The TriniTuner 2008 F1 Season Thread

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 11:01 am

***MG Man retains his composure and casually takes Ryan off the list.......and puts on Amir***

dmitc

Postby dmitc » November 3rd, 2008, 11:38 am

djaggs wrote:I say 2009, Alonso in a Ferrari

I swear if this happends i will stop watching formula One.
Ferrari has two excellent drivers who both know what is means to play for the team it would be monumentally foolish of them to drop either for a selfish iron like Alonso.
That said Alonso should be smart enough to stay with Renault for the 2009 season as all indications are that they would be strong next year especially with the new regulation changes.
On the topic of the changes does anyone know where i can access that info. All i know is that slicks are back but other than that nothing else

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 11:56 am

Alonso too smart to move
Renault will get back to the top in time
Ferrari knows from experience what happens when you have two hotshots in the same team

Postby Maserati » November 3rd, 2008, 12:17 pm

Ex g/f

Current

How will Hamilton's life change?
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/motorsp ... 673955.stm

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 12:52 pm

lock dis ched nau
de season done
sheesh

Postby Maserati » November 3rd, 2008, 12:55 pm

MG Man wrote:lock dis ched nau
de season done
sheesh

go on BBC..yuh go dead..the amount of articles on Hamilton :lol: :lol:

Postby wagonrunner » November 3rd, 2008, 1:00 pm

Maserati wrote:
MG Man wrote:lock dis ched nau
de season done
sheesh

go on BBC..yuh go dead..the amount of articles on Hamilton :lol: :lol:

tell him.
is lanate sales, bulk purchasing.

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 1:02 pm

well considerin the last Brit to take the title was Damon Hill, they will rub ye lode nipples all year
but we can move along

JWT

Postby JWT » November 3rd, 2008, 1:04 pm

move along
pallie fire bun toyota

hammy was fighting that car with the wet tyres on even in the rain

vettel in a ferrari hmm

Postby Monk BANzai » November 3rd, 2008, 1:33 pm

(passes thru ched with carnival band)

OLE OLE OLE OLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 2:42 pm

*steups*

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 3rd, 2008, 2:44 pm

MadCrix wrote:like the hsr :) :?:

*....... :shock: milke comes thru nose*..........hahahahahaha that was low, super low

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 2:59 pm

Tsuchiya wrote:
MadCrix wrote:like the hsr :) :?:

*....... :shock: milke comes thru nose*..........hahahahahaha that was low, super low

adds Tsuchiya to the 8never in hell* list

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 3rd, 2008, 4:19 pm

^^^oho...so cross you off the list to people i'll sell my ae86 too?? :P

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 4:37 pm

you don't have the model AE86 I interested in

Tsuchiya

Postby Tsuchiya » November 3rd, 2008, 4:40 pm

^^go tell license office dat... :lol: :lol:

bunta wannabe*gets hit by holley 600 cfm 4bbl holley with a ferrari sticker*

Swifted

Postby Swifted » November 3rd, 2008, 4:58 pm

plex wrote:
"But the main point is the 17 races before, and there were more races where Felipe was a bit unlucky and didn't score the points because of technical problems. But in the end, to lose a championship on the last lap is hard - but I tried my best and I cannot change it."

Autosport

Take a look at this:

Original Link

who stayed at the top the longest??

Hamilton = deserved Champ!

/2c

Postby Monk BANzai » November 3rd, 2008, 6:27 pm

OLE OLE OLE OLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 7:04 pm

*steups*

Postby MG Man » November 3rd, 2008, 7:23 pm

Swifted

Postby Swifted » November 3rd, 2008, 9:59 pm

I'm watching the ITV coverage of yesterday's Race, and as it is the last time that ITV will be covering the Formula 1 (next year BBC returns to cover the Racing), they made up this funny video tribute.

<embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/FZu4iZF1THU&hl=en&fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed>

Postby Monk BANzai » November 4th, 2008, 12:17 am

MG Man wrote:*steups*

(types in ferrari red...)

OLE! OLE! OLE! OLE!

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 4th, 2008, 11:45 am

Allyuh is rel kicks yes...... :D

Massa day ent done yet.

plex

Postby plex » November 5th, 2008, 2:22 pm

Alonso signs new two-year deal at Renault

MADRID, Spain (AP) -- Fernando Alonso has opted to stay with Renault, signing a two-year contract extention that will keep him at the French Formula One team through 2010.

Piquet has had plenty of reason to celebrate at the end of the current season.

Renault also said Nelson Piquet Jr. will remain with the team next year, leaving its driver lineup unchanged for the 2009 season.

Alonso left McLaren last year to return to Renault after a rocky partnership with Lewis Hamilton, but flirted with such teams as Ferrari and BMW Sauber during this season.

However, he was persuaded to stay after a positive finish to the season when the Spaniard won two of the last four races.

