Noisy hydraulic tappets & Mitsu related *hiccups*

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

Postby *KRONIK* » October 1st, 2008, 5:00 pm

wat frog t-shirt

i rel lost here :? :? :?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 1st, 2008, 7:02 pm

^^^sorry dey, is not you.......is venum....apologies :oops:

Postby *KRONIK* » October 1st, 2008, 8:27 pm

steups

sharKKmaN

Postby sharKKmaN » October 2nd, 2008, 2:35 pm

here's d thing gettin back to d topic :roll: ... i changed my oil about 4500km ago... at approx 3000km dem lifters started makin noise
a continuous sound tht lasted for about two weeks
was about to chng oil then noticed there was no sound :? :?
alittle at start up but after tht nothing :shock:
should i be worried or rejoice the choice of oil im using(royal purple 20w50) :? :?

Postby *KRONIK* » October 3rd, 2008, 12:29 am

i refuse to make any further comments on this matter

i just fustrated

i feel i gonna change out them lifters wen i geh some money

Postby ~Vēġó~ » October 3rd, 2008, 6:05 am

^^^agreed, sounds like they gorne too far for "band aid" treatment

Postby *KRONIK* » October 3rd, 2008, 7:00 am

much agreed

am i wanna start a donation.......

if evberybody contribute a 20 dollaz and buy me soem lifters :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

that will be nice

:mrgreen: :mrgreen:

sharKKmaN

Postby sharKKmaN » October 3rd, 2008, 8:07 am

wel i still hv t try the de-carbonize treatment
den bleedin those bastards wont take much
an besides another site recommended this lifter bleedin trick ill keep u guys updated

Postby *KRONIK* » October 4th, 2008, 9:51 am

well if u find a mech u capable of doin mine lemme know

i eh trust dem fellaz on my side

xtech

Postby xtech » October 4th, 2008, 10:01 am

Jason
GDI mech
749-2388
he will come to u if u cant go to him.
Very capable sent many men there to him

Oh and a little tip.
After de-carbonizing block of the EGR it helps slow down carbon build up I did it u wont see any loss in power it is just for environmental reasons

Postby *KRONIK* » October 4th, 2008, 10:08 am

word will look into it

now all i need is time :( :( :(

Postby *KRONIK* » October 10th, 2008, 11:24 pm

UPDATE:

i went back to the Castrol Syntec + Restore

and i duznt even know if mih car idling :shock: :shock: :shock:

ill update if the noise come back

Mitsu GDI

Postby Mitsu GDI » December 28th, 2008, 5:03 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Hi There, it's so amazing to know guys that after I read all your concerns about the noisy lifters and tappets , It was a miracle, awesome totally awesome. :shock: :shock: :shock:

1) Engine flush fluid.
2) Shell Helix Plus 10W /40 ( Blue Bottle Container).
3) 1 Bottle of Nulon Noisy lifters & Tune Up.
4) 1 Bottle Worn Engine Treatment.

After changing oil using Shell Helix plus, adding items 3 and 4 And you know what? splitt of 15 seconds idle, Noisy tappets and lifters are TOTALLY TOTALLY GONE!!!!! , Now my MITSU GDI chariot is Healed already... I will not change any Motor Oil anymore...

Thank you mate!

Cheers from Land of KIWI..

Postby ~Vēġó~ » December 28th, 2008, 12:31 pm

^^^Hey great to know that we were able to help you....but could it have been the addition of items 3 and 4 that enabled the silencing of lifters?....btw we love your cow brand ghee :mrgreen:

Mitsu GDI

Postby Mitsu GDI » December 28th, 2008, 3:42 pm

Yes , indeed after you put engine oil shell helix plus, then put 1 bottle nulon noisy lifters and tune up , put also 1 Bottle Worn engine treatment and you will see the results...

Cheers mate!

venum

Postby venum » December 29th, 2008, 9:18 am

Mitsu GDI wrote:put 1 bottle nulon noisy lifters and tune up , put also 1 Bottle Worn engine treatment and you will see the results...

don't think we got that here

can yu post a pic of those products :?:

Mitsu GDI

Postby Mitsu GDI » December 30th, 2008, 5:48 am

Actually nulon is an australian product. I am sorry I have already put in the rubbish bin. But I will try to get you a sample of the product..

xtech

Postby xtech » December 30th, 2008, 6:26 am

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » December 30th, 2008, 8:31 am

Mitsu GDI wrote::lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Hi There, it's so amazing to know guys that after I read all your concerns about the noisy lifters and tappets , It was a miracle, awesome totally awesome. :shock: :shock: :shock:

1) Engine flush fluid.
2) Shell Helix Plus 10W /40 ( Blue Bottle Container).
3) 1 Bottle of Nulon Noisy lifters & Tune Up.
4) 1 Bottle Worn Engine Treatment.

