Projector Headlight?

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

L200highrider

Postby L200highrider » June 6th, 2008, 1:11 am

Does anybody know where i can get projector headlights for mitsu L200 turbo??? :roll:

fras

Postby fras » August 20th, 2008, 10:26 am

One last questions on these headlights... Any modification required to wire them?

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » August 20th, 2008, 11:09 am

YES........YOU HAVE TO CHANGE THE HARNESS.PREFERABLY USE THE ONES FORM THE GALANT OR A PRIMERA P-11

fras

Postby fras » August 20th, 2008, 11:43 am

scene

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » August 20th, 2008, 3:04 pm

Dread i have the ck2 with the small lights...i have a set of projectors on it and the LEDs in the halos blow in under 2 months...went by 2 electricians and both stated nothing wrong with my electrical system...anyone knows what causes these LEDs to blow soo fast?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 20th, 2008, 6:05 pm

Taiwan headlights??

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 21st, 2008, 7:26 am

^^^pretty sure

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » August 21st, 2008, 7:31 am

well one of the electricians asked me that same thing and he recommended either japanese or german bulbs. The lights were bought from Dual Star and they claim it's APC brand. I know it's an american product but dunno where they import their bulbs from...

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 21st, 2008, 7:37 am

^^actuall the headlights dual star sells are taiwan. i bought mine thinking it was made in america, but i saw a sticker on it when i was mounting it up, made in taiwan, grade 3

Xecutive

Postby Xecutive » August 21st, 2008, 7:40 am

damn dat sucks...thanks for the info man

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 21st, 2008, 7:43 am

no problem..........btw, grade 3 is bad or good?

Postby *KRONIK* » August 21st, 2008, 1:10 pm

TAIWAN=Grade 3 does not equal good

i begining to develop a negative vibes for bogus tawianese products and bogus POWERSELLERS

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » August 21st, 2008, 1:55 pm

for the older CS

fras

Postby fras » August 21st, 2008, 8:46 pm

I'm having second thoughts about these projectors now!
You guys didn't get harness with these lights?

Nice lights JUS4SHO

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » August 22nd, 2008, 9:19 am

fras wrote:I'm having second thoughts about these projectors now!
You guys didn't get harness with these lights?

You does geh a jack with dem for the harness to connect onto.the harness is not hard to geh......

fras

Postby fras » August 22nd, 2008, 1:19 pm

thanks man

Kronik

Postby Kronik » August 23rd, 2008, 9:08 am

*KRONIK* wrote:TAIWAN=Grade 3 does not equal good

i begining to develop a negative vibes for bogus tawianese products and bogus POWERSELLERS

oh gawd.......i get shaft :lol: :lol:

Postby *KRONIK* » August 23rd, 2008, 2:03 pm

4 real

silver racer

Postby silver racer » September 7th, 2008, 3:29 am

btw any 1 kno where i can get / cost of d harness 4d ck4 black projectors??

Cardo-MR

Postby Cardo-MR » September 8th, 2008, 3:57 pm

BOUT $40.00 PAIR OR THERE ABOUT.

silver racer

Postby silver racer » September 15th, 2008, 9:55 pm

really?? $40 nt bad.. u hav any idea where?? btw tanks for d info bro

srnoth

Postby srnoth » November 10th, 2008, 10:32 pm

Hmm... now seein this thread. The headlights on my '98 CK1 gone all yellow and scratched up, thinking about just getting a set of these projector lights instead of trying to restore my stock ones. Couple questions though:

Where do you get these and approx. how much do they cost?

Do they offer better visibility than the stock ones? IE can you see the road better :lol: ?

Do they work better with an HID conversion than the stock lights? One of my main concerns with an HID conversion is not blinding oncoming drivers, and I know this is a problem with the stock reflector type lights. Are these projector lights the same kind that come in cars that have HIDs stock?

Do they come with the conversion harness to go from the H4 stock plug to whatever plugs these use?

And finally what kinda quality are they? Any problems with moisture inside or anything like that?

Thanks for the help!

wildeapache1

Postby wildeapache1 » February 2nd, 2010, 2:30 am

I have a pr of halo projector headlights. Can anyone recommend a good reliable electrician in the east west corridor to have them installed professionally? Name address and contact no. Thanks

Fox22

Postby Fox22 » February 3rd, 2010, 8:41 pm

i hav a pair of those lights installed in my car with HID's and they work perfectly i can get them installed for u at a reasonable price and u cud use the original harness like mine the only problem with the one piece light is you hav to bend back the clip for the indicator for the light 2 fit properly

fras

Postby fras » February 4th, 2010, 6:49 am

Fox22 did ur headlight come with the H4 adapter?

Millitant youth

Postby Millitant youth » March 4th, 2010, 2:42 pm

when yuh stock halos blow check street vision to do this for you....

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » March 7th, 2010, 1:10 am

anyone have a pair of these installed?
do they show better than the ones originally posted?

was thinking about changing to these. with the actual projector lense and halos.

i have a pair of the ones that fras originally posted (w/o the halos though)and i can hardly see the road with low beam. low beam is H3 55w and high beam is H1 100w.
bought the car with them already installed i think they're the crappy white bulbs.

i just installed some fogs, but didn't get to try em out yet.

fras

Postby fras » March 8th, 2010, 7:35 pm

chindian88 The low beams on this real crappy... try a hid?

The ones with the actual projectors real best... clean hid cut off 8-)

chindian88

Postby chindian88 » March 12th, 2010, 4:32 am

i have a buddy with hid's in his and still can't see the road as well as stock headlights. at least me though. he complains about them too :lol:

anyways hopefully i can try out the ones w/ actual projectors sometime in the future.

btw nice evo!!! :shock:

fras

Postby fras » March 12th, 2010, 8:21 am

chindian88 :lol: I jus like how it looks :evil: with the purple hid

Return to “MITSUBISHI”