"After a difficult start to the season we have overcome our difficulties and constantly improved our performances," Alonso said.

"My back-to-back wins in Singapore and Japan, and my recent second-place podium finish in Brazil have proved how competitive we can be."

Alonso won back-to-back championships with Renault in 2005 and 2006. Before Hamilton's victory at the Brazilian GP last Sunday, he was the youngest champion in F1 history.

He finished the season with 61 points -- 37 behind champion Hamilton.

Team principal Flavio Briatore hailed Alonso's "leadership" and "determination" after the 27-year-old's return started poorly, with Alonso regularly finishing out of the points. In the first 10 races, his best finish was fourth place in Australia.

"I have decided to stay with the Renault F1 team because, as I have often repeated this season, they have always been my first choice and I feel very happy and comfortable with them," Alonso said.

Renault stuck with Piquet Jr. despite an erratic season that saw the 23-year-old Brazilian finish second at Hockenheim but failing to finish 13 of the 18 races.

GP2 driver Romain Grosjean, who came up in the team's young driver program and who had tested for the team at Jerez this year, was believed to have been in the running to take Piquet Jr.'s place.

"Although I have had a tough year, I have learned a lot from my rookie season and I will aim to put that experience to good use next season," Piquet Jr. said.

In other Formula One news, Lewis Hamilton received a heroes welcome when he visited the headquarters of his McLaren team on Wednesday.

The new world champion said he plans to spend the rest of his career with the British-based team.

Hamilton, 23, clinched the championship in a dramatic final race in Brazil on Sunday.

CNN

Postby Maserati » November 5th, 2008, 3:07 pm

hopefully renault can put out a good car early on for him.

Postby Maserati » November 5th, 2008, 6:10 pm

Revised 2009 Formula One calendar:

March 29 -- Australian Grand Prix, Melbourne

April 5 -- Malaysian Grand Prix, Sepang

April 19 -- Chinese Grand Prix, Shanghai

April 26 -- Bahrain Grand Prix, Sakhir

May 10 -- Spanish Grand Prix, Barcelona

May 24 -- Monaco Grand Prix, Monte Carlo

June 7 -- Turkish Grand Prix, Istanbul

June 21 -- British Grand Prix, Silverstone, England

July 12 -- German Grand Prix, Nuerburgring

July 26 -- Hungarian Grand Prix, Budapest

Aug. 23 -- European Grand Prix, Valencia, Spain

Aug. 30 -- Belgian Grand Prix, Spa-Francorchamps

Sept. 13 -- Italian Grand Prix, Monza

Sept. 27 -- Singapore Grand Prix

Oct. 4 -- Japanese Grand Prix, Suzuka

Oct. 18 -- Brazilian Grand Prix, Sao Paulo

Nov. 1 -- Abu Dhabi Grand Prix

IMHO they should have left the last race in Brazil, better atmosphere more character more fitting if the final race of the season goes down to the wire like the last 2 seasons. I don't like the arab GP's it all nice and new but it kinda doesn't connect with the viewer it lacks passionate crowds like what you would find in Canada and other venues..it is more business like than geared towards the fans

Postby Monk BANzai » November 5th, 2008, 6:44 pm

2k9 will be good..>renualt used this yr to "iro" out the bugs of the car....and look....say wah allyuh want Alonso cud drive eh...

nice setup for next yr.....i predict that Massa will take the championship, with Hammie and Alonso tying for second, with Vettel foruth....Vettel really impressed m...

wait..(see's Hammie Jouvert band passing).....

later fellas....OLE OLE!!!!!

MadCrix

Postby MadCrix » November 5th, 2008, 7:40 pm

OLE OLE OLE OLE OLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE OLEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE

hee hammie ftw

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 5th, 2008, 9:56 pm

Next year is difficult to call.

The top three contenders will be:

Massa
Hamilton
Alonso

( Vettel on the outside )

Not necessarily in that order. Alonso plays a very big role at the Renault team, similar to the role Schumie did at Ferrari and right now his confidence is booming. I would like to see a Massa victory but I kinda feel Alonso goin to make a comeback and get his revenge on McLaren.

Hamilton is going to get faster and more consistent, he is going to make less mistakes. If the car is right again like it was this year, he go be rel hard to beat. However, I predict the hot new woman he have go leave him halfway thru the year and the tabanca go send him tootoolbay on the track. End of championship.

Kimi will take up golfing.

dmitc

Postby dmitc » November 5th, 2008, 9:59 pm

BANzai Rastafarai wrote:2k9 will be good..>renualt used this yr to "iro" out the bugs of the car....and look....say wah allyuh want Alonso cud drive eh...

nice setup for next yr.....

new regulaion for next year,
don't know what they are but all the progress renault made this season could be out the window.
and no matter what he drives Alonso is still an a$$