What a Moruga run...Pics from Pg 10..We know Drama..!!

Plan out, organise and post pics and vids of your OFF-ROAD adventures. Clubs, crews and associations are welcomed!

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » November 6th, 2008, 5:14 pm

Lol yeha fellas tell meh when i een

3stage - is both how he was stuck and the fact that we couldnt get traction ourselves.

Postby wagon r » November 6th, 2008, 5:26 pm

^ and we "winch man" back out on we.....

...again... :mrgreen:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 6th, 2008, 8:51 pm

[quote="Stuckindmud"]Lol yeha fellas tell meh when i een

3stage - is both how he was stuck and the fact that we couldnt get traction ourselves.[/quote

He sunk himself in ... his diff and perhaps part of his chassis was resting of the sand .... the 4 tyres couldn't get any traction what so ever ... the steering wasn't even able to turn.

We're all learning ... (next run men have to walk with gardening tools ... ) because it was also necessary to clear the back of the wheels....

If you think you're stuck ... just relax ... don't make it worst by spinning your wheels ... you'll only be burying yourself. Just sit tight and I'll come get you.

Postby wagon r » November 6th, 2008, 9:18 pm

^ yuh just had to stick in the last part eh...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

...but i done have meh small shovel waiting for the Matelot run.....and a cutlass....yuh never know at the rate we goin.... :mrgreen:

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 6th, 2008, 9:21 pm

wagon r wrote:^ yuh just had to stick in the last part eh...... :lol: :lol: :lol:

...but i done have meh small shovel waiting for the Matelot run.....and a cutlass....yuh never know at the rate we goin.... :mrgreen:

Now that I'm a bit better at pulling men out, I just need to figure out how to stay clean while at it.

Postby wagon r » November 6th, 2008, 9:33 pm

cyar play mas and fraid mud.... :lol:

* makes note to always walk with extra clothes and a towel...*..

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » November 6th, 2008, 10:05 pm

LOL .. and an old curtain or bedsheet to put ont he seat ..
and a power inverter and 2 way radios and an air compressor and spare rope and canvas..
of course the regular tools 6 - 19 spanna and D shackles and tow stap

heeheee hee

Wagon - if yuh did just ask .. yuh coulda get it.. amazing what can fit behind that back seat :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby wagon r » November 6th, 2008, 10:10 pm

^ is allright.....keep allyuh SR5 love affair between allyuh... :lol: :lol:

...but i have to get a new tow strap, i have the shovel, and cutlass, i always have my tool kit plus the spanners and sockets with me at all times...

but one must not forget the common sense....

...btw, another hilux owner should be liming with soon, pm'ed me and should be making the run next year.....

jmayers

Postby jmayers » November 6th, 2008, 10:13 pm

got a power inverter installed in my ride. When next alyuh rollin?

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » November 7th, 2008, 5:32 am

yeah loco i was there, wagon trying to convert meh
list of close friends with vans
puta
loco
web
kamakazie
lyndon
gerry

so next time fellas i comming with my van any challengers for donuts or drags ?

Image[IMG:1]http://img404.imageshack.us/images/thpix.gif[/img]

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 7th, 2008, 7:01 am

BTW, I have a white rope with blue dots on it... who one is that?

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 7th, 2008, 7:37 am

wagon r wrote:^ ent......after Icarcos.....no beach is safe..... :P

....swamp sand however... :|

But we going prepared next time!!!

I've already started looking at self recovery equipment :twisted:

Postby wagon r » November 7th, 2008, 7:48 am

the orange tow strap is mine....cyar remember who the rope belongs to.

venum

Postby venum » November 7th, 2008, 8:07 am

wagon r wrote:...but i have to get a new tow strap

good ole rope

I ent have much faith in tow straps

wagon r wrote:and cutlass,

once Mr. Incredible there we have no reason to fear

:P

i took my rope, so it's not mine

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » November 7th, 2008, 9:04 am

yeah the white one is mine ...
Imagine tryin to use a come-a-long to winch youself out .. - yeah pple do it (well i had to with the mazda once
. :oops: )

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 7th, 2008, 9:56 am

^^ oh lawd!! That is stress....

