head of a snake, its body will kick up in a bit but will eventually die not so? How long you think those petty crimes will last. Soon enough the ones lower down will feel the brunt of it and will suffer the consequences one way or the other.

Just think of that for a bit

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » July 21st, 2008, 10:40 pm

^agreed

spliffstar

Postby spliffstar » July 21st, 2008, 10:41 pm

Conrad,boy, the green prelude :lol: think someone bought it and have it in the area still ent? i does see it still.

dunno if you remember when dave got his gold and ting taken from him in st james, the dog had to get it back for him.

i must admit, the man had things locked. can someone say scarface?

i just hopeing that san juan dont go to worse. the croisee to be exact.

Postby eliteauto » July 21st, 2008, 10:43 pm

...Elvis next?

VII

Postby VII » July 21st, 2008, 10:43 pm

pablo_tt wrote:
VII wrote:I ain defending nobody,but what I could tell you is that he had those guys under control and was flipping the script,you guys might be celebrating but this "head" had a firm grip on alot ghetto youths and kept them in some order,in all the bloodshed taking place over the last few years,how much murders you heard about in his area? the man had his past and did his thing but his death would not make Trinidad a better place,your chances of getting robbed or kidnapped or shot has just increased,simply because the $500.00 or so he might have been putting in some of them boys hands regularly has just evaporated and they would be coming out of thier holes to look for it now,because none of us here ain givin dem nutten,so all you know it alls who glad d man get lik down. .think twice,we're worst off. .

Think of it this way. Once you chop off the head of a snake, its body will kick up in a bit but will eventually die not so? How long you think those petty crimes will last. Soon enough the ones lower down will feel the brunt of it and will suffer the consequences one way or the other.

Just think of that for a bit

Agreed but at what cost ?

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 21st, 2008, 10:45 pm

A rasta fella buy it I think.

You know what does it for me. All my life I've seen his cars. All my life I've seen his men sit down by Globe Lane and in the bar in the market. Some people I know have transported things for the group...but, I have not a clue what he looks like :shock:

I've heard people describe him and a lot of the descriptions sound different.

I'm just waiting to see what Globe Lane responds with. I'm just patiently watiting.

What a time to have no car and travel home late at night.