Please Help QG16de Almera

nioboi

Please Help QG16de Almera

Postby nioboi » August 4th, 2008, 12:25 pm

hi folks I need som help
Car was working fine when suddenly while driving the car strted idlying like it want to cut off. The car idlying real rough especially when i put it in gear. While driving the car dosent have any power and cant go over 70kmph. Also I feel the brakes being really hard.

Anybody have any idea what could be the problem or ever experienced this. Please assist I dont know much about cars.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 4th, 2008, 12:29 pm

nioboi,

u use super or premium?... your injectors probably clogged...

change these also... fuel and air filters...

nioboi

Postby nioboi » August 4th, 2008, 12:42 pm

Racegod,
I use super
thanks

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 4th, 2008, 12:45 pm

you shouldn't be using super man... that will clog your injectors...

no problems :)

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 4th, 2008, 1:13 pm

sounds like a major vacuum leak if its affecting the brakes as well.

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 4th, 2008, 1:31 pm

hmmm i missed that detail of what he said... :oops:

sorry...

slow323

Postby slow323 » August 5th, 2008, 11:45 pm

wont hurt to spray out the oxygen sensor with some crc contact cleaner

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 6th, 2008, 8:11 am

you shouldn't be using super man... that will clog your injectors...

no problems

I used Super ONLY in my last QG powered car for well over 30000 km with no complaints.

What's your point? There is no difference in purity / "sediment" with either gas. The problem is...the condition of the tanks at the place where you buy it ;)

Car was working fine when suddenly while driving the car strted idlying like it want to cut off. The car idlying real rough especially when i put it in gear. While driving the car dosent have any power and cant go over 70kmph

Ever ran a diag. on your cam/crankshaft sensors?

MANIAC

Postby MANIAC » August 6th, 2008, 2:01 pm

^ Airflow Sensor maybe ??? ...

Do a diagnostic ....

QG

Postby QG » August 6th, 2008, 3:22 pm

I have been using Super Unleaded on my QG for the past 5years now and no problems. (I removed the catalyst :D ).
That problem sounds like a sensor problem, and u not being able to pass 70km/h...that could be your injectors.

But still run a diagnosis!

QG

Postby QG » August 6th, 2008, 3:29 pm

One more thing...check your spark plugs as well!

Do u have ABS on your almera and/or are you familiar with its usage?

Postby RBphoto » August 8th, 2008, 2:46 pm

Knight1 wrote:I used Super ONLY in my last QG powered car for well over 30000 km with no complaints.

I running over 200,000Km's on Premium ONLY without complaints 8), QG18 DE with 250,000+km's on the odo (Bought her with 50,000K on the clock). Engine running good :wink:

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » August 9th, 2008, 2:06 am

what the fack wrong with allyuh fellas dread?? I know allyuh tryin to help but, oh geez, if yuh don't know, stop taking guesses with people's real problems. I mean, fellas start to talk bout fuel quality and all; ah nex man suggest plugs!! what de fack dat have to do with brakes?

If the brakes hard, then there's a manifold leak from AFTER the throttle-body. this also means that the engine is getting air that isn't accounted for by the MAF, therefore, the ECU cannot provide the correct the fuel trim, resulting in poor performance across the rev range, under load or not. For all you know, the Booster Vacuum hose is cracked.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 9th, 2008, 9:49 am

I running over 200,000Km's on Premium ONLY without complaints , QG18 DE with 250,000+km's on the odo (Bought her with 50,000K on the clock). Engine running good

And your point is....what exactly bhagan? How does that contribute to the man's post? Using super cannot cause the problems the guy's having.

Or are we going to have this whole super vs. premium talk again.

Honestly, I think you should come take over my job.....cuz you clearly have more expertise than me, and can revolutionize gasoline production and blending at petrotrin. :wink:

Racegod

Postby Racegod » August 9th, 2008, 10:38 am

^^^ in Response.. the only reason i suggested it, was cuz i kno it to be best practice to use prem infront of super...

No harm No Foul... Lets keep the insults for kiddy forums nuh guys... everyone just trying to help... obviously nobody is trying to screw the man car over... so lets put ego's aside and just get to the point please... :roll:

Postby Strugglerzinc » August 9th, 2008, 10:48 am

OldSkoolRule wrote:what the fack wrong with allyuh fellas dread?? I know allyuh tryin to help but, oh geez, if yuh don't know, stop taking guesses with people's real problems. I mean, fellas start to talk bout fuel quality and all; ah nex man suggest plugs!! what de fack dat have to do with brakes?

If the brakes hard, then there's a manifold leak from AFTER the throttle-body. this also means that the engine is getting air that isn't accounted for by the MAF, therefore, the ECU cannot provide the correct the fuel trim, resulting in poor performance across the rev range, under load or not. For all you know, the Booster Vacuum hose is cracked.

but ent ah say that. granted not in so many words.... :|

Strugglerzinc wrote:sounds like a major vacuum leak if its affecting the brakes as well.

Postby RBphoto » August 9th, 2008, 10:55 am

Knight1 wrote:
I running over 200,000Km's on Premium ONLY without complaints , QG18 DE with 250,000+km's on the odo (Bought her with 50,000K on the clock). Engine running good

And your point is....what exactly bhagan? How does that contribute to the man's post? Using super cannot cause the problems the guy's having.

Honestly, I think you should come take over my job.....cuz you clearly have more expertise than me, and can revolutionize gasoline production and blending at petrotrin. :wink:

See you in November actually (If I doh get send out on another platform construction wuk that is) 8)

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » August 9th, 2008, 2:15 pm

Knight1 wrote:

you could be mr who, premium is the fuel to use.
I see the problem that super can cause, not only in you injectors, also killing people a$$ with lead.

cj

OldSkoolRule

Postby OldSkoolRule » August 9th, 2008, 3:45 pm

Any progress nioboi?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » August 9th, 2008, 6:21 pm

you could be who

Well cjawahir, I really don't know what rock you've been living under............

also killing people a$$ with lead.

........they don't use LEAD (or TEL) in local automotive gas anymore. It isn't used......PERIOD.

See you in November actually (If I doh get send out on another platform construction wuk that is)

Doh tell mih yuh taking up shift on the blender again? Then fuh sure yuh eh seeing me.

NOw that I've had my 2c, time for me to stop spamming the man thread. 8-)

Snyper

Postby Snyper » August 11th, 2008, 12:08 pm

check ur sensors and have a scan diagnostic done

nioboi

Postby nioboi » August 11th, 2008, 2:12 pm

Thanks for your suggestions people.
So far I have realized that the reason why the car seems to be loosing power is because the brakes binding when it gets hot.
I changed the brake fluid and the car seems to run a lot better but the car still has a problem when idelying.
The reason why I'm coming to you guys first is because I dont have a lot of money to run around and be guessing as to the problem.