The TriniTuner 2008 F1 Season Thread

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 2nd, 2008, 7:40 pm

Glock let him pass, big deal. It should have been Alonso in that Toyota. Anyway, congrats to Hammie, job well done.

If I were in Glock's position I woulda make him fight for it, that is what racing is all about.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » November 2nd, 2008, 7:53 pm

djaggs wrote:Glock let him pass, big deal. It should have been Alonso in that Toyota. Anyway, congrats to Hammie, job well done.

If I were in Glock's position I woulda make him fight for it, that is what racing is all about.

who say team orders

Postby 3stagevtec » November 2nd, 2008, 8:02 pm

djaggs wrote:If I were in Glock's position I woulda make him fight for it, that is what racing is all about.

agreed..

but oh gosh, ferrari got owned big time there... :rofl:

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2008, 8:35 pm

Fork you Timo Glock
Fork you and your whole gene pool
May your offspring grow up to be homosexual gerbils
YOu should slit your wrists for being such a mud................*insert Banzai beyotch Slap here*

Postby Monk BANzai » November 2nd, 2008, 8:41 pm

dmitc wrote:
djaggs wrote:Glock let him pass, big deal. It should have been Alonso in that Toyota. Anyway, congrats to Hammie, job well done.

who say team orders

for both Toyota cars to stay out in the rain?....doubt it....

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2008, 8:59 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:
dmitc wrote:

who say team orders

for both Toyota cars to stay out in the rain?....doubt it....

I agree
Glock is a dipshit all by himself
I hope he gets transferred to Force India as a test driver

JWT

Postby JWT » November 2nd, 2008, 9:39 pm

ferrari should appeal

Glock let them pass no fight nothing not even a block

it was done for spite.

that is not the way to win a championship massa and ferrari did everything well to make sure they win and for Glock to do what he did

JWT

Postby JWT » November 2nd, 2008, 9:45 pm

it blasted suspect you have lead with the same times in the wet and with the dry and you allowed hamilton and vettel to pass

Ferrari should appeal firetruck toyota

Postby Maserati » November 2nd, 2008, 10:12 pm

MG Man wrote:I agree
Glock is a dipshit all by himself
I hope he gets transferred to Force India as a test driver

:lol: :lol: :lol: lol end of his career if that were to happen

Postby MG Man » November 2nd, 2008, 10:23 pm

I hope he goes walking the streets of Brazil alone tonight

Postby Monk BANzai » November 2nd, 2008, 11:38 pm

so much hate....so much hate...so why the Ferrari PIT CREW eh go walking alone tonight?..eh?....sad...

Massa is the man to watch for 2009 though.... and with all the new "rules' being applied.....it wud be good.....

MG go back to that clip...i mean....under all seriousness.... Hammie was good fighting that car in the wet eh...man was correcting like Shcumi wud....Shumi wuda been pro....(Ole austin truck enters room....pins Banzai to wall....)

Postby Monk BANzai » November 2nd, 2008, 11:42 pm

oh yeah....things will defn be differnt if Alonso drove for Red Bull.... real talent in the top four:

Hammie
Massa
Rikko
ALonso...

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 3rd, 2008, 12:09 am

MG Man wrote:I hope he goes walking the streets of Brazil alone tonight

*cough*cough*hahahahahahahahahahaha..........epic.....*snicker

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 3rd, 2008, 12:11 am

Glock didnt get no team orders, Toyota had nothing to gain. Maybe Glock hoping for a test drive in a McLaren, although the only German I think Mercedes would be interested in is Vettel.

Hamilton could have lost the title and IMO should have. I have nothing against the litttle man, hell, he even finally get a really hot GF, but I think he drove like a tunts in dis race. The whole race like he marking time, he shoulda be racing.

Anyway, Hamilton is now the F1 world champion, what next now? the presidency of the United States. Is like, what the master say...."Black man come out to party"......

Incidentally, somebody say 2009 is Massa time, well, I think it was 2008.

I say 2009, Alonso in a Ferrari....let we see what Hamilton really have. I still believe Alonso is the best F1 driver in the world today, and he just has to get the right machine to prove it. Look where he took Renault to end of the season. He is super smooth, fast and very technical, all the right ingredients. He has a lil temper problem buh say what...give him a Ferrari leh we see what he go do.

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 3rd, 2008, 12:31 am

i agree wit de i....massa is the man to watch for '09, if ferrari don't blow up at crucial times like it did this year.
kimi need to increase his intensity, he's like a sleeping beast...sometimes his performance is meager, but once he gets the red mist :shock: :shock: :twisted:
Hamilton is a brilliant driver in all conditions, now that he's matured abit it seems like the only ppl that can beat him is the public tabloids
alonso, man have abilities like wow but typical young world champ...Ignorant!!

now if a formula 1 team would only hire mih to do more than ask for autographs from the other side of the fence :P

Postby Monk BANzai » November 3rd, 2008, 12:32 am

teee heee....

ok ok...i'll stop now...

djaggs yuh right...he did drive lieka tunts....was expecting balls to the ball racing...so what if two red cars wanted your head?....RACE ON MAN!!!!!......

