Idmax vs RE SE (finally...)

Chiney

Postby Chiney » July 31st, 2008, 11:42 pm

RE SX 15" here!!!

:D :D

man i eh go lie! i real loving this here RE !

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 1st, 2008, 12:58 am

me and meh padna was gonna build ah bike wiht 4 re sx 12's :shock: :shock: lol i feel it like pios alraedy lol

Chiney

Postby Chiney » August 1st, 2008, 1:32 am

me and meh padna was gonna build ah bike

boy doe leh me....watch look eh..

lemme go get a cold beer b4 i :arrow:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 1st, 2008, 1:39 am

^lol key word dey is "WAS".......well he was d funds....and i talk him outta building d bike cuz i personally think it wudda be ah waste. lol....^we almost come dc also d lvl 3's lol

riadb

Postby riadb » August 1st, 2008, 7:28 am

no way RE is for ppl with more sophisticated tastes who wont settle for a boop boop boop bassline

i meant with respect to marketing and sales rovin.. there is no way the quality of RE could be matched by pioneer :mrgreen:

With the open market it's more like there will be more and more people will be selling RE. It wouldn't be available exclusively from one dealer anymore so it will be on the scene more. No longer a sub for the high profiler :lol: :lol:

just like how u coould get pioneer from anybody in trinidad rite bout now :? :? :?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 1st, 2008, 8:17 am

well us amps does control them so they moved from a private micro bizniz catering to a select few to a mass produced macro buisness driven force
so that i wont doubt the subs will be made in china and marketed at a much lower price ..quality and output will remain the same but availability will become like pioneer in tru

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 1st, 2008, 1:42 pm

i never like idmax sealed i think its a waste of time

u shud try to compare them ported rog :wink:

spam

Postby spam » August 1st, 2008, 6:23 pm

somebody could tell me the price of a re xxx 15"

i think that will be my next sub

:shock: :shock: :shock:

jeff

Postby jeff » August 1st, 2008, 8:04 pm

from my tests the idmax sealed is a overall great sub, as in gets pretty loud, no detectable overhang and pretty transparent, it really shined for me in the subsonic area though

the re se also played pretty deep but on certain tracks there was muddiness in certain kick drums and quick synthesized notes, it also gets pretty loud

one sub is a great general performer that will satisfy nearly all users ears and pockets and the other is a legendary sub with a price to suit

riadb

Postby riadb » August 1st, 2008, 8:18 pm

one sub is a great general performer that will satisfy nearly all users ears and pockets and the other is a legendary sub with a price to suit

a serious price to suit

IDMAX 10 - $2300
IDMAX 12 - $2600

imagine spending $5000 on subs alone.....some entire systems cost that much....

but yuh damn sure u gettin what u pay for eh.... Fast transient response, awesome low frequenct output...probably one of the best SQ subs around!!!

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 2nd, 2008, 3:04 am

spam wrote:somebody could tell me the price of a re xxx 15"

i think that will be my next sub

daiz ah monster sub dey...my favourite sub rite now i must say.
i nut sure about d price but it go leave ah large dent ...it shud be more than 12k

riadb

Postby riadb » August 2nd, 2008, 7:04 am

nah....prolly around 4 - 5 K

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » August 2nd, 2008, 8:40 am

i remeber 12volts had it for 8000 for the 12".
dat was a lil while ago,
before RE was in every car.
The MX is like 3500 or sum.

riadb

Postby riadb » August 2nd, 2008, 9:24 am

before RE was in every car

yep..RE not dat exclusive anymore...... :?

southside connections

Postby southside connections » August 2nd, 2008, 9:50 am

screw alluh id max :mrgreen:

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 2nd, 2008, 10:19 am

hoss dat
alluh
look liek religious disrespect i had to read it twice to make sure

riadb

Postby riadb » August 2nd, 2008, 10:58 am

screw alluh id max

soutside sound ah lil bit like pios dey.... :? :?

jus kiddinmm :lol: :lol:

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 2nd, 2008, 11:23 am

last time i checked a 15 xxx is $7000-7500

its not a sub i would rec for carshow gallery because its designed for low freq bass & everybody knows majority of cars tuned for that purpose is 38hz & above ....

Postby 3stagevtec » August 2nd, 2008, 11:39 am

isn't the XXX more of an SPL only sub??

