Accident where the woman who wrong is a POLICE wife!

evo-STI-k

Accident where the woman who wrong is a POLICE wife!

Postby evo-STI-k » December 10th, 2008, 12:35 pm

So im just relating a short synopsis of what i know:
a friend of mine was drivign his Benz down a street mindign his business and out of nowhere, On a corner a lady in a B14 reverses right out of a driveway and comes acrashing into the front side corner of the Benz.
You take cell phone picturres as it happened as PROOF
The lady driving the B14 comes out and says nothing, does not accept liability, she however witholds any information about her DP and insurance. she quickly Moves the car and drives it some distance and parks it without allowing you to MArk the position of her car.

She insists that you both go to polict station "X", you both reach the station and right outside she tells you wait a minute, an officer comes out to meet you and directs you inside to HIMSELF.

He takes a note of the accident on a separate piece of paper and says that the "book" is being used right now and when its available all this information will be transfered.

You give your full account of the accident and you leave.
You receive a call some weeks after that you have to come into the station about thsi matter and that you may face traffic charges.
The story that you told was not recorded, what was logged was that YOU hit her from behind even though she was at a standstill with her indicator on and you hit her so hard that her car ended up where she had parked it.

Upon investigating, you find out that the woman who was driving the car is the wife of the Police officer who supposedly took the accident particulars.

When you go back to the station and ask for someone Higher- and tell them your case , show them the cellphone pictures, youre advised to let it go, idont go there and pay to fix the ladys car.

What do yo do?

Postby equipped2ripp » December 10th, 2008, 12:39 pm

call yuh lawyer and take it to court...

Postby MG Man » December 10th, 2008, 12:40 pm

call TV6

Mini

Postby Mini » December 10th, 2008, 12:40 pm

http://www.pca.gov.tt/

The Police Complaints Authority - or the PCA - is an independent and impartial body
overseeing complaints against police officers and municipal and special reserve police officers
in Trinidad and Tobago.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 10th, 2008, 12:41 pm

Get a lawyer?! :?

JudeR

Postby JudeR » December 10th, 2008, 12:42 pm

Make an official complaint to Police complaints committe. Corner Park and Abercrombie st POS. Then Let a popular radio host deal with it like Inshan or Anil. Remember u have proof of the accident. Also take the number of all police officers involved and giving u dumb advice....

Postby Greypatch » December 10th, 2008, 12:50 pm

Mini wrote:http://www.pca.gov.tt/

The Police Complaints Authority - or the PCA - is an independent and impartial body
overseeing complaints against police officers and municipal and special reserve police officers
in Trinidad and Tobago.

very good

but in the 1st place...you should have made the report to the station which is responsible for the area the indend took place. (assuming that it is indeed the same station)

you should have also taken copies of the drivers particulars at the station.

as well as the officers name and number

reported same to your insurance and notify her insurance as well..

also where is the copy of the police report as obtained from your insurance company.

-bushman-
Location: trying to drown a goldfish in an aquarium full of water

Postby -bushman- » December 10th, 2008, 12:51 pm

evo-STI-k, your friend should have known to make sure the report goes in the book in the first place.

& when you say she insisted they go to police station "X", was it not the police station for that area/region? why did he go to a station out of that is not dealing with that area.

& yes she is dead wrong, you not supposed to reverse out unto a main road.

I am truely sorry to hear what took place & how it played off though. but the best option rite now is the police complaints authority........

or call up inshan :lol:

Postby Maserati » December 10th, 2008, 12:52 pm

Mini wrote:http://www.pca.gov.tt/

in Trinidad and Tobago.

^X2..only problem it may take a while considering how things move in T&T...Lawyer for it...

and shouldn't it be seen as conflict of interest as well in that her husband dealt with the matter?

Postby Greypatch » December 10th, 2008, 12:53 pm

he not ver smart for ah benz driver

silver racer

Postby silver racer » December 10th, 2008, 12:55 pm

d man drivin ah benz! he full compr ins hav nuttin 2 say abt dis? an he didnt hav 2 sign d report after it was wrtten 2 verify it? frm d min he saw she was movin funny, he shuda jus rec d incident on his fone an go 2 a nxt pol st.

