Evo Subie Challenge – CARS Solodex BYCC Event

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

TREX

Evo Subie Challenge – CARS Solodex BYCC Event

Postby TREX » November 8th, 2008, 1:55 pm

Evo vs. Subie Challenge – CARS Solodex BYCC Event

OK Guys, this is the Final event and we are coordinating with the upcoming CARS BYCC.

The Date will be – Sunday 16th November 2008
Venue – ARC Arima (duh)

As it stands the Subie’s are slightly ahead coming out of the Drag event with a Total score of 474.255 points vs the Evo teams’ Score of 466.176 with a difference of 8.079 points. This is not much (less than 2%) Note that the Evo Team has more experienced Drivers who have been competing over the past few months.

The Course will be set up and open for Practice at 10:00 am so come up early.

For those of u with limited Solodex experience, we plan to open the course to all for practice from around 10:00am to 1:00 pm. After this we will be gin Timing. Don’t worry about a difficult course, it will be set up as simple and real fast (and fun).

After practice (around 1:15pm or so) Each competitor will be allowed 2 timed Runs and the best time will be used.

As with the Drag event the total score for each team will be the taken from the top 5 Cars. And the scoring method will be the same as in all Solodex events. We will be giving the final scores at the end of the event.

So we want both the Evo and the Subie Clubs to come out and support us.

See U all there

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 9th, 2008, 1:03 pm

Is this event only for EVOs and Subarus ???

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » November 9th, 2008, 2:20 pm

^^^ No, there will be a BYCC event just after the shootout which will be open to all.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 9th, 2008, 2:37 pm

that means after 4:00pm , Ok.

Postby wagonrunner » November 9th, 2008, 2:59 pm

If BYCC eh start by 2.30, time may be very short. especially as ppl plan to cook.

djaggs

Postby djaggs » November 9th, 2008, 8:55 pm

errr...dinner ??

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » November 9th, 2008, 9:00 pm

I think we should open the course for practice from 9.45 to 11.45. At 12.00 we run off the evo / scooby thing, this should be no more than about 10 - 15 cars max. It will be a fast course with one lap, 2 runs should not take long. this should be over by 1.00- 1.45 after this it is bycc for everyone. we can pack up at 5.30.

The guys who are cooking can start just before 12 and be ready for the bycc. I know it is tough to please everyone but we are trying. This event was originally planned as the evo /scooby challenge and we have decided based on the members demand to add a BYCC to the mix. Please have some patience with us while we try to get this thing off the ground.

Let all have some fun at the end of the day.

Reyos

Postby Reyos » November 9th, 2008, 9:10 pm

i am not taking part in the bycc for sure....my car no where close to being able to handle any kind of jamming right now. I will be there early to help set up the course and to pick up cones.....in between that i will be by the pot if you need me :)

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » November 9th, 2008, 9:21 pm

as usual reyos as is there to help, thanks again we could not pull these things off without members like yourself.

mazdamaniac

Postby mazdamaniac » November 9th, 2008, 10:05 pm

i am not taking part in the bycc for sure....my car no where close to being able to handle any kind of jamming right now. I will be there early to help set up the course and to pick up cones.....in between that i will be by the pot if you need me

I'll join you for the set up and the pickup of the cones as my cook will be driving up seperately for 11:00am. Looks like she fraid meh driving. :?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » November 10th, 2008, 12:30 am

finally, a motorsport event

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2008, 12:37 am

can't miss this one!!!! 8)

SlimThug wrote:finally, a motorsport event

:| so what you call all the other solodex, karting, drags, rally events?

Postby crazybalhead » November 10th, 2008, 7:00 am

That is a rhetorical question Duane?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2008, 1:29 pm

crazybalhead wrote:That is a rhetorical question Duane?

only if yours is :lol:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » November 10th, 2008, 9:05 pm

The question is Duane are you driving? or is the evo sitting this one out?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » November 10th, 2008, 9:55 pm

^ I'll be there

everyone has to run street tyres right?

DownesDigital

Postby DownesDigital » November 11th, 2008, 1:30 am

i meant it by the track being close down and 2 weeks gone by without any event

Postby wagonrunner » November 11th, 2008, 5:50 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ I'll be there

everyone has to run street tyres right?

the return of the <a href="http://forums.trinituner.com/forums/viewtopic.php?t=181178&start=0&postdays=0&postorder=asc&highlight=winter">snow tire.</a>

Postby ronsin1 » November 11th, 2008, 8:02 am

SlimThug wrote:i meant it by the track being close down and 2 weeks gone by without any event

oh give it ah rest bubbles and stop trying to fit in them maybe somebody will take you serious

moti

Postby moti » November 11th, 2008, 2:23 pm

what will be available to eat other than what you guys cooking :lol:

Postby bushwakka » November 11th, 2008, 6:36 pm

if i remember i might come to spectate

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » November 11th, 2008, 8:18 pm

hmmm

level b33rs,

Postby SUPAstarr » November 12th, 2008, 10:21 am

ok ah cuttin short mih tobago trip to come, beeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeers

moti

Postby moti » November 12th, 2008, 1:15 pm

what's the cost for the bycc event :?:

DEVI

Postby DEVI » November 12th, 2008, 1:39 pm

so ah hear two rally men coming to do battle at this dex....one mitsu powered.... his foot always flat....and de nex man have penti subie power....confirmed reports. :lol:

Postby pete » November 12th, 2008, 1:59 pm

definitely gonna be there for the challenge then

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » November 13th, 2008, 7:10 pm

level b33rs

and no it's not a double post

just means i'm looking forward to the b33rs

turbohead

Postby turbohead » November 13th, 2008, 7:52 pm

hopefully ah dere an if duane eh wah take th eevo for a spin jus throw the keys
*goes watchin gymkhana vid :twisted:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » November 14th, 2008, 10:39 pm

So who you think going to win this one? I mean fastest overall winner. Powell; Morris; Bourne; Mykoo; Nath? lets hear who you think is going to win fastest time of the day, will it be an Evo or a Scooby?

Racefan
CARS Member

Postby Racefan » November 15th, 2008, 11:23 am

Like you forget the Mirage who mashed up all commers at Dex6?
My bet is if it running, and Devi in ripping form, then he is the man to beat, even if the course is designed to favor the Evo/Subis.
RF

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”