Fuel For Thought... TTTL Press Ad... super or not

It's all about 4AGE, NZE, 3SGTE, 1JZ, 2JZ etc.

wickedestman

Fuel For Thought... TTTL Press Ad... super or not

Postby wickedestman » September 29th, 2008, 3:56 pm

welll guys i saw there are ENDLESS threads on this... just though i upload the ad that came across the papers...

8-)

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 4:00 pm

thats the thing every 1 i talk to with an nze say they using super with no problems and in my car when i fill up with super the car idles funny sounds like it stutering

and also they said the avensis sould use premium only and that does take super like normal and run the same way with no problems

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 29th, 2008, 4:16 pm

what engine bro? 1nz-fe?

local or foreign used?

someone should sticky this tho

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 4:19 pm

local 1nz fe and the avensis is also local 1az

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 29th, 2008, 4:22 pm

oh crap... thanks for the info.

i dont know if pops filled with super yet, but i will let you all know what happens. yuh check if the sensor wokin in the nze?

Zeriam

Postby Zeriam » September 29th, 2008, 4:23 pm

ah wish they put 20v on that list too

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 4:24 pm

yup every ting working i already spoke to atleast 5 guys with nze and they all say its workin normal 1 guys said he finds it pulls better :roll: i guess its only my nze playing up

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 29th, 2008, 4:37 pm

Zeriam, yuh know there is nothing about engine just car model. wouldnt the 1.8 1zz-fe req. premium? and ent the local corolla comes with those.

TRDcorolla,damn... that sucks... check yuh mechanic then :fadein:

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 29th, 2008, 4:40 pm

wickedestman wrote:Zeriam, yuh know there is nothing about engine just car model. wouldnt the 1.8 1zz-fe req. premium? and ent the local corolla comes with those.

TRDcorolla,damn... that sucks... check yuh mechanic then :fadein:

actually the 1ZZ-FE is also 91 octane and higher recommended

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 4:41 pm

the guys i talked to all work TTTL and my mech is the head technician in TTTL but he on vacation now....but any ways the car would be sold soon

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 29th, 2008, 4:49 pm

dmitc, thanks for clearing that up. I doubt anyone in tnt has the corolla with the 2.4 in it.

TRDcorolla, :shock: *makes friends with TRDcorolla*

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 4:54 pm

dmitc, thanks for clearing that up. I doubt anyone in tnt has the corolla with the 2.4 in it

that 2.4 engine is a pervious carmy engine and also its the same engine in the scion TC

the scion tc is the old camry engine on an avensis chasis

TRDcorolla, *makes friends with TRDcorolla*

why my nze refuses supa lol i going the way of the levin now...hopfully if i get the loan

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 29th, 2008, 5:19 pm

TRDcorolla wrote:
dmitc, thanks for clearing that up. I doubt anyone in tnt has the corolla with the 2.4 in it

that 2.4 engine is a pervious carmy engine and also its the same engine in the scion TC

the scion tc is the old camry engine on an avensis chasis

TRDcorolla, *makes friends with TRDcorolla*

why my nze refuses supa lol i going the way of the levin now...hopfully if i get the loan

lol ah relll learning today... :oops:

well.. yuh have rell link in TTTL hehe. Good luck with the levin tho :twisted:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 5:25 pm

mother has been working there since 95 so i kinda grew up there

Postby gt4tified » September 29th, 2008, 7:30 pm

When my queen bought her NZE Corolla they told her to use Premium only....now look what the fcukers gone and print. Daz exactly one of de reasons why I never take on dem stealerships seriously (no offense TRDcorolla).

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » September 29th, 2008, 7:35 pm

Daz exactly one of de reasons why I never take on dem stealerships seriously (no offense TRDcorolla

nun taken....some of the reps is a bad state...i know this, you know that, they know that

wickedestman

Postby wickedestman » September 29th, 2008, 7:35 pm

TRDcorolla, ohh i see

gt4tified, :lol: yuh know.

