trini turn yankee lol

evo-STI-k

Postby evo-STI-k » December 11th, 2008, 9:33 am

eh heh! wha about when dem come aback from NY after beign there for ah 2 weeks , dey walk off the plane and straight into the airport and they partner like dey shoes and they say in the fresh water yankee accent

"YEH Dey is NEW BRAND"

how facking dotish dem does sound!

meisarebel

Postby meisarebel » December 11th, 2008, 6:34 pm

lol hear wat does shoot me off a rocket laughin is when dey speakin an dey realize yuh on 2 dem an dey start adjusting there tone during speech.

but i have 2 give some there props cuz they does let u know up front dey trini

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 11th, 2008, 6:37 pm

AllTrac wrote:i know one who open ah freezer and get ah accent

hahahah..ok but i actually laughed

:? :?

Postby equipped2ripp » December 11th, 2008, 6:43 pm

this reminds me when i was in form 3, new school term start back in september...

literature class start and the teacher tell a man to read (who was boasting earlier in the day how he went away etc.)... man start to read with an accent, all ah we in class and the teacher were like :shock: :shock: :shock:

everybody tell de man how he sounding like a girl and to shut the hell up yes :lol: :lol: :lol:

well boy, we real pong that man for months after that dotishness :lol:

meisarebel

Postby meisarebel » December 11th, 2008, 6:55 pm

to honda4life i don't have 2 post mind cuz u already did didn't she told u bout us retarded look at the last text on her phone .

.:PROZAC:..

Postby .:PROZAC:.. » December 11th, 2008, 7:33 pm

english nah hoss?

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 11th, 2008, 7:52 pm

meisarebel wrote:to honda4life i don't have 2 post mind cuz u already did didn't she told u bout us retarded look at the last text on her phone .

wtf

yuh dotish ent?

Postby cinco » December 11th, 2008, 7:57 pm

i get my accent from hyundai
buh dum pum ching
try the veal im here all night

Postby SR » December 11th, 2008, 9:10 pm

yuh doh have a underage chic to harass in a jello wrestling competition

Postby Damien » December 11th, 2008, 9:25 pm

i have a patner when he drinks three beers he does start with a american accent and change over to english accent and he does a preety good performance :lol:

honda4life

Postby honda4life » December 11th, 2008, 11:17 pm

meisarebel wrote:to honda4life i don't have 2 post mind cuz u already did didn't she told u bout us retarded look at the last text on her phone .

:? :? :phonics:

AbstractPoetic

Postby AbstractPoetic » December 12th, 2008, 12:23 am

I was born in Trinidad, migrated for some years and returned at age 10.

I left speaking the dialect and returned speaking what some people would call "white".

Fast forward to 10+ years later and I have not been able to speak in my original dialect no matter how hard I try. Even living in Trinidad for a year could not change my accent.

This, however, does not mean I've turned into a "yankee". I am still a Trini to the bone. :mrgreen:

Or rather, "da bone". :lol:

Skyline_babe

Postby Skyline_babe » December 12th, 2008, 12:26 am

O
M
G

TOTALLY

:? :? :?

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » December 12th, 2008, 12:33 am

wah bout the ones that sell out everything here and go america thinking the roads paved with gold and awhile later they return with nothing and have to start from scratch

Postby equipped2ripp » December 12th, 2008, 12:41 am

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby Aaron 2NR » December 12th, 2008, 7:42 am

^ ent the man still talk wit that accent boy...