I feel i hadda put a winch in the back too.... :D

Postby wagon r » November 7th, 2008, 10:47 am

^ if i had a front winch i could have pulled myself out, cut the tree and then pull 323 out.....

but $1 ah lb for a winch....and is recommend you buy double yuh weight....

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 7th, 2008, 12:46 pm

My concern with the winch in front is the additional weight at the front.... the front of the 4x4 already carrying all the weight.... it'll increase the instability of the van.

Might not be a good idea for everyday driving.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 8th, 2008, 10:06 am

Team Loco wrote:
sweeks wrote:Wagon you need to give Biggy that pic for him to use as his avatar ... I'll admit.... he's a real comedian....

We all tired .... next run should be on a Saturday (or Sunday if it's a long weekend...)

Did I hear somebody say Matelot/Blanchisseuse?

just remember ah have ah house waiting, whenever alyuh ready

Anyone say overnight lime?!?

According to google earth, there is a "road" all the way to paria and a track from paria to madamas....

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » November 8th, 2008, 11:49 am

I spoke to a pal of mines and he said he can organise a Boat for us to go from Blanchi to Paria... i plannign on brining him on the next run. he is a firefighter too. He hikes alot...

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » November 8th, 2008, 11:56 am

The Gerber Folding Spade is the finest folding shovel available, being the only one approved for use by NATO. It's the lightest, strongest, most compact spade ever produced. Gerber's Folding Spade folds down into a compact package and stores in its own rugged sheath for easy transport. This makes it ideal for tossing in a pack, under the car seat, in a boat, or anywhere space is limited.

Features
Comes with black nylon sheath
Open Length: 23.00"
Closed Length: 9.450"
Weight: 39.04 oz
Blade Material: Boron Steel
Handle Material: PBT Glassfiber
Sheath Material: Polymid Plastic

http://www.amazon.com/Folding-Spade-App ... 021&sr=1-1

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 8th, 2008, 10:48 pm

da hilux ha 2 be shi...tt bcause it stick an 4 odda hiluk cant pull it out :lol:

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 9th, 2008, 8:19 am

FF786, Thats exactly the shovel I'm planning to get... from amazon as well.

I wonder if we should do a group buy... I doubt it would be cheaper from amazon though.

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » November 9th, 2008, 9:41 am

Yuh know Amazon.... BTW great minds think alike Bro.....

we can do some searches...

If we know a # we plan on getting we can negotiate a better price.

Postby wagon r » November 9th, 2008, 8:03 pm

gas brainz wrote:da hilux ha 2 be shi...tt bcause it stick an 4 odda hiluk cant pull it out :lol:

......yuh now join, wasn't there and make a un-inform statement....

....yuh better hold a roll of T.P cause you and the hilux have alot in common.... :?

bleedingfreak

Postby bleedingfreak » November 10th, 2008, 6:39 am

wagon r wrote:
gas brainz wrote:da hilux ha 2 be shi...tt bcause it stick an 4 odda hiluk cant pull it out :lol:

......yuh now join, wasn't there and make a un-inform statement....

....yuh better hold a roll of T.P cause you and the hilux have alot in common.... :?

I wasnt going to respond eh... but... Seeing as you start the ball rolling ;-)

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » November 10th, 2008, 8:16 am

No response needed - the man say what he want - thaz his opinion. Best we leave that right there. He seems to know better .. :|

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 10th, 2008, 8:47 am

I say we invite him on a run to Moruga and put him as a pt. man. You guys do doughnuts in the sand and I'll go find him *grin*

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 10th, 2008, 9:58 am

^^ I was thinking the same thing....

And like freak I was trying to not say anything...

Anywayz... It was a good learning experience... Thaz the way I looking at it....

sweeks

Postby sweeks » November 10th, 2008, 10:05 am

323_wagon_dude wrote:^^ I was thinking the same thing....

And like freak I was trying to not say anything...

Anywayz... It was a good learning experience... Thaz the way I looking at it....

Of course it was a learning experience .... and yeah I decided to ignore the above statement until now.

Return to “Off Road Runs”