The TriniTuner 2008 F1 Season Thread

Postby Monk BANzai » October 27th, 2008, 5:54 pm

^^ See?.....cry babies...if dey cyar have it dey way...den NOT at all.....steups.....

Wheh PEds?... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Maserati » October 27th, 2008, 6:06 pm

:lol: :lol: lol

but a standardize engine would limit the development from various manufacturers, i like to see each team put their best product.

Postby Maserati » October 29th, 2008, 5:14 pm

Kimi Raikkonen has vowed to do all he can to help Ferrari team-mate Felipe Massa succeed him as world champion.

Massa is seven points behind British leader Lewis Hamilton in the title race, which will be decided in Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix at Interlagos.

"I'll be glad if I can do something for Felipe so he can win the title," said Raikkonen.

Massa added: "It's a team sport and both me and Kimi know we have to do what is best for the team."

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 698254.stm

Postby MG Man » October 29th, 2008, 8:54 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:^^ See?.....cry babies...if dey cyar have it dey way...den NOT at all.....steups.....

Wheh PEds?... :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

yuh like ting eh :lol:

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 29th, 2008, 11:03 pm

well, F1 will soon become another CART or IRL series......ho hum.....boring.

Postby Monk BANzai » October 29th, 2008, 11:49 pm

^^ thais why we need Hamilton and Massa....to keep fighting on the track...more bachannal

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 30th, 2008, 12:25 am

You forgot, Dumbo and Mr. Spock

Postby Maserati » October 30th, 2008, 10:57 am

Will Hamilton win the world title?
BBC Sport rounds up the opinions of motorsport's great and good as the countdown to Brazil begins.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 695914.stm

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 31st, 2008, 9:08 am

Well, honestly speaking, Hammie has to be the worlds biggest loser if he doesnt win the title. If his car doesnt break he should win the title.

I would still like to see an upset by Massa, but that doesnt seem likely.

Reminds me of the year, i think it was Mansell, had one race to win to get the title and he was in the lead on the second to last lap when the unthinkable happened.....he got a blowout.

The race Gods havent spoken yet.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » October 31st, 2008, 9:13 am

Interesting driver opoinion on Hamilton:

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 680529.stm

Postby Maserati » October 31st, 2008, 9:15 am

Hamilton set the benchmark in first practice
Championship leader Lewis Hamilton set the benchmark in first practice for Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix where he aims to clinch the 2008 world title.

The Englishman jumped to the top of the timesheets at Interlagos, clocking one minute 12.495 seconds in his McLaren.

But his main title rival, Ferrari's Felipe Massa, stayed in touch, closing the gap to 0.062secs at the halfway point of the session.

Hamilton leads Massa by seven points going into the final race.

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 702197.stm

Postby MG Man » October 31st, 2008, 9:25 am

Hammy eager to assert himself
the rest of the field watches and waits for him to make an a ss of himself again

I think Lewis Hamiltion is Karma's payback for what Schumacher did to Damon Hill :evil:

Postby Maserati » October 31st, 2008, 11:08 am

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 702197.stm
Felipe Massa overhauled title rival Lewis Hamilton to set the pace for Sunday's Brazilian Grand Prix where both aim to win the 2008 world crown.

Massa jumped to the top of the timesheets with a late flying lap of one minute 12.305 seconds for Ferrari.

But there was little to separate the two rivals as Hamilton's best was just 0.190 seconds adrift of the Brazilian.

Postby Maserati » October 31st, 2008, 11:24 am

good read here as well
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 688157.stm

damn I excited...Juventus playing Saturday..Sunday is F1 and Top Gear...a good weekend in store :mrgreen:

Postby MG Man » October 31st, 2008, 11:36 am

simmer down there, Skippy

Postby Maserati » October 31st, 2008, 11:43 am

MG Man wrote:simmer down there, Skippy

lol check back that photo of you in the Porsche, what are your hand positions on the steering? :lol:

Postby MG Man » October 31st, 2008, 11:51 am

that's the *must.....not......touch.......yourself.......in............de ppl................carrrrrrrr*

Richard

Postby Richard » November 1st, 2008, 1:12 pm

Final Q
1. MAS
2. TRU
3. RAI
4. HAM
5. KOV
6. ALO

:D

Swifted

Postby Swifted » November 1st, 2008, 7:02 pm

gonna be a great race!!

Postby Maserati » November 1st, 2008, 8:29 pm

Swifted wrote:gonna be a great race!!

for real!!!

