guru wrote:R. Mutt wrote:really awesome shot Antony!
I've been doing a more 3D work than photography as of recent, so I'm posting some renders even though I fallin in a photography thread![]()
[pics]
I think that the first shot of the Surpa is cropped way too tight. The color of the calipers on the grey Civic and Supra are both off. The images are pretty grainy...could only have been fixed by increasing the number of glossy sample which equates to ridiculous render timesThere are a few issues with respect to the accuracy of the models themselves but it is what it is. Other than that I'm pretty happy with the results.
Nice work, but yuh working in 3D, show off some insane angles .
What proggie you doing it in?
R. Mutt wrote:guru wrote:R. Mutt wrote:really awesome shot Antony!
I've been doing a more 3D work than photography as of recent, so I'm posting some renders even though I fallin in a photography thread![]()
[pics]
I think that the first shot of the Surpa is cropped way too tight. The color of the calipers on the grey Civic and Supra are both off. The images are pretty grainy...could only have been fixed by increasing the number of glossy sample which equates to ridiculous render timesThere are a few issues with respect to the accuracy of the models themselves but it is what it is. Other than that I'm pretty happy with the results.
Maya 2008/Mental Ray 3.9
Racefan wrote:To GURU in particular, and ne1 else who might be interested
I have an ever increasing set of Canon camera equipment available for anything from a daily to weekly rental at very reasonable prices.
I only intend to stock Canon L lenses but may carry the non-L 100 F2.8 macro (No EF-S, or 3rd party "close" substitutes).
I currently have the 17-40 F4L, 24-105 F4LIS, 300 F4LIS and 100-400 F4.5-5.6LIS, and they are all really great lenses.
Soon to be added are 1 or more versions of the 70-200 and a 1.4xII
Things to consider:
Primes make the photographer work harder to "get" the shot and may end up with better results (arguably).
Canon white lenses attract attention, the bigger/longer ones get more attention.
When considering the Extender, unless you have a 1D body, autofocus only works with F5.6 lenses and faster, ie. the 2X with an F2.8 or 1.4x with an F4, but you sacrifice quality in the process.
The 300 F4L with the 1.4x is sharper than the 70-200 F2.8L+2X and the 100-400 F4.5-5.6L.
If you want to try out something for size (or sighs?) before or instead of making an investment, send me a pm and we can work something out.
Racefan
BTW,
I checked out ur facebook albums and I concur with others that there's some very interesting angles/shots there.
You guys have way more talent (and guts) than I do, that's why I keep my day job and try to enjoy this hobby whenever I can.
R. Mutt wrote:guru wrote:R. Mutt wrote:really awesome shot Antony!
[pics]
Maya 2008/Mental Ray 3.9