WTK What it takes to make it into UWI

importzxtt

WTK What it takes to make it into UWI

Postby importzxtt » September 19th, 2008, 2:40 pm

So honestly guys what does it take to make it into UWI? What tests, grades, etc must you pass/have to enter? Anyone here going to UWI?

Postby Maserati » September 19th, 2008, 2:42 pm

:? A levels.
grades depend on the faculty you want to enter

Postby Aaron 2NR » September 19th, 2008, 2:43 pm

just go to the campus and find out

different programs have different requirements

ImprezaDriver

Postby ImprezaDriver » September 19th, 2008, 2:44 pm

you won't get in...quit trying

Postby Maserati » September 19th, 2008, 2:45 pm

Postby equipped2ripp » September 19th, 2008, 2:49 pm

for locals: GCE A'levels... or as they have now - CAPE.

admission requirements differ from program to program...

importzxtt

Postby importzxtt » September 19th, 2008, 2:54 pm

What if your not local?

Postby Maserati » September 19th, 2008, 2:59 pm

importzxtt wrote:What if your not local?

http://sta.uwi.edu/admissions/apply/applicants_intl.asp

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » September 19th, 2008, 3:19 pm

If ur a guy, u need cape. If ur a girl.....a willing personality.................... :?

rako0002

Postby rako0002 » September 19th, 2008, 3:19 pm

If u doh hah A levels but u have O levels, you can do a year in N1 and den enter UWi. If u from abroad........I guess the equal to A's

rako0002

Postby rako0002 » September 19th, 2008, 3:20 pm

If u doh hah A levels but u have O levels, you can do a year in N1 and den enter UWi. If u from abroad........I guess the equal to A's

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » September 19th, 2008, 3:42 pm

^^^ we got it the first time....

:? :?

Postby equipped2ripp » September 19th, 2008, 3:44 pm

ray786, musbe repeat some subjects... so he had to repeat what he said :roll:

Slow Poke

Postby Slow Poke » September 19th, 2008, 5:22 pm

^^^^ lol oh snap that brutal

Postby Gem_in_i » September 19th, 2008, 6:37 pm

If you do an associate degree or diploma and do well you can get into UWI without Alevels or CAPE too. But got to be ones tht UWI recognises.

Wht prog you intrested in?

redaltezza

Postby redaltezza » September 19th, 2008, 8:13 pm

pm redsupra101

he is an admin at UWI, he can answer ur questions, and squeeze u into a course that may be filled

BessD

Postby BessD » September 19th, 2008, 8:15 pm

5 O' Levels in 1's and 2's and two 2 unit CAPE passes including Caribbean and Communication Studies

threeplumes

Postby threeplumes » September 20th, 2008, 12:14 am

rako0002 wrote:If u doh hah A levels but u have O levels, you can do a year in N1 and den enter UWi. If u from abroad........I guess the equal to A's

best way to get in...................n1 or cbmt

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » September 20th, 2008, 12:46 am

once yuh passing money u can get in. Pm pablo_tt for cheap rates if you want 100% entry pm pioneer

Postby bushwakka » September 20th, 2008, 11:26 am

Maserati wrote::? A levels.
grades depend on the faculty you want to enter

not necessarily....u can jump straight from form 5 to UWI school of continuing studies, do N1 courses for 1 yr and then enter UWI

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » September 20th, 2008, 11:28 am

^^^^

rako0002 wrote:If u doh hah A levels but u have O levels, you can do a year in N1 and den enter UWi. If u from abroad........I guess the equal to A's

isnt that what he said? :?

satan's ride

Postby satan's ride » September 21st, 2008, 5:00 pm

be a alcoholic,smoke weed and have money to lime by gateboys....uwi is more of a vacation than a school

Postby Gem_in_i » September 21st, 2008, 5:33 pm

But I am not an alcoholic, don't smoke weed and don't have money to lime by Gateboys. What does tht make me? An impostor :? :(

redaltezza

Postby redaltezza » September 26th, 2008, 11:00 pm

nope

just a poor virgin

redaltezza

Postby redaltezza » September 26th, 2008, 11:01 pm

with healthy lungs

Postby hustla_ambition101 » September 26th, 2008, 11:04 pm

is just me or uwi girls real small this year, is like they in form one :|

Postby Gem_in_i » September 27th, 2008, 8:20 am

You know I haven't been around on Campus much to notice the year ones. I'll observe closer next week.

But generally there are some small looking girls and being short and skinny doesn't help them much to look older or any better. :o

MX3

Postby MX3 » September 28th, 2008, 12:47 am

satan's ride wrote:be a alcoholic,smoke weed and have money to lime by gateboys....uwi is more of a vacation than a school

hahaha YOU stole the words from my mouth