.:::.WTK: DERMATOLOGIST.:::.

Oleander

.:::.WTK: DERMATOLOGIST.:::.

Postby Oleander » November 28th, 2008, 11:03 am

Does anyone know where Dr.Kishore's (Dermatologist) office is..
All I know she operates in Chaguanas.
OR
Can anyone recommend a dermatologist?
Last edited by Oleander on September 3rd, 2009, 4:17 pm, edited 2 times in total.

mitsu_crazy

Postby mitsu_crazy » November 28th, 2008, 11:08 am

yellow pages...theres one in ST. Augustine on the main road...can't remember name and exact location though

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » November 28th, 2008, 12:21 pm

khemdaye basdeo-maharaj
offices in st augustine, st helena and woodbrook
imo she is d best

Postby skylinechild » November 28th, 2008, 12:37 pm

ent this dr kishore is the same skin care clinic place in chaguanas that get real real rag up some time last yr for something......and she get real embarrassment....for something.....i cant remember

Postby Gem_in_i » November 28th, 2008, 12:42 pm

She wasn't a dr and was saying she's a dr.

Dr Morgan Basanta is good. He has offices all over. Not to sure if his # is 653SKIN but an appt with him does take weeks to get. Unless you lucky and get fit in somewhere early.
His appts start from 6am until.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » November 28th, 2008, 1:21 pm

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:khemdaye basdeo-maharaj
imo she is d best

She really is good inno..
But 2 yrs ago it was $300 for a visit..
Dunno what she's like now!!

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 28th, 2008, 1:26 pm

If you are going to a derm. please be aware of some of the products they recommend. eg roaccutane and other similar prods. they have some side effects which include emotional disturbances, suicidal tend. due to serious depression etc.and birth defects amongst other things.....r

so do the necessary research before spending alot of $$..researchign the product is very important...

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » November 28th, 2008, 1:28 pm

Kishore is not a dr she have a salon type thing going on
i saw dr basanta for a while and end up going to kemdaye
Sanchia, its $200 for a visit with Khemdaye now, yrs ago it was less, i remember when it use to be $120

Postby SmokeyGTi » November 28th, 2008, 1:45 pm

there's somebody down couva side that petrotrin used but I can't remember the name right now.

Postby Gem_in_i » November 28th, 2008, 1:57 pm

Dr Basanta is $300 a visit when I went earlier this year.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 28th, 2008, 7:11 pm

imo she is d best

Contact info please?

But lemme check the yellow pages.

Thanks

Snyper

Postby Snyper » November 28th, 2008, 8:00 pm

SmokeyGTi wrote:there's somebody down couva side that petrotrin used but I can't remember the name right now.

Dr.Edward?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 28th, 2008, 9:02 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:If you are going to a derm. please be aware of some of the products they recommend. eg roaccutane and other similar prods. they have some side effects which include emotional disturbances, suicidal tend. due to serious depression etc.and birth defects amongst other things.....r

so do the necessary research before spending alot of $$..researchign the product is very important...

People could stay here and get that for free :|

For real :?

Postby SMc » November 28th, 2008, 9:49 pm

Oleander wrote:
imo she is d best

Contact info please?

But lemme check the yellow pages.

Thanks

Is she called Kimmy for short by any chance? Serious question.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 28th, 2008, 9:51 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:If you are going to a derm. please be aware of some of the products they recommend. eg roaccutane and other similar prods. they have some side effects which include emotional disturbances, suicidal tend. due to serious depression etc.and birth defects amongst other things.....r

roaccutane is the only prescribed medication (in dermatology, acne vulgaris specifically) with serious side effects and is not prescribed until other treatments have failed. Even when ordering it from the distributor, the pharmacist is required to provide a copy of the prescription from a specialist. The major concern with this treatment is it's possible harmful effects on the fetus (teratogenicity).

Some antibiotics like Tetracycline and Doxycycline are also commonly prescribed side effects are not significant once the drug is initially tolerated.

Dr. KB Maharaj is one of the best, also AE Ramoutar. I have recommended them to many people who have gotten good results.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » November 28th, 2008, 10:24 pm

Ok I looked in the phone book.. and got nothing...
Anyone can help with contact info?