BTW my dad was saying how he going to mix 50/50 super premium then switch after time to super. does that make any sense? or switch fully to super one time?

dmitc

Postby dmitc » September 29th, 2008, 9:14 pm

gt4tified wrote:When my queen bought her NZE Corolla they told her to use Premium only....now look what the fcukers gone and print. Daz exactly one of de reasons why I never take on dem stealerships seriously (no offense TRDcorolla).

it the same case with my mrs and her corolla. use prem they even though the manual sais 91 octane and more.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » September 29th, 2008, 11:02 pm

Someone kissing government ass to be printing ads like that.

All the ad does is try to make Nunez look good... "only high-end will be affected". No you stupid cnuts at Toyota. In THEORY it sounds nice though.

Terran

Postby Terran » October 1st, 2008, 11:07 am

Zeriam wrote:ah wish they put 20v on that list too

Toyota would not publish information that is beneficial to the (foreign) used car market.

Their first priority is THEIR customers (if yuh ketch meh drift).

droppa

Postby droppa » October 2nd, 2008, 3:27 pm

TRDcorolla that fcukin avatar dazzlin man eye jed.......ah getting ah head ache now.......

super workin so far, but it needs the help of a octane booster...

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 2nd, 2008, 6:02 pm

TRDcorolla that fcukin avatar dazzlin man eye jed.......ah getting ah head ache now.......

when i drunk and i come online i does see that gyal normal 2eye, 1 nose, 1 mouth 2 nipples

but its a drunk test if u cant see her normal your not drunk enough so keep jinkin

droppa

Postby droppa » October 3rd, 2008, 7:02 am

scene :lol:

outrider

Postby outrider » October 3rd, 2008, 8:05 am

but its a drunk test if u cant see her normal your not drunk enough so keep jinkin

lol.....well wat I usually do is close one eye wen i tite so i eh go see double..........anyhow i went to full up yesterday.........it does usually take about $110 from quarter tank......now its $150.........kinda shitty wit d amount of drivin i does do........

Anton

Postby Anton » October 3rd, 2008, 9:57 am

Filled the yaris with super this morning. I'm going to Toco for the weekend so i'll report how the car responds to the super when i get back.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » October 3rd, 2008, 5:58 pm

lol.....well wat I usually do is close one eye wen i tite so i eh go see double

:rofl: ah go try that

outrider

Postby outrider » October 3rd, 2008, 8:09 pm

#Rofl ah go try that
.......it does work sometime.....jus doh try it wen yuh drivin...... :D well until i see yuh in dex drivin d levin.......if i ever reach dex(somebody sign meh vacation leave dey)

Anton

Postby Anton » October 6th, 2008, 8:26 am

Anton wrote:Filled the yaris with super this morning. I'm going to Toco for the weekend so i'll report how the car responds to the super when i get back.

The car runs great with the super. No noticeable loss of power (Not that theres much to begin with :wink: ) or fuel economy. No evidence of pinging. The only difference was a slightly different idle when i just filled the tank.

[X]~Outlaw

Postby [X]~Outlaw » October 6th, 2008, 9:21 am

TRDcorolla...the reason ur nze is giving trouble is because the 1nz-fe has a higher CR (10.5:1) than the RORO nze's which carry the 3zz-fe and 1zz-fe those have a 10:1 CR. and BTW in the local NZE manual for 1nz-fe engines it specifically says to use 95RON or higher...i tried the super in both a local nze and a local yaris (new model) both give the same problems u getting...even though the yaris 2nz-fe engine is rated for 91RON...just goes to tell u the inconsistency and low quality fuel we get here. I emailed TTTL about this they tell me to scan that page in the manual and send it for them....inside there is a bunch of jokers

Strauss

Postby Strauss » October 6th, 2008, 4:08 pm

Hey once they sell cars.... they care after that?
Unless you go to buy parts from them.

Return to “TOYOTA”