Look out!(updated pics)

Diesel, Gas, 4x4, 4x2

Forum rules
This forum is for discussions on Trucks and Pickups only!
DO NOT POST ADS IN HERE
WTB (Want to buy), LF (Looking for), EOI (Expression of Interest) or FS (For sale) topics etc will be deleted.
If you are looking for a part please search or post in the Auto Parts Classifieds.
Please keep all discussion professional and technical. Opinions are welcomed, however trolling, spamming and bashing will not be tolerated.

Postby wagonrunner » November 12th, 2007, 7:39 pm

Puff wrote:the dealers told me that the bars prevent the airbag sensors from detecting the impact and therefore won't deploy..

is that accurate? cause that's the reason i didn't bother to get the bars.. :(

NOT ACCURATE!!!!

there was an incident between the cherokee and a crown a couple years ago, when the previous owner brought it tobago as a returning resident, And both bags deployed. Lowest bar was kinked, one above it was bruised.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 13th, 2007, 6:32 am

Puff wrote:the dealers told me that the bars prevent the airbag sensors from detecting the impact and therefore won't deploy..

Yeah, they told me that too....However they couldnt answer my question on if thats the case why do they sell it...

Postby Team Loco » November 13th, 2007, 6:47 am

Remember, think about it, airbag sensors- key word sensor- how would an addition to the vehicle's chassis prevent the sensor from picking up an impact? My product is literally an extension to the chassis, if its anything, the airbags will quicker deploy than not. Think about it logically. The dealer will be quick to tell you negative thing cause quite simply, its not an oem application.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 13th, 2007, 6:53 am

Team Loco, well said...

With the recent battles I've had with the dealer... I do NOT trust a word they say.

Hopefully one day we will be able to get true customer service from these people.

323_wagon_dude

Postby 323_wagon_dude » November 13th, 2007, 6:56 am

Team, do you think you'd be able to incorporate a winch in those front bars?

Postby RBphoto » November 29th, 2007, 1:29 pm

MG, you ave anything like that for cars? A lighter version perhaps?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » December 1st, 2007, 10:08 am

Team Loco, wha bout ah chrome version of the oval running board for the Nissan Navara?

Postby Team Loco » December 1st, 2007, 3:32 pm

nah biggy82, no chrome, however, ican make the item for you and you can get it chrome locally

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » December 1st, 2007, 7:33 pm

:twisted:

This Armour this is the real Deal. :twisted:

jackal

Postby jackal » December 22nd, 2007, 4:42 pm

Team Loco wrote:Remember, think about it, airbag sensors- key word sensor- how would an addition to the vehicle's chassis prevent the sensor from picking up an impact? My product is literally an extension to the chassis, if its anything, the airbags will quicker deploy than not. Think about it logically. The dealer will be quick to tell you negative thing cause quite simply, its not an oem application.

The impact for air bag deployment is a lot greater with the bush bar or bull bar. As much as I wanted to put one on my vehicle I did'nt put it in, I was advised against it. I prefer that the air bag deploy at the lower impact and my van wrecked than me or the occpants get damage. The decision is yours, would you prefer the vehicle damage or you and the occupant? The value of life and limb is a lot greater than the value of my vehicles.

Just remember a fisher will never say his fish ain't good.

Postby Team Loco » December 22nd, 2007, 7:00 pm

And what part of my product aint good? You said the decision is yours, correct. But my product is fitness for purpose. While I understand your point, I think your last fisherman statement is out of place.

jackal

Postby jackal » December 23rd, 2007, 11:55 am

Team Loco wrote:And what part of my product aint good? You said the decision is yours, correct. But my product is fitness for purpose. While I understand your point, I think your last fisherman statement is out of place.

I am not saying that your product is not good. I agree, it is fit for purpose - "damage prevention/control both by accident or for offroad".

" The dealer will be quick to tell you negative thing cause quite simply, its not an oem application."

This is the statement that made me mention the fisherman. You, who is a "Car Guy" knows the negtive and positive impacts of structural modification to a vehicle body.

Postby Team Loco » December 27th, 2007, 11:06 pm

ok,point taken

Postby Team Loco » March 5th, 2008, 10:17 am

bump

Postby Greypatch » March 5th, 2008, 12:37 pm

nice looking finish on the 1st van

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 15th, 2008, 10:13 pm

is it capable off wrecking cars :twisted:

Postby Team Loco » November 15th, 2008, 10:41 pm

Haha, but of course. Its not meant too but what u do with it after installation is up to u!

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 15th, 2008, 10:43 pm

u have ah e mail

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 12:24 am

2 hell wit d fisher
:evil:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » November 16th, 2008, 11:23 am

I have a dream..........

:twisted:
:D

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 4:07 pm

??????? :roll: AND DAT DREAM IS :roll: ???????

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » November 16th, 2008, 6:23 pm

Duh!!!!

TL will know what i mean. :twisted:

Stuckindmud

Postby Stuckindmud » November 16th, 2008, 6:37 pm

Hmm , i had a similar vision there FF786 - liek the KC`s on order or what?

gas brainz

Postby gas brainz » November 16th, 2008, 6:57 pm

eh :wink:

*Phoenix*

Postby *Phoenix* » November 16th, 2008, 9:10 pm

:D :D :D

I is ah PIAA man... How dare you!!!

HondaB20B

Re: Look out!(updated pics)

Postby HondaB20B » November 16th, 2008, 9:44 pm

Team Loco wrote:if i was allyuh, look out for these vehicles in your rear view mirror. if u like your bamsee, let them pass

interested in armour plating your 4x4? call kennicon today. 658-1571 ext 245

how much will one of these cost installed???

Postby wagon r » January 14th, 2009, 9:16 pm

pics.

venum

Postby venum » January 15th, 2009, 8:17 am

Fire_Fighter786 wrote::D :D :D

I is ah PIAA man... How dare you!!!

PIAA

FTW!

Postby Team Loco » January 15th, 2009, 8:24 am

Ff786 yuh sticking. Like yuh need ah lil pull out. When yuh putting on d bars?

biggy82

Postby biggy82 » January 15th, 2009, 10:03 am

Team Loco wrote:Ff786 yuh sticking. Like yuh need ah lil pull out. When yuh putting on d bras?

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Saied cross-dressing now

:shock: :shock: :shock:

Return to “Trucks & Pickups”