Slim Shady no More?

pablo_tt

Slim Shady no More?

Postby pablo_tt » January 18th, 2008, 2:41 pm

It may seem too ironic to be true but rapper Eminem, also known as "Slim Shady," is not-so-slim since he ballooned to over 200 pounds while dealing with some pretty serious health scares over the past few months.
Fans were wondering what happened to the relentless rapper this past year - considering he's pretty much fallen off the face of the earth.

But what fans didn't know is that Eminem has been spending a significant amount of time recovering from pneumonia and receiving care in the hospital.

Slim's publicist told TMZ the following:

"Over the holidays, Marshall Mathers, aka Eminem, was under doctor's care at a Detroit-area hospital for complications due to pneumonia. He has since been released and is doing well recovering at home."

But Eminem's recent weight gain and his holiday trip to the hospital may not be directly related.

A source close to the star told Access that "his hospitalization had nothing to do with his heart or a weight problem."

Does that mean they're not related or that Slim actually didn't gain the weight, like many media outlets are reporting?

[b]A very slim offer:[/b]

Fat rap star Eminem has been offered a deal to become a spokesman for diet plan Slim-Fast.

The hip hop legend has famously ballooned in weight to over 200lbs after stepping out of the spotlight, even recently landing in hospital because of a heart problem.

Now Slim-Fast wants to help him once again become the Real Slim Shady by taken on its diet plan.

The deal would be for Eminem to be a spokesman for the firm by showing the world how it helped him drop the pounds.

Slim-Fast is a program that can really work for someone like Eminem,â€

aR&D

Postby aR&D » January 18th, 2008, 2:50 pm

Sounds similar to what happened to Elvis

pablo_tt

Postby pablo_tt » January 18th, 2008, 3:01 pm

Mathers was on any drugs? Ent the king was on a few??

rych_bess2k6

Postby rych_bess2k6 » January 18th, 2008, 9:08 pm

hard to believe that eminem could get fat... he it one ah dem health conscious people... what was th source of this info?

Postby - Rovin's car audio - » January 18th, 2008, 9:15 pm

long time i eh hear bout him

guess we wont be hearing no new music from him in a while at least til he gets back fit ......

eurogirl

Postby eurogirl » January 18th, 2008, 11:04 pm

he is cute ..........................................for a rapper . :|

Cid

Postby Cid » January 19th, 2008, 8:00 am

he is cute ..........................................for a rapper .

this is where the feuners ask if ..............it fat

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » January 19th, 2008, 8:47 am

^^^loool^^^

eminem was an most likely is still a boss in d rap game...better than most if not all ah dem black rappers....hopefully he'll be able to recover and record sum more albums fuh we

varung

Postby varung » January 19th, 2008, 10:18 am

every superstar goes through a rough period in their career.

he still is the untouchable in my book

hope he recovers soon

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » January 19th, 2008, 6:37 pm

EmpireKing wrote:^^^loool^^^

eminem was an most likely is still a boss in d rap game...better than most if not all ah dem black rappers....hopefully he'll be able to recover and record sum more albums fuh we

Yes, he's a great rapper
NO! He's not the best!
How old are you?

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » January 19th, 2008, 6:44 pm

Notorious Scullman wrote:

Yes, he's a great rapper
NO! He's not the best!
How old are you?

sry i meant to say he's the best of them around now

disco biscuit

Postby disco biscuit » January 20th, 2008, 11:41 am

So...instead of "Hi, my name is..." He'll be saying:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 20th, 2008, 1:09 pm

EmpireKing wrote:
Notorious Scullman wrote:

Yes, he's a great rapper
NO! He's not the best!
How old are you?

sry i meant to say he's the best of them around now

Still not true.

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » January 20th, 2008, 1:11 pm

who u think is better

Conrad

Postby Conrad » January 20th, 2008, 1:18 pm

Everything is just opinion eh but lately I've found myself listening to more positive rap e.g. Lupe Fiasco, SOME Kanye but you're right in the sense Eminem is a battle king.

Postby buzz » January 20th, 2008, 1:19 pm

who u think is better

not a rap fan but my vote is on em.............

samureye

Postby samureye » January 20th, 2008, 1:42 pm

Quit copying and pasting articles with no link! Do a paragraph or two but show some respect to content creators!

EmpireKing

Postby EmpireKing » January 20th, 2008, 4:47 pm

Conrad wrote:Everything is just opinion eh but lately I've found myself listening to more positive rap e.g. Lupe Fiasco, SOME Kanye but you're right in the sense Eminem is a battle king.

i've heard of Lupe but i never really got any of his music....Kanye is good but he still young in d rap game....cant touch eminem yet

Sumana.00

Postby Sumana.00 » January 20th, 2008, 4:56 pm

samureye wrote:Quit copying and pasting articles with no link! Do a paragraph or two but show some respect to content creators!

it's from TMZ :S

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 26th, 2008, 8:11 pm

so where is the the real slim shady now?

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » September 26th, 2008, 8:11 pm

so where is the the real slim shady now?

shady23

Postby shady23 » September 26th, 2008, 8:24 pm

NOOOOOOOOO!! WTH :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

I heard talk of a comeback album from him, don't know how true it is. Damn man, I hope he gets a hold of himself.

And if this thread going to start a debate over who is the best rapper, Em probably isn't THE best rapper there ever was. But he most likely is the best in recent times. Still haven't seen anyone who could touch him in a battle.

Whatever, he'll still be the best in my books.

*enters Stan mode and runs around screaming*

haterforever

Postby haterforever » September 26th, 2008, 8:27 pm

shady23 wrote: But he most likely is the best in recent times. Still haven't seen anyone who could touch him in a battle.

Whatever, he'll still be the best in my books.

X2 without the emo part at the end

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » September 26th, 2008, 8:31 pm

so will the real slim shadee please blow up!

samureye

Postby samureye » September 26th, 2008, 8:31 pm

New album end of the year or 2009, relax.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » September 26th, 2008, 9:02 pm

Blimp-Shady?

eekipoo

Postby eekipoo » September 26th, 2008, 10:02 pm

buzz wrote:
who u think is better

not a rap fan but my vote is on em.............

yip what he said x2

redaltezza

Postby redaltezza » September 26th, 2008, 10:52 pm

So long, beyotch you did me so wrong
I don't wanna go on
Living in this world without you

So long, beyotch you did me so wrong
I don't wanna go on
Living in this world without you

Now go to sleep beyotch!
Die, mofo, die! Ugh, time's up, beyotch, close ya eyes
Go to sleep, beyotch! (what?)
Why are you still alive? How many times I gotta tell ya, close ya eyes?
And go to sleep beyotch! (what?)
Die mofo die, bye, bye, mofo, bye, bye!
Go to sleep beyotch! (what?)
Why are you still alive? Why, die mofo, ah, ah, ah...
...Go to sleep beyotch!

The amount of big big big tunes this lil cracker had eh