Tobago Dex - Accomodation

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

Postby Razkal » August 24th, 2008, 1:39 pm

Advil wrote:i have stayed there before... It was a room downstairs, place was clean, bathrooms were clean, 2 queen sized beds,a/c was working, hot water was working, swimming pool was clean, a lady came and cleaned the rooms every day and i remember seeing a bar type area...

So don't let one bad review turn you away

This cannot afford to go as speculation my good man. There must be certainty involved in your recollection! :lol:

Postby gt4tified » August 24th, 2008, 2:14 pm

Raz.....even if they had one, I too broke to afford any bar in 'bago. Hence, my chariot shalt be copiously laden with thine libations of intoxicating vintage!

Postby joker » August 24th, 2008, 3:36 pm

surfside is ok imo ....

Postby gt4tified » August 24th, 2008, 5:15 pm

Surfside IS great, I know the owners personally, but they lack sufficient car parking space.

Postby joker » August 24th, 2008, 6:25 pm

the only thing is d pool does close @9 :evil:

the night make to roam in bago .... :mrgreen:

and car enthusiasts who like fast cars ... might see some action :lol: in bacolet

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » August 24th, 2008, 6:33 pm

well i think that my sleeping accommodations dealt with... so, Tobagodex FTW :mrgreen:

Yorkshirelass
CARS Member

Postby Yorkshirelass » August 25th, 2008, 7:00 am

miz06 wrote:Hi .. reading about your event on September 13th .. TTRC is also planning their 5th and 6th Navigation events in Tobago for October 10-12 .. and I have a spreadsheet of some places .. I have no problems sharing the information .. I will send it to Karen ..

Thanks Jackie.This is great.

Postby crazybalhead » August 25th, 2008, 2:34 pm

I cannot abide by that sort of shoddy maintenance, clearly a light is blown in the last pic!!!!! :x :x :x

:( :(

Postby wagonrunner » August 25th, 2008, 3:16 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I cannot abide by that sort of shoddy maintenance, clearly a light is blown in the last pic!!!!! :x :x :x

watch it good nah
d alternating lights are a pattern.

Postby crazybalhead » August 25th, 2008, 4:28 pm

crazybalhead wrote:I cannot abide by that sort of shoddy maintenance, clearly a light is blown in the last pic!!!!! :x :x :x

watch it good nah
d alternating lights are a pattern.

You not good at this sour grapes game eh. :(

Postby gt4tified » August 25th, 2008, 5:23 pm

actually those are not lights....they are concrete balls the size of which Randy only wishes he could have!

The lights are positioned as karl said....alternating.

Postby wagonrunner » August 25th, 2008, 8:06 pm

crazybalhead wrote:You not good at this sour grapes game eh. :(

nah boy, i get noonoose regularly
link yuh scene, yuh might cure yuhself

Postby eliteauto » August 25th, 2008, 10:47 pm

allyuh eh leave the island yet and allyuh start :lol: :lol:

Postby Razkal » August 26th, 2008, 9:02 am

:rofl: @ karl :lol: :lol:

I 'fraid to jump on that boat now wth allyuh yes...i eh know if i could handle 3 hours ah piccong :lol: :lol:

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 26th, 2008, 1:40 pm

Check a place called Toucan Inn on store bay local road.

pool, restaurant, bar.

Seves cocktails.

Cottages and apartments.

Nice place.

600 for a pool room for two.

Not cheap but a nice place.

Good liming spot, nice bar.

Postby X_Factor » August 28th, 2008, 6:36 pm

some family went to that Coconut Inn resort weekend gone there,
and they said it was pretty decent for the price
rooms fully a/c
they got clean towels every morning
stove, fridge microwave
access to pool as they were in the pool till 2-3am in the morning

they didnt complain and would revisit that place
13adults
400 per night, per room
each room had 2 king size beds

djaggs

Postby djaggs » August 29th, 2008, 9:57 am

dats a very good price, where is dat, I was thinking about staying at Kariwak, theyre one of my favourite places but kinda expensive.

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » August 29th, 2008, 3:36 pm

eLEVated CVT

Postby eLEVated CVT » September 1st, 2008, 11:13 pm

^^^ Now that's a great place to stay especially if you're a clean freak like I am 8-)

Postby Greypatch » September 3rd, 2008, 12:26 pm

who have a numbe for coconut inn ?

Postby gt4tified » September 3rd, 2008, 10:53 pm

639-8493 Ask for Toolsie...tell him Ralph gave you the number.

Postby Greypatch » September 4th, 2008, 2:55 pm

scene thx

Postby tr1ad » September 5th, 2008, 10:02 am

i poor....cyah afford ah place to stay.....

next time
:oops:

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » September 5th, 2008, 10:11 am

tr1ad wrote:i poor....cyah afford ah place to stay.....

next time
:oops:

so that mean we seeing you there then :?

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » September 5th, 2008, 11:24 pm

Papa joes people said they could give a self contained room for two for $495.00

djaggs

Postby djaggs » September 6th, 2008, 6:24 pm

I got a room at coconut inn for 400, accomodates three people

Postby gt4tified » September 6th, 2008, 8:51 pm

How many nights you booked for djaggs?