anyone went alchemy as yet?

roadhog

anyone went alchemy as yet?

Postby roadhog » October 8th, 2008, 11:28 pm

supposed ot open to the public friday i think, but i heard they had some private parties. anyone went? is it a good alternative to zen and 51?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 8th, 2008, 11:53 pm

i taught u was talkin bout World of Warcraft steups :? :? .....

Buh anyways which part dat located??

Postby equipped2ripp » October 9th, 2008, 12:07 am

yeah i went last week saturday.. it's pretty good.

xtinguisher

Re: anyone went alchemy as yet?

Postby xtinguisher » October 9th, 2008, 12:14 am

roadhog wrote:supposed ot open to the public friday i think, but i heard they had some private parties. anyone went? is it a good alternative to zen and 51?

Saturday had a pre- opening and 2nite I believe is the official opening (name must be on list to gain entry).

I went saturday gone, it had like about 150 - 200 ppl, was a decent lime. It has like 3 levels. 1st lvl is a lounge w/1 bar. 2nd lvl is supposedly a dance floor w/ 1 bar. 3rd lvl has a balcony overlooking the 2nd floor as well as small rooms/areas for dancing, sitting etc. Additionally the 3rd floor has a patio w/1 bar on the roof top adjoining the main room. The interior is not really out of this world, plus it can get cramped really fast which lowers your chances of getting served at the ONE bar they have on each floor, but hey its a new club and has the potential to be a good alternative for 51 and MAYBE/POSSIBLY zen. :D

Postby SMc » October 9th, 2008, 8:44 am

TriniVdub wrote:i taught u was talkin bout World of Warcraft steups :? :? .....

Buh anyways which part dat located??

??

Postby equipped2ripp » October 9th, 2008, 8:49 am

Tragarete Road...

formerly Strand Cinema...

AGENT RORO

Postby AGENT RORO » October 9th, 2008, 8:55 am

Alot of clubs popping up now.

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 9th, 2008, 8:55 am

oh geeeeeeeeeed

dat place look awful outside
big horror house doors.

dais is right down d road from by me,i wonder if the ppl in the food court have d keys,i will go and check it out.
see if the inside look better than d outside. :?

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 9th, 2008, 8:56 am

its pretty decent....not that huge so proper crowd control would be needed...
enough security...bars need more workers....
inside a lil dark though

it would be a good alternative cuz zen is filled with smallies who now discover alco...

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 9th, 2008, 8:57 am

hottgyul wrote:oh geeeeeeeeeed

big horror house doors.

dais is right down d road from by me,i wonder if the ppl in the food court have d keys,i will go and check it out.

hmm so u would fit in good den??

Postby mitsu_chick941 » October 9th, 2008, 8:59 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:

big horror house doors.

who d fcuk be you?

you doh have something more important to do? like go pennywise and buy some gel?

Notorious Scullman

Postby Notorious Scullman » October 9th, 2008, 8:59 am

big horror house doors.

You live/work in a place called D' COPA by chance?

Postby equipped2ripp » October 9th, 2008, 8:59 am

big horror house doors.

awful outside how? it looks like a cinema.

how it looks in the night is different to the day..

Postby equipped2ripp » October 9th, 2008, 9:00 am

Notorious Scullman, :lol:

:pwned:

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 9th, 2008, 9:02 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:

big horror house doors.

Postby AllTrac » October 9th, 2008, 9:03 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:

big horror house doors.

rofl :lol: :lol: :lol:

roadhog wrote:is it a good alternative to zen

NEVER!!!! THEY DONT HAVE SYNCHRONIZED OPENING DOORS LIKE ZEN
:idea:

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 9th, 2008, 9:04 am

Saturday was a trial run.. There was another trial run last night and this weekend is the official opening

they have good crowd control in place and the bars will be beefed up....
it will be nice to get away from all the flammers in Zen

Postby RASC » October 9th, 2008, 9:10 am

Do they have a website?

Postby RASC » October 9th, 2008, 9:12 am

big horror house doors.

Do you really talk like that :? ?

Postby pete » October 9th, 2008, 9:21 am

Do they have secure parking?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » October 9th, 2008, 9:23 am

pete wrote:Do they have secure parking?

yes they have the use of the parking lot down the road, and their security has posts in the parking lot and along the walk to the parking lot

Postby equipped2ripp » October 9th, 2008, 9:37 am

they use Clark and Battoo lot... and there is security on the road as well.

Dragist

Postby Dragist » October 9th, 2008, 9:48 am

Notorious Scullman wrote:

big horror house doors.

Oh sheit :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby SR » October 9th, 2008, 10:36 am

hottgyul wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:

big horror house doors.

who d fcuk be you?

you doh have something more important to do? like go pennywise and buy some gel?

why would people in the food court have keys?? and ebven if they did what makes you so special to let you "go see"

doors match the theme they are trying to create

wiht some fine tuning should be a good club

personally they cannot run to full capacity it wont be comfortable for patrons
3/4 thier full capacity would be best

i like the roof top for private limes

sound system...........personally i think its the wrong choice for the acoustics and the space however the good thing is that its not the final system

will be there for the media launch

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 9th, 2008, 10:39 am

SR wrote:
hottgyul wrote:
Aaron 2NR wrote:

big horror house doors.

who d fcuk be you?

why would people in the food court have keys?? and ebven if they did what makes you so special to let you "go see"

doors match the theme they are trying to create

wiht some fine tuning should be a good club

personally they cannot run to full capacity it wont be comfortable for patrons
3/4 thier full capacity would be best

i like the roof top for private limes

sound system...........personally i think its the wrong choice for the acoustics and the space however the good thing is that its not the final system

will be there for the media launch

yup he has some work to do wrt sound system..i was tellin him that sound seem to only be coming from infront where the dj is...

Postby SR » October 9th, 2008, 11:19 am

thats because there is a line array stack to the dead centre in front the dj booth

wrong choice for that size area but its just temp

personally sombody gave them bad advice to get a system "sold/rented" to make some money

on other side given the money that has been put out already i guess the bottom line dollar has to be tightly controlled as there is no guarantee that a club will be an overnight success

i know once things go well they will replace the existing sound system when they can afford it

neither of the owners have bottomless pits of money so comparing to the likes of zen and others is not a fair comparison

night clubs are high risk and you can lose money thru your own staffing at the bar and entrance

so lets see how they do in 6 months

White CZ4A

Postby White CZ4A » October 9th, 2008, 11:22 am

Aaron 2NR wrote:its pretty decent....not that huge so proper crowd control would be needed...
enough security...bars need more workers....
inside a lil dark though

it would be a good alternative cuz zen is filled with smallies who now discover alco...

^Fail to see that as being a proble :oops:

Postby SMc » October 9th, 2008, 11:22 am

pete wrote:Do they have secure parking?

doubt...cant even think of a lot around there they could use, down there is piper central too...just look at the characters living round there parts

Postby Aaron 2NR » October 9th, 2008, 11:23 am

i think he'll make and survive

almost all the ppl who attended the trial runs are his good friends and big limers and its been a lil time now ppl have been saying they needed an alternative in north....

Postby equipped2ripp » October 9th, 2008, 11:24 am

equipped2ripp wrote:they use Clark and Battoo lot... and there is security on the road as well.

there is security.