After changing oil using Shell Helix plus, adding items 3 and 4 And you know what? splitt of 15 seconds idle, Noisy tappets and lifters are TOTALLY TOTALLY GONE!!!!! , Now my MITSU GDI chariot is Healed already... I will not change any Motor Oil anymore...

Thank you mate!

Cheers from Land of KIWI..

1. ent theres a debate on the use of engine flush in older engines? it mite actually be bad?
2. 10W oil... i gonna change oil tomm and i been told (by those who claim to know) to use 5W oil... opinions on this?

venum

Postby venum » December 30th, 2008, 8:45 am

^^^ Thanx

Postby *KRONIK* » December 30th, 2008, 3:00 pm

xtech wrote:http://www.nulon.com.au/productsGroup.php?productGroup=Engine%20Treatments

I Am From The Internets

group buy???

Mitsu GDI

Postby Mitsu GDI » December 31st, 2008, 8:02 am

Well, that is only I observed to my GDI chariot.. try and sounds good..

Mitsu GDI

Postby Mitsu GDI » December 31st, 2008, 5:17 pm

Hello guys, does anyone know where the fuel filter location for MITSU GDI Chariot model 97 ? thank you ppl..

Cheers mate!
:)

xtech

Postby xtech » January 1st, 2009, 10:55 am

next to the gas tank........... :wink:

Mitsu GDI

Postby Mitsu GDI » January 2nd, 2009, 2:41 pm

Xtech.... Thanks for that information... cheers buddy!
:wink:

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » January 3rd, 2009, 12:36 pm

I can't remember 56 pages of details... and I'm damn well not going to read it all again...
but here's my answer to a 2nr's question in another place (Zorce.com)...
and a link to an MLR.pdf file for "How to clean lash adjusters/tappets".
*2nr* wrote:i have a mitsubishi 4gxx dohc and the lifter noise is getting worse
i tried a lot of different oils... but nothing... i use a can of RESTORE @ each oil change...
my questions...
1) ...change the lifters??
2)...buy a foreign used head??
3)...will the restore i used previoisly affect the new head or even my current block??
4) what kinda damages does the retore do??
5) if i run a engine flush will it help??... if so wat flush should i use....
6) wat kinda oil?...

1) ...change the lifters??... Cheapest to remove... CLEAN... and replace.
Link--> How to clean lash adjusters/tappets_MLR & MyRollingRoad
Sanctifier wrote:I'll upload this to Image MadMen Forum on Zorce.com first.

2)...buy a foreign used head??... Their lifters will be worn too, not so?

3)...will the restore i used previoisly affect the new head or even my current block??...
4) what kinda damages does the retore do??...
Same question. IMHO only use Restore on VERY old engines that are burning oil.

5) if i run a engine flush will it help??... if so wat flush should i use?.... Yup it definately will.
Sanctifier wrote:e.g. To stop cholera... wash your hands after using the toilet and before meals.
So to reduce engine wear... remove dirt, metal chips and sh!t before changing oil & filter.
Link--> The Truth: ~ About Oil... and the BULLSH!T about it.

6) wat kinda oil?... Oil, is oil, is oil, padna. See link above.
Stick to what the Owners' Handbook recommends.
If not use NP Ultra. That's what I use for everything but the Evo. There I use "Mobile 1".

varin_edwards

Postby varin_edwards » May 26th, 2009, 2:48 pm

hey i just want to no if allyuh ppl now wat causin a nose cummin frm the front suspension is like a *Boop Boop* and it only happen when i go in potholes an gosh trinidad have alot of that soo it is becomin increasingly annoying soo yes plz help me!!!
oh btw i already changed all my shocks an the both shocks mount on either side and it still is makin that nosie actually i changed the shock mount twice *sighs* help it my mitsubishi LIBERO!!! plzzzzzzzz

Postby ~Vēġó~ » August 19th, 2009, 12:54 pm

ttt :D

original_lollybob

Postby original_lollybob » August 19th, 2009, 2:30 pm

ah yes the orchestra seems to be movin back into my engine...

anybody wanna come help me take apart my tappets and clean them?

cause i never do that and would like to do it myself... or at least try :?

xtech

Postby xtech » August 19th, 2009, 3:22 pm

i have removed air breeder lines from the tappit cover to the intake.

Installed a oil catch can. :lol:

That thing spits up alot of oil into the intake an gunks up the system.

I have also blocked the EGR plumbing so even less raw carbon going into the head.

changed the oil with a Havolene 20w-50 Mineral blend then added a can of engine restorer to lube things up

Yes this engine is going to last me a very long time.

No more tick tick tick tick for months now.

Return to “MITSUBISHI”