Postby streetbeastINC. » November 28th, 2008, 10:27 pm

sensiman wrote:

roaccutane is the only prescribed medication (in dermatology, acne vulgaris specifically) with serious side effects and is not prescribed until other treatments have failed. Even when ordering it from the distributor, the pharmacist is required to provide a copy of the prescription from a specialist. The major concern with this treatment is it's possible harmful effects on the fetus (teratogenicity).

Some antibiotics like Tetracycline and Doxycycline are also commonly prescribed side effects are not significant once the drug is initially tolerated.

Dr. KB Maharaj is one of the best, also AE Ramoutar. I have recommended them to many people who have gotten good results.

from what i ahve observed it is used alot by derm. who have not tried other alternatives..plus they hardly ever telll the patients of the side effects......

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 28th, 2008, 11:37 pm

streetbeastINC., Due to the nature of the drug, they are legally entitled to advise patients, to use proper contraceptive measures if sexually active since it is almost guaranteed to cause birth defects, amongst the other side effects.b Even if they don't, the pharmacist dispensing also has the responsibility to make the patient aware. Unfortunately, some Docs dispense from their office due to a greater profit margin, but that's a whole other story I shouldn't get into.

I could never understand the halfway approach some medical professionals have in Trinidad. They make it hard on the others

¤Sabrina¤

Postby ¤Sabrina¤ » November 29th, 2008, 7:28 am

SMC, never heard anyone refer to her as kimmy, only K B Maharaj

streetbeastINC. wrote:from what i ahve observed it is used alot by derm. who have not tried other alternatives..plus they hardly ever telll the patients of the side effects......

i had gone to 4 different dermatologists and roaccutanewas never ever mentioned
first line treatment for acne vulgaris is usually antibiotics - Tetracycline and Doxycycline, along with topical creams - differin gel, retin a etc.

sensiman

Postby sensiman » November 29th, 2008, 3:47 pm

K.B. is quite good
Last edited by sensiman on March 31st, 2009, 11:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 3rd, 2009, 3:13 pm

¤Sabrina¤ wrote:Kishore is not a dr she have a salon type thing going on
i saw dr basanta for a while and end up going to kemdaye
Sanchia, its $200 for a visit with Khemdaye now, yrs ago it was less, i remember when it use to be $120

Has anyone else gone to Dr. Khamedaye B. Maharaj?
Were you satisfied with your treatment?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 3rd, 2009, 3:20 pm

Has anyone else or anyone you know of gone to Dr. Khamedaye B. Maharaj?
Were you/they satisfied with the treatment?

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » September 3rd, 2009, 3:25 pm

I've heard that Dr. Ramoutar in croisiere/barataria is good... I forgot her first name, but she shares offices with her husband, Dr. Dottin Ramoutar, who practices from the same address

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 3rd, 2009, 3:32 pm

You see I went to Dr. Maharaj this was just visit #1 and I was quite pleased...
but I want some reviews...

Postby kurpal_v2 » September 3rd, 2009, 3:38 pm

Anyone know of good dermatologists in san fernando area?

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 3rd, 2009, 4:16 pm

:arrow:

trinigamer

Postby trinigamer » September 3rd, 2009, 4:25 pm

rodfarva wrote:I've heard that Dr. Ramoutar in croisiere/barataria is good... I forgot her first name, but she shares offices with her husband, Dr. Dottin Ramoutar, who practices from the same address

Dr. Edwards-Ramoutar, upstairs Kadmin's Pharmacy in the Croisee.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 3rd, 2009, 4:41 pm

Oleander wrote:Has anyone else or anyone you know of gone to Dr. Khamedaye B. Maharaj?
Were you/they satisfied with the treatment?

Postby Gem_in_i » September 3rd, 2009, 4:47 pm

I went to KB Maharaj. She is good and you feel very comfortable with her.
Its now $300 a visit with her now.

I find the micro done by the girl at KB Maharaj for $800 is dam expensive for abt a 2-3mins sometimes less.
I had micro done at another place and they cleaned face etc before they started it and then cleaned etc after and applied healing mask etc which took abt 45mins.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » September 3rd, 2009, 4:50 pm

Gem_in_i have you ever heard any complaints about people's face getting worse or more problematic after procedures at Dr. KB Maharaj?