idle prob

azoturbo

idle prob

Postby azoturbo » August 28th, 2008, 11:02 pm

i find my car idling like crap tonight it good all of a sudden the idle keep on droppin below 1000 rpm and sounding like it want 2 cut off my car does idle at 1250rpm dat the normal idle rate for my car thats what i prefer casue any lower than 1000 and it sounding and feeling like it want to cut off

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » August 28th, 2008, 11:37 pm

u recently put in gas?

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 29th, 2008, 7:19 am

yeah

Postby X_Factor » August 29th, 2008, 7:30 am

could be bad gas u got

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 29th, 2008, 7:31 am

by bad meaning the gas has water

Postby Rainman » August 29th, 2008, 9:26 am

you car idles at 1250 normally? hmmm ok kinda high IMO. if you suspect it's your gas drain the tank, refill and see. idle issues are associated generally with your intake system (TB, MAF, Injectors)

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » August 29th, 2008, 9:59 am

i get that stallin stupidness already after puttin $80 in gas ah time by a certain gas station in d west.....car was drivin like sh!t...an ppl was in meh car too eh....prob thinkin dat my car does giv trouble all d time steups

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » August 29th, 2008, 10:10 am

ok i will spray the trolttle,clean the maf and clean the injectors

nioboi

Postby nioboi » September 2nd, 2008, 3:25 pm

what kinda engine you have ah qg??

azoturbo

Postby azoturbo » September 2nd, 2008, 3:59 pm

g13b

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » September 5th, 2008, 4:39 am

azoturbo wrote:ok i will spray the trolttle,clean the maf and clean the injectors
good call...
jus throw in some injector cleaner in d tank nex time you fill up...might do the trick

kevin310

Postby kevin310 » September 5th, 2008, 8:40 am

SOUNDING LIEK WATER IN THE GAS MAN
with all them flood recently , i sure is that
like u full in up in south ah wah ?
injector cleaner is ure best bet , imo

turbonator

Postby turbonator » September 5th, 2008, 1:07 pm

As rainman said, I think that 1250rpm is kinda high for yuh car to idle at :|

xeon

Re: idle prob

Postby xeon » September 5th, 2008, 2:54 pm

azoturbo wrote:i find my car idling like crap tonight it good all of a sudden the idle keep on droppin below 1000 rpm and sounding like it want 2 cut off my car does idle at 1250rpm dat the normal idle rate for my car thats what i prefer casue any lower than 1000 and it sounding and feeling like it want to cut off

i duz get that sometimes wen d engine cold......but wen it warms up its good. But wenever i turn on d AC my idle speed duz drop down to 500rpm & feels like it want to cut off :cry: which happend to me a couple times b4, my normal rpm is around 1000-1150