Qualifying result for the Brazilian Grand Prix at Interlagos:

1. Felipe Massa (Brz) Ferrari 1min 12.368secs
2. Jarno Trulli (Ita) Toyota 1:12.737
3. Kimi Raikkonen (Fin Ferrari 1:12.825
4. Lewis Hamilton (GB) McLaren-Mercedes 1:12.830
5. Heikki Kovalainen (Fin) McLaren-Mercedes 1:12.917
6. Fernando Alonso (Spn) Renault 1:12.967

7. Sebastian Vettel (Ger) Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:13.082
8. Nick Heidfeld (Ger) BMW Sauber 1:13.297
9. Sebastien Bourdais (Fra) Toro Rosso-Ferrari 1:14.105
10. Timo Glock (Ger) Toyota 1:14.230
11. Nelson Piquet (Brz) Renault 1:12.137
12. Mark Webber (Aus) Red Bull-Renault 1:12.289
13. Robert Kubica (Pol) BMW Sauber 1:12.300
14. David Coulthard (GB) Red Bull-Renault 1:12.717
15. Rubens Barrichello (Brz) Honda 1:13.139
16. Kazuki Nakajima (Jpn) Williams-Toyota 1:12.800
17. Jenson Button (GB) Honda 1:12.810
18. Nico Rosberg (Ger) Williams-Toyota 1:13.002
19. Giancarlo Fisichella (Ita) Force India-Ferrari 1:13.426
20. Adrian Sutil (Ger) Force India-Ferrari 1:13.508

Postby Maserati » November 1st, 2008, 8:41 pm

Hamilton gives girlfriend Nicole Scherzinger of the Pussycat Dolls the lowdown on his car

Postby MG Man » November 1st, 2008, 9:17 pm

so what's Hamzai's excuse?

Postby Maserati » November 1st, 2008, 9:43 pm

chick above distract him

Postby Maserati » November 1st, 2008, 10:06 pm

lol last video from ITV as from next season it's BBC will be broadcasting

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/6HO7j2EC_dI&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby MG Man » November 1st, 2008, 10:23 pm

seems he wana follow in Beckham footsteps but he na doin so good

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 2nd, 2008, 2:58 am

if i was hammy of massa my nerves would be shot and race hasn't even started yet...such mental fatigue an f1 driver has to endure

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 2nd, 2008, 8:14 am

Heidfeld had a pretty good run in qualifying.....I was actually thinking BMW might have had a chance to start in the top 5.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 2nd, 2008, 8:37 am

1. Felipe Massa (Brz) Ferrari 1min 12.368secs
2. Jarno Trulli (Ita) Toyota 1:12.737
3. Kimi Raikkonen (Fin Ferrari 1:12.825
4. Lewis Hamilton (GB) McLaren-Mercedes 1:12.830
5. Heikki Kovalainen (Fin) McLaren-Mercedes 1:12.917

Looks like both McLarens carried a heavier "Q3/Race" fuel-load than Massa's Ferrari.

Hammy's main chance from Row 2 may be one less pit-stop than Massa.
Then that still leaves Trulli in front of Hammy too.

Looks like Raikkonen may have a heavier fuel-load than Massa too. Same pit-stops as Hammy.
Maybe to "baulk" Hammy on Row 2, while Massa "walks away" from the McLaren cars?

Tough race for Hammy. We'll see.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 2nd, 2008, 10:06 am

"They both deserve to win the title" says Coulthard

David Coulthard says that Lewis Hamilton and Felipe Massa both deserve to be World Champion this year.

DC made the observation in front of both drivers on the eve of his own final Grand Prix start in Brazil.

"With a seven point lead Lewis is the most likely to achieve the championship," said Coulthard. "I think that is quite clear. He has led the championship for the majority of the season and it should be a formality. For me Felipe is the most improved driver of the season. We have always known that he has speed, but some of his drivers this year and notably Budapest, which ultimately he wasn’t able to win that race but his pass on Lewis clearly defined himself as one of the most attacking drivers.

"It was a world class pass, and therefore not to sit on the fence, but either of these guys for me are truly worthy of this world championship. But you have to say Lewis has the upper hand, so I guess a consolation might be if Felipe wins the grand prix, satisfies the Brazilian crowd, andLewis comes in with a points’ scoring position. But as we know, anything can happen, so I am as excited to know the outcome as everyone else."

Meanwhile Coulthard’s fellow veteran Rubens Barrichello made it clear that his allegiance is with countryman Felipe Massa.

"I think it has been an exciting year. It had its ups and downs but they have been fighting for a long period in quite good battles and I think it is going to be a very good ending. It is just like DC said, Lewis has the upper hand. Sunday, as far as I can see, it can be a wet day, so I think it is going to be really nice for the Brazilians to see how things come out.

"Thankfully, Felipe, as I have said before, has great chances to win the race which the Brazilians are really hopeful for. It is the only thing he can aim for. He has to win the race and not worry too much about the rest and see what the rest is. As a Brazilian I am really proud that we have the decision once again here, as I think Brazilians deserve that

Postby Maserati » November 2nd, 2008, 1:11 pm

wet track yes