who fasting ?

786 Accounting

who fasting ?

Postby 786 Accounting » September 10th, 2008, 1:47 pm

ok who is Muslim inside here and fasting how the fasting treating u , that sun burn my throat dry like a desert

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 10th, 2008, 1:53 pm

well i in a/c so i cyar complain

Postby Sinister_Audio » September 10th, 2008, 1:58 pm

it kinda aiite...
for now...
the last couple hrs gonna feel like it gonna take FOREVER :roll:

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » September 10th, 2008, 1:59 pm

it good normal so far

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » September 10th, 2008, 2:01 pm

thank god for a/c yes...

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 10th, 2008, 2:01 pm

i am, i not really in the sun so i not feeling it... and actually its easy... going nur e islam to break fast... who goin?

oh and is pressure to wake up yes...

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » September 10th, 2008, 2:02 pm

in ac all day and on my way home.... iz much easier to fast while working as compared to fasting on ah weekend and u home.....

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » September 10th, 2008, 2:05 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:i am, i not really in the sun so i not feeling it... and actually its easy... going nur e islam to break fast... who goin?

big plate ah food...i mus be dere :!:

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 10th, 2008, 2:06 pm

Saleem786 wrote:
TriniStore.biz wrote:i am, i not really in the sun so i not feeling it... and actually its easy... going nur e islam to break fast... who goin?

hahaha :lol:

Fuzz Master

Postby Fuzz Master » September 10th, 2008, 2:06 pm

things going nice and smooth no complaints

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 10th, 2008, 2:07 pm

should be there for Taraweeh tonight

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2008, 2:11 pm

Saleem786 wrote:

What's the point of fasting if all you studying whole day is when yuh going to stuff your face later??

I doh get it.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 10th, 2008, 2:12 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
Saleem786 wrote:

What's the point of fasting if all you studying whole day is when yuh going to stuff your face later??

I doh get it.

and you probably never will

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2008, 2:15 pm

I hope not, that is level hypocrite behaviour and wasting of time.

Postby tr1ad » September 10th, 2008, 2:17 pm

cbh wha kinda ting yuh goin an start

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 10th, 2008, 2:19 pm

crazybalhead, to you your way, and to me mine

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2008, 2:19 pm

tr1ad wrote:cbh wha kinda ting yuh goin an start

I just talking my mind. How yuh go fast and all yuh studying is the amount a free food yuh going and stuff yuh face with after???

That defeating the purpose man.

Ent yuh supposed to break fast witha date and a drink of water???

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2008, 2:21 pm

dmitc wrote:crazybalhead, to you your way, and to me mine

Fair enough, but why fast then???

Saleem786

Postby Saleem786 » September 10th, 2008, 2:25 pm

crazybalhead wrote:
tr1ad wrote:cbh wha kinda ting yuh goin an start

I just talking my mind. How yuh go fast and all yuh studying is the amount a free food yuh going and stuff yuh face with after???

That defeating the purpose man.

Ent yuh supposed to break fast witha date and a drink of water???

thats right we jus talkin shiet padna..
altho it hav some ppl da duz really jus study dey belly whole day..

Postby Razkal » September 10th, 2008, 2:28 pm

^nah yuh have a very valid point there cbh! :?

I seriously wanna hear the reason behind the fasting now :|

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 10th, 2008, 2:30 pm

crazybalhead, fasting was prescribed to us as it was prescribed to those before us so that we may acheive Taqwa (God consciousness, fear of Allah, righteousness)
there is no wrong in looking forward to breaking fast, it does not mean that is the only thing being done.
self restraint and self control is also being acheived. i too am looking forward to breaking fast does not mean that it is all i'm thinking about.

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 10th, 2008, 2:31 pm

Razkal wrote:^nah yuh have a very valid point there cbh! :?

i agree with cbh... muslims should NOT study about eating while fasting.. it defeats the purpose...

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2008, 2:32 pm

So you going to have a very modest meal at the end of the day while contemplating your daily fast and thanking Allah for his blessings?

Like a small plate and a glass of water?

That I understand.

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 10th, 2008, 2:33 pm

The whole intention for the fasting is to increase your "God Consciousness" in your life.. there are many things that muslims should NOT be doing in or out of ramadhan but when Ramadhan comes its a different feeling n they totally leave it off and try to get closer to their Lord... Example..Alcohol...
Anyways , u bros n sisters out there are invited to Masjid ul Haqq in diego martin to break the fast and have dinner every day for the month Insha Allah.

Postby crazybalhead » September 10th, 2008, 2:34 pm

If you are muslim you should NEVER drink alcohol.

Postby Maserati » September 10th, 2008, 2:35 pm

TriniStore.biz wrote:
Razkal wrote:^nah yuh have a very valid point there cbh! :?

i agree with cbh... muslims should NOT study about eating while fasting.. it defeats the purpose...

fasting is more than just food guys.
But seriously you can't blame a man if he looking forward to a good meal later on.

hondamatic

Postby hondamatic » September 10th, 2008, 2:36 pm

exactly my point..

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 10th, 2008, 2:37 pm

crazybalhead wrote:So you going to have a very modest meal at the end of the day while contemplating your daily fast and thanking Allah for his blessings?

Like a small plate and a glass of water?

That I understand.

it is almost imposible to eat anything more than a normal meal when you break fast ask most muslims and they will tell you same

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » September 10th, 2008, 2:37 pm

crazybalhead wrote:If you are muslim you should NEVER drink alcohol.

Well said.... it is HARAM! (forbidden, not good, not advised)

TriniStore.biz

Postby TriniStore.biz » September 10th, 2008, 2:38 pm

hmm this looking like ah 7pg+ lol...

Yes theres alot of things Muslims should NOT do...