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 2nd, 2008, 11:46 am

RE XXX ? ^^^ no , its designed to drop really low yet gets loud (SQL) but i sure it can do some numbers if somebody decide to use 1 for spl

have heard d older 2005 model 15" xxx in a tuner's car with about 800wrms - lowest freq bass i ever heard , inside d car stuff was shaking like an earthquake , even in my eye sockets i was feeling it .... :shock:

http://www.reaudio.com/specs.html ... :)

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 2nd, 2008, 3:01 pm

:? :? wtf... really?...ah while abck i though d 12" re xxx about 9k

so i assumer d 15 go be like wow :shock:

^buh i love dem lows from dem re xxx..i rmember ballz do ah black bmw with 2 12'' re xxx IT IS STILL MY FAVOURITE BASSLINE I HEARD TO DATE. dat bass was puureee sexxxx 0X

demboyzaudio

Postby demboyzaudio » August 2nd, 2008, 3:16 pm

(...Rovin...) wrote:RE XXX ? ^^^ no , its designed to drop really low yet gets loud (SQL) but i sure it can do some numbers if somebody decide to use 1 for spl

have heard d older 2005 model 15" xxx in a tuner's car with about 800wrms - lowest freq bass i ever heard , inside d car stuff was shaking like an earthquake , even in my eye sockets i was feeling it .... :shock:

by chance this was in a wagon?

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 2nd, 2008, 8:58 pm

aye nothing wrong witha max! 700 watt and u getting fulll output ! efficiency is noice

riadb

Postby riadb » August 2nd, 2008, 9:02 pm

700 watts and u getting fulll output ! efficiency is nice

truee....we know this
but is it worth the money??

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » August 2nd, 2008, 10:05 pm

riadb wrote:

truee....we know this

ask anyone who owns the sub and they wud tell u i doh mean somebody who listen to d sub a few times.. someone who owns it and has it in their car

Postby Sinister_Audio » August 2nd, 2008, 10:06 pm

riadb wrote:

truee....we know this

um r u some kind of ass?

have u ever heard a properly installed and tuned idmax under sufficient power?

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » August 2nd, 2008, 10:08 pm

riadb wrote:

truee....we know this

Yes it is...i saw some get on with 200W

What other sub for ~$2500TTD delivers that kinda of quality bass and still could get loud?

Sometimes i does wonder bout u yes :?

now u knwo how we feel about u :deadhorse:

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » August 2nd, 2008, 11:12 pm

i was browsing tru youtube and check out this fawkers install in this pickup :shock: :shock: sweeett

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/5lnSGDwr694&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

The 155dB @32Hz XXX Truck

Vehicle: 2002 Chevy Silverado Regular Cab

(1) Clarion VRX935VD
(1) Planet Audio PLD6 6-ch 8V Line Driver
(8 ) Planet Audio BB1250.1 (Subs)
(8 ) Resonant Engineering XXX 12" Woofers
(2) Phoenix Gold T300.2 (Mids)
(1) Focal Polyglass 6.5" Component Sets (doors)
(1) Focal Polyglass 5.25" Component Sets (kicks)
(1) Focal Polyglass 4" Component Sets (b-pillar)
(1) Stinger 35 Farad Hybrid Capacitor (Rear Amp Rack)
(2) Stinger 1 Farad Capacitors (Front Amp Rack)
(1) Stinger 230amp Alternator
(2) Stinger SPV44 Batteries (Engine Bay)
(2) Stinger SPV35 Batteries (Front Amp Rack)
(2) Stinger SPV70 Batteries (Rear Amp Rack)
All Stinger Wiring and connectors. A lot of it.
120+ sq^ft of Roadkill Extreme
Q-Logic Kick Panels
Crimestopper CS2015 Alarm
Tracknet GPS Vehicle Tracking

Loudsound Customs

Postby Loudsound Customs » August 2nd, 2008, 11:23 pm

xxx is a sub i really like...i would like to work with and hear the mx...
i saw the 15" for $5050

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » August 3rd, 2008, 1:20 am

demboyzaudio wrote:
(...Rovin...) wrote:RE XXX ? ^^^ no , its designed to drop really low yet gets loud (SQL) but i sure it can do some numbers if somebody decide to use 1 for spl

by chance this was in a wagon?

no it was in a previous model premera sedan ...