The TriniTuner 2008 F1 Season Thread

Postby Maserati » September 13th, 2008, 10:16 pm

Richard

Postby Richard » September 13th, 2008, 11:54 pm

Postby Maserati » September 14th, 2008, 12:27 am

damn that is some spins

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 14th, 2008, 9:30 am

GAWD DAMN!!!!! Vettel won in the Torro Rosso.

Fantastic race. That boy is a wonder!!!!

Postby Maserati » September 14th, 2008, 9:31 am

congrats to Vettel, 1st GP win
and Hamilton for working his way up the field
Result after 53-lap race:

1 S Vettel (Ger) Toro Rosso-Ferrari

2 H Kovalainen (Fin) McLaren-Mercedes

3 R Kubica (Pol) BMW Sauber

4 F Alonso (Spa) Renault

5 N Heidfeld (Ger) BMW Sauber

6 F Massa (Bra) Ferrari

7 L Hamilton (GB) McLaren-Mercedes

8 M Webber (Aus) Red Bull-Renault

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 14th, 2008, 9:35 am

Historic business......the minnows taming the great Ferrari, McLaren and BMW.

Ahhhhh.....that made this whole F1 season!!!

Richard

Postby Richard » September 14th, 2008, 9:38 am

^^^it did, and now we looking at the youngest winner and the youngest podium line up ever...the future of F1 is bright :wink:

Hammy...great drive

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 14th, 2008, 9:46 am

^ boss that clip was kimi. lol, as if Massa could drive like that. lol

haha... the ferraris dont maintain heat as well int he tires, so it was difficult to use the dry tires int he wet.... or atleast so the official excuse goes.

seanf3000

Postby seanf3000 » September 14th, 2008, 9:47 am

No we know the big teams gonna try and head hunt this guy striaght away. That will have to wait till 2010 though. The big teams have kinda confirmed their drivers for next year.

Good to see Berger up on that podium getting the constructors cup.

Swifted

Postby Swifted » September 14th, 2008, 10:20 am

everyone 'cept BMW actually.

congrats. to Vettel tho!!

Great drive from my boy Hamilton too!! master on the wet! :D

Postby Monk BANzai » September 14th, 2008, 6:22 pm

^^^^^ SHHHHHHHHHHHH do say dme ting out loud here boy!! .......heheehe

congrats to Vettel AND Berger........both drove like champs!!

Good going for Alonso too!! god knows he's having a rough yr....

See? Hammie is meh boy..but look at how Vettel drove...im sure..given the same car.t.hat VEttel even Berger will give Hammie a good run....ah reallly like ing this season!! all i keep seeing is 1991 GP boi....the fight between Se,,,,,,(the "oh garde" crew rolls up...punches Banzai out...)

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 14th, 2008, 9:54 pm

Perfect drive from Vettel, although he and Hmailton must have been very confident in their suspension because they kept pounding over the lil extra strips on the inside of the chicane...another "one for the future"...

I'm curious about something...how many hamilton fans disliked schummi? the main complaint about shummi was always about his driving and how he would block ppl etc...hammy twice forced both webber and glock wide when they were side by side...taking nothing away from his drive, i'm just curious as to the ppl who complain of one and not of the other :lol:
The end wouldve been very interesting though if he hadnt over driven his car...would have been a great battle between himself, massa and co...

The McLaren workin though...esp in a straight line...most of his passes were made before the corner lol...
On the flip side, anyone want to pose a reason as to why kimi can't drive fast till 10 laps are left?

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2008, 10:27 pm

^^^^I hate both a dem :lol:

funny thing is, I actually have some respect for schumacher now.......he used to do some nasty sheit, but he was so damn sneaky and subtle about it....same as Senna.....Senna was a pricko numero uno, but the way he did things, u just had to smile

Hamsterbolo tries to hard to copy the nasty german, and he comes out looking like el pricko-grande...........stewmacher would have won today

Hamsterbolo is just lucky to have a great ride....put him in a RBR or Force India and see what happens......heck put him in a Ferrari.........there are other drivers with at least the same skill and talent as Louse Ham but they not in the right car

*awaits Banzai*

Postby Monk BANzai » September 14th, 2008, 11:43 pm

^^ i totally agree with you *** ***........ Hamster boy is exactly that....hamster boy...Schumi wuda win..and if he didnt wuda fly thru teh pits and cause soem kinda rukus and make FIA pay him some piece amoney to shut up.....the EPIC crybaby...

and as ah say above....give odder drivers the same great car and see hamiie quiver...>BUT!!!! they dont...and hammie gots teh nerve to make mistakes and smile about it......he brigns that action this is otherwise a "bingo" sport....