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 3rd, 2008, 12:43 am

Kimi is the Jack Sparrow of F1, give de man a bottle and keep him happy.

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » November 3rd, 2008, 5:07 am

Massa is the man to watch for 2009 though

x1000000000. Anyone noticed how "depressed"/bland Kimi looked after the Q3 interview, when he was asked how he's adjusting to playing a "supporting" role to Massa?

Hamilton is a brilliant driver in all conditions, now that he's matured abit it seems like the only ppl that can beat him is the public tabloids

Definitely. It's a great achievement for someone who's so (relatively speaking) new to the F1 circuit. He's got great potential.....but dayumm......Fred Alonso was probably grinding his teeth the whole time during celebrations.... :lol:

I say 2009, Alonso in a Ferrari....let we see what Hamilton really have. I still believe Alonso is the best F1 driver in the world today, and he just has to get the right machine to prove it. Look where he took Renault to end of the season. He is super smooth, fast and very technical, all the right ingredients. He has a lil temper problem buh say what...give him a Ferrari leh we see what he go do.

Beh.

Freddy's a great driver, sure....but when he was with Mc Laren, his performances weren't that much better than with Renault (aside from the PR with LH).

Now give Vettel a chance with RED Ferrari, and let's see what happens. 8-)

Great Men have Big ears: Barack Obama, Lewis Hamilton.

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 3rd, 2008, 6:32 am

hamilton still sucks.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » November 3rd, 2008, 6:47 am

MadCrix wrote:did glock give that position up purposely????

but damnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn

what a race
what a FREAKING RACE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

That's what I thought too... didn't look like understeer by Glock in replay.
But poetic justice for bad Stewards' decision with unfair penalty.

Massa was the most iproved driver in 08... Maybe next year.

Congrats Hammy!!!!!

plex

Postby plex » November 3rd, 2008, 7:14 am

Glock not aware of championship influence

Timo Glock said he was not aware that he was influencing the championship over the final laps of the Brazilian Grand Prix.

The Toyota driver was running in fourth place, ahead of Lewis Hamilton, who needed that position in order to secure the title, ahead of the final lap.

Glock had decided not to pit when the rain began to fall at Interlagos, a decision that put him ahead of Hamilton.

The German, however, was on dry weather tyres and was unable to keep Hamilton at bay, the Briton going on to pass him at the final corner to win the title.

Glock admitted he had no idea he was in a position to decide the championship.

"No, I was concentrating on my race. I didn't know that I was the magic rule in the championship and in the end, I didn't look for that," Glock told reporters after the race.

"I just tried to do my best, and in the end it was a poker game. We stayed out on dry tyres and for the last lap it was just too much rain for us. We were not unlucky but the poker game did not turn out for us."

He added: "I really don't know where Lewis overtook me because four cars past me left and right, left and right. I was just concentrating to keep the car on the track. That was the only way.

"To handover and help Lewis or help Felipe, definitely not. In a race situation like this, you can never plan before and definitely there were no thoughts about that.

"When you see the laptime, the lap before I did a 1m28, and on that last lap I did a 1m48. It was just not driveable anymore."

The Toyota driver said he felt sorry for Felipe Massa, but he was sure the Brazilian understands his position.

"I think he is the guy who understands quite well that I could not do anything different to that what I did at the end of the last lap. I am sorry for him, but in the end the last race is definitely the decider of the championship.

"But the main point is the 17 races before, and there were more races where Felipe was a bit unlucky and didn't score the points because of technical problems. But in the end, to lose a championship on the last lap is hard - but I tried my best and I cannot change it."

Autosport

Silvermike

Postby Silvermike » November 3rd, 2008, 7:17 am

ok, I believe him.

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 8:36 am

ok fine
Hammy won
I chalk this up to payback for Schumacher shunting Damon Hill
Hamilton is still a twat

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » November 3rd, 2008, 8:55 am

Hammie was good fighting that car in the wet eh...man was correcting like Shcumi wud....Shumi wuda been pro....(Ole austin truck enters room....pins Banzai to wall....)

You must be kidding...ALL the drivers had a hard time on turns 2-3 and most did much better than Hammi keeping control of their car while still staying fast...most in much lesser cars and not being passed by the likes of Vettel in a significantly slower car... :?

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 9:08 am

the fact that Hamshithole was fighting the car says a lot

plex

Postby plex » November 3rd, 2008, 9:56 am

MG Man wrote:the fact that Hamshithole was fighting the car says a lot

Pardon my English but what you said? :lol:

Postby Maserati » November 3rd, 2008, 10:04 am