Old Age pensioners get reduced thousands affected

Postby SR » January 2nd, 2009, 7:58 am

watch bachanal on this today eh
i heard old people want to protest

and calls to the ministries etc have gone unanswered and noone seems to be able to expalin to them what happen

there are those who do not recieve nis also got cut to 800

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » January 2nd, 2009, 8:16 am

Damien wrote:Image

VOTE PNM.... alluh like it so.....

:!: :!: :!:

kiamotors

Postby kiamotors » January 2nd, 2009, 8:45 am

aye this is the 20/20 vision ppl be nice accept all cuts; I mean who cares about food, medicines and all those unnecessary things u need to live...

U are all ungrateful...come on now tighten those belts!!

R-H-D

Postby R-H-D » January 2nd, 2009, 8:53 am

poor old ppl .... now return from bank they real cussing at the reduction

Soundstream_626

Postby Soundstream_626 » January 2nd, 2009, 1:26 pm

i wish the pnm supporters would tell us how they feel about all patrick mugabe`s methods of belt tightening

my poor granny was suffering enough and now this crap ... steups ... die pnm die :evil:

apple

Postby apple » January 2nd, 2009, 2:50 pm

slick wrote:Well from what I understand, if the person receives NIS payments of $1,000 or more, then the person will get a reduced sum in their Senior Citizens Grant.

Those who receive less than $1,000 from NIS should not be affected.

nah! my granny getting less than $300. NIS and she get $800 this month.

nothing in the newspaper, nothing on the news? they go juss buss ole ppl throat juss so???

Postby Damien » January 2nd, 2009, 4:57 pm

Soundstream_626 wrote:i wish the pnm supporters would tell us how they feel about all patrick mugabe`s methods of belt tightening

my poor granny was suffering enough and now this crap ... steups ... die pnm die :evil:

sudesh

Postby sudesh » January 2nd, 2009, 5:27 pm

cincuanta wrote:I hope this is not true..but with less revenue being generated from falling oil prices,the Govt will need to find ways to cut spending.
Individuals who experience this reduction are most likely receiving NIS payments.
Tighten All Yuh Belt ppl :cry:

these ppl that are in government so hypocritical.. on on hand they saying to tighten yuh belt and reduce spending....then THEY spending millions of dollars to renovate the old airport which may be used for a max of 3 days ...what will be the use after this?...no one knows. Now comes word of this cut in old age pensions!!!! WTF! Only in Trinidad we have to put up with this bull sheit..why? because we allow it and we like it so!

xeon

Postby xeon » January 2nd, 2009, 6:00 pm

what really going in this country :evil: ...... & ppl wanted this being of a human to have a successful surgery!

sudesh

Postby sudesh » January 2nd, 2009, 6:25 pm

slick wrote:Well from what I understand, if the person receives NIS payments of $1,000 or more, then the person will get a reduced sum in their Senior Citizens Grant.

Those who receive less than $1,000 from NIS should not be affected.

My grandmum gets $400 survivors benefit from NIS and they still cut her pension to $800. This blasted PNM government only here to dig out poor ppl eye and full their own pockets... imagine ah minister have ah elevator in his house..yuh tink yuh cud beat that!??

Postby Greypatch » January 2nd, 2009, 6:30 pm

the people who work hard and contribute still have to pay....

reduced old age grant once u anis grsnts

Postby eliteauto » January 2nd, 2009, 7:02 pm

the Gov't claims through Min. Dr. Amery Browne that this was a computer glitch and the pensioners will receive the correct figure and the missing money come February :|

Postby Damien » January 2nd, 2009, 7:19 pm

xeon3000 wrote:what really going in this country :evil: ...... & ppl wanted this being of a human to have a successful surgery!
I was thinking the same thinghttp://forums.trinituner.com/forum ... p?t=224188

A33_VQ35

Postby A33_VQ35 » January 2nd, 2009, 7:41 pm

corollalover101 wrote:the Gov't claims through Min. Dr. Amery Browne that this was a computer glitch and the pensioners will receive the correct figure and the missing money come February :|

I find that is real shite... Y de hell they have 2 wait till Feb 2 get back there money cause ah somebody "error". I sorry but this is real shite...

G-T

Postby G-T » January 2nd, 2009, 7:48 pm

^exactly!! this country is only know how to take, but they don't know how to give back... :|

nioboi

Postby nioboi » January 2nd, 2009, 7:53 pm

the minister said it was a computer glitch. He either lied or was misinformed by people in the social development ministry. He also said that just over 1000 people were affected. It's more like over 20,000 were affected. I heard about these plans a long time ago.

Wolfie

Postby Wolfie » January 2nd, 2009, 8:07 pm

dang 366 day years, buss their files, literally :mrgreen:

Postby ronsin1 » January 2nd, 2009, 9:05 pm

corollalover101 wrote:the Gov't claims through Min. Dr. Amery Browne that this was a computer glitch and the pensioners will receive the correct figure and the missing money come February :|

What they got that excuse from tuner