Postby MG Man » September 14th, 2008, 11:52 pm

all I sayin is F1 used to be just as entertaining with the likes of Mansell, Prost, Senna, Piquet, Alesi etc without the dumbass shennanigans

sadly Hamsofa is making F1 into an MTVesque reality show
sheesh

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » September 15th, 2008, 8:32 am

worksux101 wrote:On the flip side, anyone want to pose a reason as to why kimi can't drive fast till 10 laps are left?

the ferrari was not keeping the heat in the extreme wet tire... massa was suffering as well, thus he did not improve his position and was loosing ground to hamilton etc.

on the imters, the ferrari woke up and Kimi started a charge.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 15th, 2008, 2:23 pm

^Nope its more than that...its been happening for the last 8 races...

Postby Monk BANzai » September 15th, 2008, 5:11 pm

buh hammie went from 15th to 3rd before (clouts Hammie) that STUPID pitstop........how massa ended up?.....

Postby Maserati » September 23rd, 2008, 10:43 am

McLaren's appeal against Lewis Hamilton's drive-through penalty at the Belgian Grand Prix has been rejected.

Hamilton strongly pressed his case at Monday's appeal to the FIA in Paris as he aimed to overturn a 25-second penalty for cutting a chicane at Spa.

The 23-year-old was demoted into third, with Felipe Massa handed the victory.

If successful, Hamilton would have seen his lead increase to seven points over Ferrari's Massa, but the five judges have upheld the stewards' ruling.

TREX

Postby TREX » September 23rd, 2008, 11:10 am

Maserati wrote:
McLaren's appeal against Lewis Hamilton's drive-through penalty at the Belgian Grand Prix has been rejected.

Hamilton strongly pressed his case at Monday's appeal to the FIA in Paris as he aimed to overturn a 25-second penalty for cutting a chicane at Spa.

The 23-year-old was demoted into third, with Felipe Massa handed the victory.

If successful, Hamilton would have seen his lead increase to seven points over Ferrari's Massa, but the five judges have upheld the stewards' ruling.

Sad
poor decision

Postby MG Man » September 23rd, 2008, 6:27 pm

bullcaca
Hammy deserved that penalty
he lacks the skill and finesse to play nasty without making it look like he playing nasty
Senna, yes
Schumi, yes
Hammy, bloody wanker

Postby Monk BANzai » September 23rd, 2008, 6:34 pm

MG Man wrote:bullcaca
he lacks the skill and finesse to play nasty without making it look like he playing nasty
Senna, yes
Schumi, yes
Hammy, bloody wanker

..sez d man who find Hammie th most entertaining driver for the season.....

Postby MG Man » September 23rd, 2008, 6:38 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Senna, yes
Schumi, yes
Hammy, bloody wanker

I never said he not entertaining, I just saying the penalty is unjust

Hear what, Mr. Hammygroupie, recalculate the season points without hammy and see how it would look. Just remove him and bump everybody else and see how the points woild look........

Postby Monk BANzai » September 23rd, 2008, 6:45 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
Senna, yes
Schumi, yes
Hammy, bloody wanker

I never said he not entertaining, I just saying the penalty is unjust

Hear what, Mr. Hammygroupie, recalculate the season points without hammy and see how it would look. Just remove him and bump everybody else and see how the points woild look........

boring.....i fact F1 without Hammie is boring...

FACT: Total amount of overtaking moves in Austalia, Malaysia and Spain in 2007 31

FACT: Total amount of overtaking moves in Austalia, Malaysia and Spain for 2008 44

if that isnt boring i dont know what is...in fact it has slumped 30 percent this season (Grips November's issue of CAR fervently)...

THANK GOD 2009 will bring back slicks!! And NO TYRE WARMERS!! YAAAY!!! lets see who the REAL drivers are whilst the tyres warm up early in a race!!!

oh to..answer your question...i dunno...

Postby Maserati » September 23rd, 2008, 6:52 pm

I want back the V10 engines :twisted:

anyhow the Singapore race is 8am Trini time on Sunday.

Postby MG Man » September 23rd, 2008, 6:54 pm

I want manual transmissions with a proper manual shifter and clutch
(Hammy is still a tool)

Postby Monk BANzai » September 23rd, 2008, 6:56 pm

MG Man wrote:I want manual transmissions with a proper manual shifter and clutch
(Hammy is still a tool)

wah d faw..yuh go want "distreeeeebutor" cyap jus now!!!!

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » September 23rd, 2008, 7:37 pm

FACT: Total amount of overtaking moves in Austalia, Malaysia and Spain in 2007 31

FACT: Total amount of overtaking moves in Austalia, Malaysia and Spain for 2008 44

oh that's right...all those moves were done my hamilton...
and of course...overtaking is the only exciting in f1 :?

Postby Monk BANzai » September 23rd, 2008, 7:43 pm

worksux101 wrote:

oh that's right...all those moves were done my hamilton...
and of course...overtaking is the only exciting in f1 :?

buh prancing horse...what is the point then?... i dunno..i wud post up Pre FIA SNOBERY youtube viuds..buh then allyuh go say i "living in the past".....

*comes back 2 hours later....

cudnt resist..

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/VTyoJD4wn4s&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Richard

Postby Richard » September 23rd, 2008, 9:49 pm

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/oxHbQCROTYg&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>