nissan cars have the most lock/ turn...

Idle_Torque

nissan cars have the most lock/ turn...

Postby Idle_Torque » November 24th, 2008, 7:18 pm

i hear a rumor today that nissan cars have the most lock/ turn is this true?? shed some light..

QG

Postby QG » November 24th, 2008, 7:21 pm

Well for starters....the Wingroad/AD Y11 has the most locks, even more than almeras and b14.

A 120Y has the most locks though :lol: :lol: . People does call my AD an upgraded 120Y because of locking power :D .

turbonator

Postby turbonator » November 24th, 2008, 7:53 pm

Haha, yuh hadda drive ah 4WD b14
Who say 100 point turn :roll:

Postby wagonrunner » November 24th, 2008, 8:56 pm

i thought this was a technical forum. :?

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » November 24th, 2008, 9:59 pm

hmm lol @ 120y, imagine turning d steering of a120y, huh no power steering :O. pressure..

turbonator

Postby turbonator » November 24th, 2008, 10:25 pm

original.badman wrote:hmm lol @ 120y, imagine turning d steering of a120y, huh no power steering :O. pressure..

Well actually there will be no pressure because there is no power steering pump :lol:
But it not that hard to drive, once it in motion yuh orn like corn. Is when yuh at ah stop and yuh hadda pull steering then yuh does bawl.

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » November 25th, 2008, 12:00 am

well dats wah i was talkin bout.. i have ah joke 4 u to, a teacher as us in school last week >> can u give me the names of luxury cars, so man bawl out bmw an lexus, some fool jump up an bawl datsun twelve ten Y luxury edition, the teacher was baffled and bawl WAH... rofl

180beast

Postby 180beast » December 11th, 2008, 2:08 am

i have a 180b and that have more lock than meh father forester and i laugh at him i find rear wheel drive cars have more lock due to the fact that there is no strain on the front of the car...

Rodn3y

Postby Rodn3y » December 11th, 2008, 7:13 am

nissan march k12 has the most lock in any car i've every seen. i does drive in circles in the yard with dat car and the almera does have to make 3 point turn to do the same thing. :lol:

cacasplat3

Postby cacasplat3 » December 11th, 2008, 11:30 am

how is this technical? :|

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 11th, 2008, 12:28 pm

cacasplat3 wrote:how is this technical? :|

Don't study it meng, I just gained a 1UP on my tech posts count too. 8-)

Advil
Location: searching for an avatar that will not offend the idiots

Postby Advil » December 11th, 2008, 12:48 pm

Conrad wrote:
cacasplat3 wrote:how is this technical? :|

Don't study it meng, I just gained a 1UP on my tech posts count too. 8-)

1up

QG

Postby QG » December 11th, 2008, 1:12 pm

180beast wrote:i have a 180b and that have more lock than meh father forester and i laugh at him i find rear wheel drive cars have more lock due to the fact that there is no strain on the front of the car...

Oh and in malaysia, the nissan almeras are called 130Y... :lol: :lol: :lol:
But the 120Y still has more lock than the almera 8-) .

Postby foss » December 11th, 2008, 1:25 pm

allyah wrong.. toyota have d most lock.. well more than nissan anyway

Postby RBphoto » December 11th, 2008, 1:34 pm

Rodn3y wrote:nissan march k12 has the most lock in any car i've every seen. i does drive in circles in the yard with dat car and the almera does have to make 3 point turn to do the same thing. :lol:

Yuh does watch nascar or wha?

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » December 11th, 2008, 1:38 pm

allyah wrong.. toyota have d most lock.. well more than nissan anyway

i would agree with this, as i hav an nze and have driving the y11, alerma's and preivously owned a b14....... the nze has the most lock,

but not all toyota's have good lock the corona and even the avensis ( car which replaced the corona) have no lock at all

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 11th, 2008, 1:45 pm

Drive big RWD vehicles and then you can talk about steering lock not your regular FWD econo-box.

Also cars with a shorter wheel base will tend to be able to turn in a smaller area.

Damn, yall actually made this into a tech thread.

QG

Postby QG » December 11th, 2008, 1:45 pm

foss wrote:allyah wrong.. toyota have d most lock.. well more than nissan anyway

The only corollas that i came across with GOOD lock are the DX wagons.
My friends and I all did a locking test between a B14, N16, Y11 AD, NZE corolla and a 2006 Honda civic and the AD came out with the win (mines duh :lol: :lol: ) then the N16, followed by the B14; and the NZE corolla.

The 2003 Lancer that I got now fails in locking capabilities.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » December 11th, 2008, 1:45 pm

Drive big RWD vehicles and then you can talk about steering lock not your regular FWD econo-box.

Also cars with a shorter wheel base will tend to be able to turn easier in a small area.

Damn, yall actually made this into a tech thread.

Postby foss » December 11th, 2008, 1:45 pm

yea i had a ae92 and a 100 wagon.. and boi.. lock for days yes!.. even d 323 mazda decent wit lock.. cuz dey small

Postby crazybalhead » December 11th, 2008, 1:57 pm

Banzai car have the most lock, in fact he have DREAD LOCKS.

:| :|

Postby foss » December 11th, 2008, 1:58 pm

:| :| :|

Postby SMc » December 11th, 2008, 2:03 pm

you are all right...any car developed to be a taxi need to have plenty lock.

Postby A172 » December 11th, 2008, 2:04 pm

big up to da econobox posse! 0X

Postby equipped2ripp » December 11th, 2008, 2:27 pm