Postby joker » December 10th, 2008, 1:04 pm

reverse into the car with a truck ,

Postby crazybalhead » December 10th, 2008, 1:12 pm

Greypatch wrote:he not ver smart for ah benz driver

Indeed. 8-)

douglaking

Postby douglaking » December 10th, 2008, 1:14 pm

Hope your friend has the officer's name from there is case is good to go

Always when making a report get the officer's name and police ID number.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 10th, 2008, 2:16 pm

let his insurance handle it up and dey would take the matter to court.....

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » December 10th, 2008, 2:31 pm

Steupsss....i was hiring a piper to firebomb dat b14! same night!!! d phoq :evil:

Michael Knight...

Postby Michael Knight... » December 10th, 2008, 2:57 pm

Place it on every newspaper and go to TV 6
I'm not kidding. Don't let her get away with that one.

Odessy

Postby Odessy » December 10th, 2008, 3:29 pm

i would not fix her car,and dont bother she again.

its a police man wife.
u noe what could happen if u take it fudder.

police these days will get there friends and shoot up yuh house,threaten u and yuh family or mite be worst.

when yuh dealing with police ,them rite, u rong.

jus leave it, yuh life more important than the car.

adri 2nr

Postby adri 2nr » December 10th, 2008, 3:45 pm

Call Anand Ramlogan
and Inshan

Postby Maserati » December 10th, 2008, 4:03 pm

Odessy wrote:i would not fix her car,and dont bother she again.

its a police man wife.
u noe what could happen if u take it fudder.

police these days will get there friends and shoot up yuh house,threaten u and yuh family or mite be worst.

when yuh dealing with police ,them rite, u rong.

jus leave it, yuh life more important than the car.

so basically you saying the police and their family above the law
and to cower in fear and let them do as they like?

Pinkcorolla

Postby Pinkcorolla » December 10th, 2008, 4:19 pm

i feel das wa he sayin Maserati,

Odessy

Postby Odessy » December 10th, 2008, 4:20 pm

yup,if yuh value yuh life.^

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 10th, 2008, 4:33 pm

^ yuh paying insurance for a purpose...let dem handle all the legal problems and get ure ride fixed....

Mini

Postby Mini » December 10th, 2008, 5:32 pm

actually I think by law a police officer is supposed to provide their name and badge number. If they don't introduce themselves, you can ask and they will provide it.

in all instances when I had to make reports, once the paper work was done I asked and was always provided with such information

Postby hustla_ambition101 » December 10th, 2008, 5:36 pm

He going to get some pressure since he did not go by the nearest police station, regardless of what the woman said he should have taken down her plates and go to the closest station and made the report as they are going to use that against him.

Skanky

Postby Skanky » December 10th, 2008, 7:05 pm

Putting right and wrong aside....your friend has to decide what his time is worth.Is it worth his time to go to court for days on end to fight a corrupt police officer who will undoubtedly want revenge..for what...a B14!

Parts for a B14 dog cheap.If he driving the benz he should be able to fix it so my advice is to pay the woman a few hundred dollars to fix the B14,fix the benz for a few grand and save yourslef time and hassle.

Besides he driving a Benz the cost or repair should be about 1 or 2 days worth of his time in his business or profession..assuming he is working.

Just do the financially prudent thing.....2-3 days in court maybe more,possible threats to your family,life,loved ones property< cost to fix a facking B14+cost to fix benz+time saved to earn money working.

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 10th, 2008, 7:38 pm

firetruck givin she money...go thru insurance...

Postby Greypatch » December 10th, 2008, 7:55 pm

take she skunt to court :twisted:

apple

Postby apple » December 10th, 2008, 8:04 pm

woman like she go make others geh chop up eh....why she running tuh hide? wham they doh have insurance? soon as she was insisting on a particular station ah was NOT going! :evil:

apple

Postby apple » December 10th, 2008, 9:14 pm