1.6L SOHC CS3A 4G18...UPGRADE???

Mitsu Lancer, Evo, GSR, MIVEC, 4G**, GDI, Galant, Outlander, L200 Sportero/Triton etc.

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » November 28th, 2008, 9:43 am

W2J wrote:I have the drop in bro and cheaper than Car Boutique and btw why are you changing the coolant if the car is new?

whatever happened to the K&N?

Postby ronsin1 » November 28th, 2008, 2:40 pm

yes it was right outside ceramic tiles

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » December 2nd, 2008, 11:24 pm

yeah that was me..n the ride

Postby ronsin1 » December 3rd, 2008, 5:23 am

sweet ride

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » December 12th, 2008, 4:03 pm

thnx man...saw yours in one of the posts...like u have a tint shop home by you! cyah handle gettin pulled over to scrape nuh.

W2J

Postby W2J » December 12th, 2008, 4:08 pm

P3UNG wrote:
W2J wrote:I have the drop in bro and cheaper than Car Boutique and btw why are you changing the coolant if the car is new?

whatever happened to the K&N?

what you talking about? I always have them instock

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » December 12th, 2008, 4:13 pm

trying to find out if performance is really better..and by how much?

believe it or not was so excited about gettin it, i rolled down by teknet that evening...to realise your sell IT stuff...hmmm

W2J

Postby W2J » December 12th, 2008, 6:55 pm

My core business has been always IT, as the older heads would tell you I got into performance parts when I was building the CK, my suppliers at that point could not offer the discounts I needed and advised me to go direct, which I did we deal with lines which we bought into I can offer up to level 3 pricing off jobber iso ts up to you where you buy from.

QG

Postby QG » December 12th, 2008, 11:50 pm

P3UNG wrote:had a CK2 1.5 4G92 before.

you mean 1600cc??? :)

neways, i think i found your problem why you find it hard to reach 160km/h...your ECU is restricting the car from exceeding the 160km/h; usually happens with NEW cars.

You are getting an early gas/spark cut.

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » December 15th, 2008, 7:28 pm

Nissan QG15DE wrote:
you mean 1600cc??? :)

well if 1.5 equates to 1600cc then i stand corrected...but believe it or not it was a 1.5...

anywho i been driving it "hard" opening it up on empty stretches to kinda get the car "accustomed" to high rpm runnin ( may be totally dumb), but i guess i jus want that niiice acceleration from a standstill..that the CVT wont give me...so i opt for the top end kick!

W2J want the filter and the cleaning kit if u have it...lets link!

W2J

Postby W2J » December 15th, 2008, 7:53 pm

like I told you about 5 post above I have them instock, my address is in my sig you can come durning office hours 8.30am-5pm Mon-Fri.

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » December 16th, 2008, 8:38 am

W2J wrote:like I told you about 5 post above I have them instock, my address is in my sig you can come durning office hours 8.30am-5pm Mon-Fri.

i'll check you Wednesday, Thursday latest...thnx!

k.c.151

Postby k.c.151 » December 26th, 2008, 3:59 pm

well guys, i haven't been postin 4 a while, but as far as dyno figures...

i can confirm a gain in h.p. on my cs3a with d followin mods...

1) removed catalyst from exhaust manifold

2) k & n drop in filter

3) improved spark plugs

4)tranny cooler

definite gain of 5 - 7 h.p.

sorry, not showin personal graphs or numbers here...

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » December 31st, 2008, 2:57 pm

5-7 h.p. hmmmm...well i wonder how significant if at all that gain would be if i didnt do 1),3) and 4)? :?

genghis

Postby genghis » December 31st, 2008, 6:31 pm

what plugs?

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 24th, 2009, 3:40 pm

genghis wrote:what plugs?

ngk iridium plugs...

exotic_2NR

Postby exotic_2NR » March 25th, 2009, 11:09 am

Yea tuners u know who have or makin d extractors for d 4g18???

i hear wid d extractors, k & n drop in filter, plugs and free flow exhaust u will be getting more out of d car...

can sumone confirm?

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 25th, 2009, 11:17 am

as for who has or makes the extractors i cant say...lookin for one for my cs.

read through this post see if any of the suggestions are helpful, its only 3 pages :D

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » March 25th, 2009, 6:18 pm

can the extractor type exhaust manifold from the 4G92 engine (ck4 lancer ) work on the 4G18 (cs3) enghine?
Has anyone tried this and if possible what kind of gains?

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 25th, 2009, 6:28 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:can the extractor type exhaust manifold from the 4G92 engine (ck4 lancer ) work on the 4G18 (cs3) enghine?

if im not mistaken, i believe it can be swapped....saw it in a thread around here...imma double check though

QG

Postby QG » March 25th, 2009, 7:03 pm

Now that would be very interesting.

There is a power seller that sells aftermarket headers for various of cars on Misc...allyuh could check that out.

I do know that you can get a custom build extractors for any engine...Check Imraj on cipero rd San Fernando. OR Mikeys muffler shop on blanche fraiser street San Fernando (off rushworth street).

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 25th, 2009, 7:17 pm

whey!!! i get lost after u mention cipero street....lol!! but gettin some simple mods for the ride wouldnt be a bad idea...

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 25th, 2009, 10:41 pm

NGK IX 5's and 6's instock $265.00 from w2j will make a difference
if not i considering selling off my rpw trottle body ,extractors, larger injectors & management

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » March 25th, 2009, 11:28 pm

extractors...fittin on a cs3? sound interesting..

JUS4SHO

Postby JUS4SHO » March 27th, 2009, 3:48 pm

i cah say nutten here nah ah million people called me for these parts, well lets just say the red cs may the force be with you.. i limping stock right now on the extreme left lane :(

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » April 9th, 2009, 12:15 pm

stock ain't soo bad....

boost11

Postby boost11 » April 20th, 2009, 4:15 pm

i see u put a pioneer deck..does that work together with the cd changer???

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » April 21st, 2009, 2:33 am

nah man, it dont....i was soooo disappointed! :evil:
the oem deck an cd changer work hand in hand...the cd changer is proprietary.

they're conneceted via a 8 pin n socket cable..that goes directly from the deck to the cd changer.... i can be mistaken about the cable connection type...but once that oem deck is out the cd changer is dead.

my consolation is the fact that it plays mp3 and i can connect an aux player (ipod or PSP) but yeah now i have a 6 cd changer that does nothing :(

boost11

Postby boost11 » April 21st, 2009, 10:02 am

shoot :roll: i have a car like ures na..same from the factory..n i wanted to at least change the deck but i guess ill leave it for now...

P3UNG

Postby P3UNG » April 21st, 2009, 10:21 am

yeah man....i didnt know about the deck cd changer compatibility...so i have a dead cd changer watchin me everyday...considered takin it out n puttin a shelf/holder thingy....but nah.

silently i go feel shitty to know that i went n get a fully loaded (minus the sunroof) to take out the cd changer.. :?

yeah well like i say the tradeoff is the mp3 capability of the deck i installed...i have my flash drive 16GB to push all the music i can listen to :twisted: ... try it, u go like it! :wink:

Return to “MITSUBISHI”