eg8 door handle

Fit, Civic, Integra, CR-V, Accord, Legend - Do NOT post FS or WTB here!!!

laertes

eg8 door handle

Postby laertes » August 19th, 2008, 9:50 am

Hey guys,

I seem to have accidentally broke the front right side inner door handle for my EG8 civic.

Can anyone tell me where to get them and how much they should cost?

sinnas

Postby sinnas » August 19th, 2008, 12:33 pm

search and search the bamboo. you'll eventually get one. I tried some years ago but got fed up and brought down a brand new one for $300. but i know people that found in the bamboo just need time and patience sometimes you have to make more than oone trip. try also AutoWreck. if they have a door they will gladly scrap it.

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » August 19th, 2008, 1:55 pm

check D& d got there las week for $75.. stock up! it always breaks!! or screw don the centre.. thats the stress point that breaks

paz

Postby paz » August 19th, 2008, 2:20 pm

i have one for $50 for sale. screwing down the centre properly does not cause the handle to brake.

some people over tighten it and stress the plastic ..the purpose of the screw is just to hold it in place.

roshan01

Postby roshan01 » August 20th, 2008, 8:52 am

50$ is a bess price
i bought one by bicks in penal for 80$ last week!!

paz if this dude eh wha it i'll buy it and stock up!!
:D

Zh@ne
Location: Some say he can be nowhere and everywhere at the same time

Postby Zh@ne » August 20th, 2008, 11:36 am

jah i get rob i pay $100 in bamboo :(

paz

Postby paz » August 20th, 2008, 9:27 pm

well man is four eg9 doors scrapping

laertes

Postby laertes » August 21st, 2008, 2:09 pm

paz, i want a door handle.

when and where we could meet up?

crash dummy

Postby crash dummy » August 21st, 2008, 2:23 pm

some people over tighten it and stress the plastic ..the purpose of the screw is just to hold it in place

not the normal place to screw i am talking about.. more in the centre.. drilling the plastic itself.. works so far for me....

laertes

Postby laertes » August 26th, 2008, 2:09 pm

paz?

paz

Postby paz » August 26th, 2008, 10:56 pm

bump hopefully tom you'll have your handles meng

laertes

Postby laertes » September 2nd, 2008, 3:03 pm

Handles installed, thanks man. will call you about the window

neilspeed___

Postby neilspeed___ » September 8th, 2008, 7:36 pm

i'm looking for the same door handle for a pardner's civic ..anybody have to sell?

Mr A

Postby Mr A » September 23rd, 2008, 10:58 pm

yeah i looking for the driver door too anyone have one to sell call me at 786-2176 asap

Return to “HONDA”