trini turn yankee lol

meisarebel

trini turn yankee lol

Postby meisarebel » December 11th, 2008, 12:58 am

tuners how many off all yuh know a trini dat went ah new york an came back a yankee like dey born dey an makin ppl feel dey livin nice an de piss poor

infared

Postby infared » December 11th, 2008, 1:10 am

:lol: :lol: i knew one that wentup for 6months and he come back with accent :lol:

Postby equipped2ripp » December 11th, 2008, 1:21 am

it have plenty ah dem on the forum

infared

Postby infared » December 11th, 2008, 1:21 am

equipped2ripp, :shock:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 11th, 2008, 1:22 am

whats wrong, got ur visa denied?

* but really don't take them on. If they saying things to make you feel bad, pull them square. But if they speak with an accent or ukh-sunt...just let them be.

Oleander

Postby Oleander » December 11th, 2008, 1:30 am

This topic is sad..
just like the people the topic is about..

honda4life

Postby honda4life » December 11th, 2008, 1:37 am

this post is lame.... :roll: :roll:

meisarebel

Postby meisarebel » December 11th, 2008, 2:49 am

so is dat pic

honda4life

Postby honda4life » December 11th, 2008, 3:03 am

y don't u post urs???
retard

Postby bluesteel29 » December 11th, 2008, 3:10 am

^ would of been better to just ignore and dont take that on than to come with that line

crazybalhead wrote:

Turbo boost only good for flat US roads, Michael press the button and KITT say;

"Not in muddac**t belmont hoss!"

:rofl: :wiggle:

bigg up to all dem yankee and dem

Postby Rory Phoulorie » December 11th, 2008, 6:22 am

infared wrote::lol: :lol: i knew one that wentup for 6months and he come back with accent :lol:

I know one that went for 2 weeks and when he came back went in the Customs Red Line to declare his accent.

Postby Gem_in_i » December 11th, 2008, 6:47 am

I know a girl who bought her ticket to US and start with the accent right after :roll:

douglaking

Postby douglaking » December 11th, 2008, 7:14 am

Gem_in_i wrote:I know a girl who bought her ticket to US and start with the accent right after :roll:

lol ok that was funny

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 11th, 2008, 7:54 am

there are some who after talking to a yankee on the phone does immediately come off the phone and does be fresh water yankee speakers!

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2008, 7:55 am

I find plenty oman from Baracpore does put on accent once they pass Caroni flyover.

~*Pãñdorą*~
Location: You're Either On My Side, By My Side Or In My Fcuking Way!!

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 11th, 2008, 8:18 am

equipped2ripp wrote:it have plenty ah dem on the forum

D00d...
Wtf you talking bout!! :shock: :arrow: :oops: :arrow: :lol:

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 11th, 2008, 8:34 am

Show of hands, any of you had to stay abroad over 2 months and work ?
If you feel badly speaking to someone thats speaks more clearly, then you have inferirority issues. Don't blame anyone else.

I know some people does only get a taste of cold breeze from the fridge and get an accent.

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » December 11th, 2008, 8:36 am

i know somebody who get d accent ond plane

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 8:44 am

it have some eh even get dey ticket yet and done gettin the accent...
2nr is ah lovely place

OffshoreMarketing

Postby OffshoreMarketing » December 11th, 2008, 8:49 am

crossdrilled wrote:I find plenty oman from Baracpore does put on accent once they pass Caroni flyover.

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 11th, 2008, 8:50 am

I got my accent when I was taught proper English at St. Augustine Girls' High School.
:mrgreen:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » December 11th, 2008, 8:58 am

equipped2ripp wrote:it have plenty ah dem on the forum

like wateverrrrrrrrrr.....

8-) :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 9:04 am

~*§ãñCħїą*~, there is a difference between speakin proper english and having an accent

btw proper english should have been taught from primary school...not wen u crossed the gates of a prestige school

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 11th, 2008, 9:06 am

D00d..
No matter how much proper english you learn in Primary school..
You know you weren't speaking it..
You may have written it in exams and stuff.. but you didn't speak it!!

And it has nothing to with prestige school or not.. most of us tried to speak proper english and were accused of it snowing in our backyards..

Postby AllTrac » December 11th, 2008, 9:06 am

i know one who open ah freezer and get ah accent

G-T

Postby G-T » December 11th, 2008, 9:07 am

I met ppl, who came from the states & the family got the accent ... :?

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 11th, 2008, 9:07 am

TRAC!!
.:PROZAC:.. wrote:I know some people does only get a taste of cold breeze from the fridge and get an accent.
:roll: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 11th, 2008, 9:09 am

~*§ãñCħїą*~, yes i agree of being accused of havin an accent when u try to speak proper english but u clearly came out and said that u have an accent....

and i have to disagree with you on the not speakin proper english in primary schools....at the end of the day it all come down to ure environment and if the ppl around you speak broken english..you would adapt to it

~*Pãñdorą*~

Postby ~*Pãñdorą*~ » December 11th, 2008, 9:16 am

Listen..
There are varying types of broken English in Trinidad ae!

You can start with the proper speaking Trinis who falter every now and then and hit with a "allyuh!"

Then you go down to the ones who spoke the Trini dialect but were from a town area and so the worst they got was "I not doing dat!"

But the really bad ones who (dare i say it) were from the rural areas butchered the Trini dialect and still up to this day speak like if the were found on the side of a river and raised by monkeys with their "Whey yuh dey?" or "I heng it up in de wall"

Of all three.. I think 75% of Trinis are the second one and then there's nothing wrong with that. As long as you don't write the way you speak.. then you're fine. I mean I got my distinction in English Language just like everybody else, so!