Dealers for FW1 Cleaner Wax Spray?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Dealers for FW1 Cleaner Wax Spray?

Postby flatline » April 21st, 2008, 7:47 am

This product was being sold yesterday at rally, but I didn't see them again by the time rally was done and i could go for my wallet. They did a demo on my car and i was impressed. It removed some scratches that I thought was deeper than clear coat and left a really nice shine. Anyone knows where I can get it? They said it was only available from the distributor and not in stores.

http://www.fw1.com.au/FAQ.html

Frequently Asked Questions

1. How do you wash a car without water?

FW1 Waterless Formulation has a unique combination of Lubricants and Carnauba wax which combine to lift the dirt and grime away from paint and other non porous surfaces of your vehicle without harming the surface and leaves nothing behind but a fine film of polish residue which when buffed with a microfibre (recommended) or soft cloth reveals a polished and protected surface and a professional show car finish. FW1 is a high performance cleaning wax in an aerosol can. It will not only clean & wax your vehicle, but also remove grease, tar, bugs, mildew, road grime, light scratches and tree sap...WITHOUT WATER AND FAST! grease, tar, bugs, mildew, road grime, light scratches and tree sap...WITHOUT WATER AND FAST!

2. Will it scratch my car?

FW1 Waterless Formulation is totally scratch free. Years of intense research and development in the world of professional motor sports has enabled RGS Labs Inc.® to develop FW1 Waterless Formulation. Our product is regularly used to clean and protect many luxury cars such as Ferrari, Mercedes-Benz and we are the official sponsors of the CR Scuderia Ferrari GT team.
The carnauba wax in the FW1 encapsulates the dirt and grime lifts it from the surface of your paint, it is then safely removed with a clean cloth.

3. Will Fastwax FW1 affect my paint?

FW1 Waterless Formulation was created after many years of research and development and it has been extensively tested and is safe for all paint types including modern clear coats, gel coats (usually on boats) and vehicles with paint protection. In Fact FW1 can help as it removes oxidation and restores faded paint. FW1 contains no silicones, Teflon’s, or CFCs (chorofluorcarbons) which are harmful to the environment.

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » April 21st, 2008, 10:01 am

:?:

Postby pete » April 21st, 2008, 10:59 am

A guy was selling it in the gas station in California last week. I asked where else I could get it but it seems he's just selling off some stock he brought in himself.

cheese pie

Postby cheese pie » April 21st, 2008, 11:32 am

some guys are selling it in gypsy gas station in couva from time to time

Postby Gem_in_i » July 21st, 2008, 11:57 am

I got it to buy couple months ago in a gas station in Penal. A man was there doing demos and he used it on the headlight tht had turned sorta yellow and after couple minutes when he wiped it off it showed less yellow.

Also the shine to body of car was great.

Haven't used it yet though.

kg494EJ-1

Postby kg494EJ-1 » July 21st, 2008, 12:41 pm

Rite now I have about two cans in my den, it actually works really good, I am accustomed to using mothers, but I havent used them for the past two months this product is excellent my cars shine like if I spent the entire Sunday detailing and best of all you dont have to reapply for around 6 months just wet and wipe.
I got mine when they were doing a demo at the Knew St. gas station oppositie the P.O.S General Hospital.

Driven

Postby Driven » July 21st, 2008, 1:50 pm

they're in gulf city carpark today.. just got a demonstration of the product.. works fantastic from the looks of it

flatline, i talked with the guy who was givin the demonstration.. he said the company has an office in sando near mod sec (forgot the name of the street though)

the price he said should be around $230 but they offerin a package at the tent in the carpark (at the corner near tgi) in gulf city.. didn't ask the price of that though

Postby Gem_in_i » July 21st, 2008, 1:57 pm

Wow $230 now?
When I bought it I got 1 can, a small LED torch light and and lil keychain light for $100.
I also bought the yellow micro fiber cloth for $20.

Driven

Postby Driven » July 21st, 2008, 2:04 pm

man said it would retail around 33USD

i goin with what he tell me :conman:

Postby Gem_in_i » July 21st, 2008, 2:07 pm

Guess the price went up since I bought it few months ago.
But look online and you would see it selling for around $19.99

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » July 21st, 2008, 2:23 pm

Thanks guys.There was a guy doing a demo in Tropical Plaza, Marabella about 2 weeks ago. They had a special of 2 tins plus a microfibre cloth for $200 total.

Mr. Cheese

Postby Mr. Cheese » July 21st, 2008, 4:31 pm

flatline wrote:Thanks guys.There was a guy doing a demo in Tropical Plaza, Marabella about 2 weeks ago. They had a special of 2 tins plus a microfibre cloth for $200 total.

If anyone still interested they have them selling/demo at Gulf City today (the corner by TGI)

Postby equipped2ripp » July 23rd, 2008, 10:13 pm

bought 2 cans today... and i got a spray can trigger and 2 cd sunvisor cases with it... all for $200.

they did a demo on my van (which hasn't been washed in about 3 weeks) and i was really impressed!

