Kidnap Victim: Naila Sadeek

~Street Sleeper~

Kidnap Victim: Naila Sadeek

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 13th, 2008, 10:20 am

[quote]A $1.5 million ransom is being demanded for the safe return of 23-year-old University of West Indies (UWI) student, Nadia Sadeek.

Sadeek, who is pursuing her master’s in international relations, was reportedly kidnapped from a relative’s home at Ragbir Street, St Augustine, on Friday evening.

The ransom demand was made in two telephone calls received by her relatives over the weekend. The Anti-Kidnapping Squad is conducting investigations into the abduction.

Sadeek had been staying with two of her cousins, while studying at UWI.

The owner of the house left the country only days ago to go to Jamaica.

According to police, around 2 pm, Sadeek’s two cousins left the house and returned hours later to discover her missing.

Her laptop computer was found open, and her purse was on the bed where they had left her studying.

Police told the T&T Guardian that there was no sign of forced entry to the house.

Several relatives and friends told police that Sadeek made several telephone calls around 4 pm, saying she was on her way to visit them. She never arrived.

Telephone calls to her cellular phone went unanswered.

At the family’s home at Mission Road, Preysal, relatives said they were hoping for the best.

They did not want to confirm that a ransom had been demanded for Sadeek’s release, but relatives said: “The situation is very delicate at this time...Right now all that is important is that she is safe.

“We do not wish to say anything further at this point...Everything is in God’s hands,â€

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 13th, 2008, 10:21 am

This person is in one of my classes
...sad day...

Hope all is well kiddo :|

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2008, 10:34 am

Sheit, so nobody ain't see nutting?

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 13th, 2008, 10:39 am

the story doesn't quite add up to me thus far.. but oh well :|

Rahtid

Postby Rahtid » October 13th, 2008, 10:41 am

know the family,

hope she is returned safely,hope the perps are caught.

Postby wagon r » October 13th, 2008, 10:41 am

^ i eh wha say nutten but u and me both.....hope she ok though.

Postby RBphoto » October 13th, 2008, 10:56 am

They ain't know how to spread a lil love for people in the area to give them the info?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 13th, 2008, 10:57 am

This sheit start back?

Hide if yuh is ah injun :!: :idea:

Postby AllTrac » October 13th, 2008, 11:00 am

evo-STI-k wrote:This sheit start back?

does it apply to thin foot wabeen toe people also?

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » October 13th, 2008, 11:03 am

AllTrac wrote:

does it apply to thin foot wabeen toe people also?

er :?: i guess so :!: bess yuh hide then trac! :lol:

Postby AllTrac » October 13th, 2008, 11:08 am

thats why ah ask! :(

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 13th, 2008, 11:11 am

yea koolies at it again.....from the last couple of so called kidnapping.....is koolies faking their own kidnapping.....to get their mommy and daddy money....

Postby Maserati » October 13th, 2008, 11:16 am

:shock: think I went to primary school with her

prayers with her and her family.

Postby r3iXmann » October 13th, 2008, 11:26 am

bluespeed wrote:

yea koolies at it again.....from the last couple of so called kidnapping.....is koolies faking their own kidnapping.....to get their mommy and daddy money....

same circumstances.. but time will tell :roll:

Postby Maserati » October 13th, 2008, 11:28 am

and the express gives a different name to the guardian :?

'Life or death'
Niece of Central businessman kidnapped
Gyasi Gonzales

Monday, October 13th 2008

A 23-year-old University of the West Indies student was kidnapped on Friday and police last night confirmed that they were at a "delicate" stage of their investigations.

Both police investigators and relatives of the kidnapped woman were reluctant to provide any details of the latest kidnap for ransom.

One relative of the victim confirmed the kidnapping of Naila Sadeek but rushed back into the house saying it was a "life or death situation."

The Express learned that up to Friday, Sadeek was at her rented apartment located at Ragbir Trace, St Augustine.

The police were unable to say where or when she would have been snatched from but the Express understands that sometime on Friday night her father received a telephone call at his Preysal, Couva home from her abductors demanding an undisclosed ransom.

The Express was informed that Sadeek's uncle owned, Central Equipment Rentals, of Preysal Village, Couva. The company manages a fleet of garbage trucks.

When reporters visited Sadeek's Preysal home yesterday there was several relatives gathered at the home. One woman eventually emerged from the house confirmed the incident.

She said: "Things are very ticklish right now and we can't say anything."

Vice President of the Couva Chamber of Commerce Sharma Lalla, said last night that while he was unaware of Sadeek's kidnapping, he commented: "We saw recently a decrease in kidnapping but it may be rearing its ugly head again. We hope the police gives it the attention and priority it deserves and we hope the young lady could be reunited with her family in the shortest possible time."

Acting Deputy Commissioner of Police Gilbert Reyes, in a brief telephone interview last night, said "its a delicate situation. We have something going on right now," before ending the conversation.

Another kidnap victim, Naail Ali, 26 who was snatched on June 10, still remains missing.

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 13th, 2008, 1:00 pm

yip.. well she doesn't always wear the glasses :|

i still find it weird to that this is the second victim i know personally..

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 13th, 2008, 1:08 pm

show me your friends and I'll tell you who you are :?

Adrenalinerush

Postby Adrenalinerush » October 13th, 2008, 1:50 pm

damnnnnnnn I hope she ok, and I hope the ppl responsible get caught and have to bear the full brunt of the law...no room for leniency again :|

Postby equipped2ripp » October 13th, 2008, 2:00 pm

damn... heard about this on Saturday morning. didn't believe it was true... hope all is good with her.

steffali

Postby steffali » October 13th, 2008, 4:14 pm

^^ fr u would remember her from tml, her mom is ms. tara, hope they release her asap and safely!

Postby Country_Bookie » October 13th, 2008, 4:32 pm

I always wonder about why we don't use technology to trace the kidnappers when ransom payments are made. I mean kidnapping going on for abt 6 yrs now.....and how much of dem actually get caught?
Why we cyar put some tracking device with d money, or use sequentially numbered bills, or some kinda exploding ink to trace these fuggers?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » October 13th, 2008, 6:06 pm

head of fraud squad and her uncle are very close friends. lets see how this turns out

Postby skylinechild » October 13th, 2008, 9:32 pm

please tell me the CORRECT name of the victim... the thread topis says "naila sadeek"......and the article says "nadia sadeek".....

can someone clarify.......cause i have a friend who NOW start university named "naila sadeeka mohammed".....

i know sometimes papers does mix up names nah so i hoping is not my friend they talking about....

to the person who is missing i do sincerely hope u return safely...

phreakazoid

Postby phreakazoid » October 13th, 2008, 9:44 pm

anybody got pics of her ?.... its so sad that no pics circulating so ppl would b able to identify her if they see her!............hope she returns safe!

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 14th, 2008, 6:59 am

I don't think a kidnap victim will pop up walking the streets... and posting pics may over-sensitise media reporting...

Hope all is well :|

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 14th, 2008, 7:25 am

UWI student missing since Friday

South Bureau

Tuesday, October 14th 2008

University of the West Indies student Naila Sadeek had not returned home up to late last night, three days after being snatched by kidnappers.

She was taken some time after leaving her St Augustine apartment.

Sadeek, 23, whose parents live at Preysal Village, Couva, is said to have vanished last Friday evening.

Police believe she was abducted near her home.

A ransom has reportedly been demanded.

Her relatives said yesterday that several media reports on Sadeek's case were incorrect.

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/index.pl ... =161387374

enia

Postby enia » October 14th, 2008, 9:27 am

They found her guys.. Prayers answered :)

bluespeed

Postby bluespeed » October 14th, 2008, 9:54 am

enia, Where?...... by she man?

~Street Sleeper~

Postby ~Street Sleeper~ » October 14th, 2008, 12:16 pm

Yip..she returned this morning.. not sure of details..

Postby De Dragon » October 14th, 2008, 12:26 pm

She was in my sister's class in Naps. She used to come home by us. I hope she's ok and everything