JM

Postby JM » July 23rd, 2008, 11:46 pm

flatline wrote:Thanks guys.There was a guy doing a demo in Tropical Plaza, Marabella about 2 weeks ago. They had a special of 2 tins plus a microfibre cloth for $200 total.

Yeah dey always have this special..
with flashlights and all kinda madness..i have a can sit down doing nothing..it kinda tedious to use...and i bought that..like in may...the other can didnt last long tho...definitely not as long as i dey say...i went back to normal method of washing car..

rolling_hard

Postby rolling_hard » August 7th, 2008, 8:27 pm

this product is very good, did d demo on my car an it actually clean d headlights ,the rim ah get bac piece to shine since it was a demo (car ent wash in 2 weeks)

to bad i didn't have d $ at d time yesterday and today they were in d gas station opposite piere road

Postby r3iXmann » August 7th, 2008, 8:41 pm

starts leaving a white residue on the car after a couple days ^ also,doesnt shine as much as when the car is washed

if you like lazy-man thing,then this product is for you :lol:

it works well for cleaning glass though

Postby buzz » August 7th, 2008, 9:01 pm

mothers wax FTMFW yo 8)

Postby Cjruckus » August 7th, 2008, 9:53 pm

buzz wrote:mothers wax FTMFW yo 8)

fcuk that trendy sheit, nothing beats Prestone.

Period.

The Best 16 Bucks you can Spend on your car. One tin will last you a life time.

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » October 27th, 2008, 6:58 pm

they are in maraval gas station right next to royal castle
i bought a tin today but the package is now 240$ but with it you getting 2 tins 2 micro fiber cloths and a spray gun to even out the spray to cover a wider area.......they said they will be thare again tomorrow..

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » October 27th, 2008, 7:11 pm

allyuh find dis sheit doz really work :S

brother bought some a good while now

didnt last as long as they said it would....so we eh bother wid it

last week saturday in d gas station opposite drive tru kfc curepe, they was there again...they approach us

we tell them we buy it and it nuh working.

they say we must use a white cloth, and we not using a white cloth, and we hadda get a white cloth

we say aight....

then sometime last week , they were in st marys gas station....by now i gettin fedup of them eh....cuz when they approach u and u tell them you have it already, they asking you why you not using it, and you not using it correctly, and how much I pay for it, and if i really buy it (this happen in medford gas station a time and i get real vex)

anyways

woman approach me in st marys gas station...good day sir..etc etc "

me:yeah i have it already

her:(she look at the dirty van) really? why you not using it?

me:(as i said i fedup eh) well iz really a waste of time. it doesnt work for long.

her: (she get vex) what you mean is a waste of time, you using it?

me: yes i using it, it doh work, its a waste of time

her:well you not using it right, come lemme give you a demonstration, iz over a year this product out and no1 ever complain besides you

me: No thanks, I dont really have time

her:well your loss

me: yeah...iz a waste of time anyway, doesnt last as long as allyuh claim.

her: your loss.
Last edited by N_A_K on October 29th, 2008, 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Soca Warrior

Postby Soca Warrior » October 29th, 2008, 8:07 am

Boss i agree with you....only ting it work for is the head lights which went back yellow a lil while after

Postby Gem_in_i » October 29th, 2008, 6:44 pm

A white cloth? I got a yellow microfiber cloth. :lol:

MISHI
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby MISHI » October 29th, 2008, 6:55 pm

The FW is good, but I'm sticking to the turtle wax... best I've used so far. Ok (rummaging through all the damn polishes I wasted money on...)

hmmm...

3M hand glaze... (not bad... but hard to wax off)

Mothers stage 2 polish (was one of the best I've used admittedly, but didn't restore the shine on faded parts of the car)

Mothers stage 3 (not as good as 2)

FW1 (real nice but loses the sheen after time especially if the car is washed often)

HS carnuba polish (good shine but same effect as mothers... actually made the fade look worse)

Turtle wax F21 polish (white paste) this is the best polish so far IMHO... restored the faded areas and brought a brilliant shine...

Turtle wax polish (green paste) another good one, but not as good as the white paste... very easy to apply and remove...)
Last edited by MISHI on October 29th, 2008, 11:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Team Loco » October 29th, 2008, 9:46 pm

flatline dear, dont be fooled.....stick to the old prestone polishes

air wick

Postby air wick » November 3rd, 2008, 6:24 pm

i paid $240 for 2 tins, micro fibre cloths and some trigger mechanism to put on the tins

they were @ debe quik shop today

noobie

Postby noobie » December 4th, 2008, 8:51 am

I just bought this yesterday. Have to try it out, they were in Long Circular Mall's car park.

It worked great, hadn't washed my car in about 3 weeks.

Sooo...I'm going to give it a go :)

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 4th, 2008, 8:55 am

Dealer is Rhino Marketing in San Juan

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » January 8th, 2009, 1:00 am

bump

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » January 8th, 2009, 1:01 am

bump

turbonator

Postby turbonator » January 8th, 2009, 1:06 am

pioneer wrote:i have ah eye poker i make jus fuh dem when dey come to harass

take ah poke in yuh eye yuh mc hustler :?

You have like nothing to do and whole day to do it. :lol: