EPR class

Official Solodex Forum -
Please visit www.carstt.com for more info on Autocross (aka Solodex)

Moderators: CarsTT, CARSTT SoloDex, 3ne2nr Mods

saltydog
CARS Member

EPR class

Postby saltydog » January 30th, 2009, 8:40 am

I understand from Tim that he is coming to compete in the catheram super 7. We have not seen this car for a while and I know is has been down doing some mods, by the power 2 weight ratio alone this car is supposed to be in EPR.

Then there is richard hill that has race tyres on the evo along with other mods.

Jodi in whichever of the two monsters that he decides to come with. Maybe one the rally boys might compete as well.

This class is going to be interesting to watch.

Rudman
Location: Finding out all the good tyres in life begins with "R".

Postby Rudman » January 30th, 2009, 9:29 am

^Well make it more interesting and put on some R's on the EVO VI nah?..... :lol:

But yea, something to look forward too.

Postby MG Man » January 30th, 2009, 12:04 pm

when I grow up I want to have an EPR car too :oops:

sirbill

Postby sirbill » January 30th, 2009, 5:55 pm

I feel I going in EPR. All them panty men with "stock" StiEvos who not running R's so they don't have to deal with Jodi should be shot, drawn and quartered.

I go run with Jodi and dem, take meh licks like a little gyul so at least I could say I get wash by honest people.

:mrgreen:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 30th, 2009, 5:59 pm

if jodi take off the race tyres I go run in EPR with him / or if he want to buy me some tyres that could work also. :mrgreen:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 30th, 2009, 6:16 pm

you know what bill I will throw this out. I am so not concerned about winning anything this year that if jodi's class is not constituted I will compete in epr with the street tyres. let the chips fall where they may.

moti

Postby moti » January 30th, 2009, 7:27 pm

don't worry if you need some guys in EPR i willing to join :|

sirbill

Postby sirbill » January 30th, 2009, 9:35 pm

moti wrote:don't worry if you need some guys in EPR i willing to join :|

Oh Look, we have an EPR party now! Whoo left in EP?

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 30th, 2009, 10:52 pm

you and devi :lol: :lol: same licks different mitsubishi :mrgreen:

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 31st, 2009, 12:27 am

^ :shock: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

** walks away quickly and hide behind the slow-rolla**

Postby SUPAstarr » January 31st, 2009, 11:04 am

*walk into a gun fight with a kni.. err i mean sharp no2 pencil...* de fork, sorry my bad im lookin for the GS/HS fight

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 31st, 2009, 12:31 pm

hmm by march i may fall into SS with my new ride, but since EP is gradually becoming empty bess i jump in there and done............. moving from a 1.5 rolla to possibly a 260 rwd car = cones shall DIE :twisted: :twisted:

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 31st, 2009, 12:41 pm

I dont think ep will be empty I suspect there will be at least 8 cars in that class this year.

I will only go to EPR if we need to make up numbers, you must have 2 persons to constitute a class. If they have enough I will stay in EP and battle it out, otherwise EPR

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 31st, 2009, 1:04 pm

^ 8 cars hmmmm, bess i chill my ass out in SS and hush me mouth

but ryan jus to clear things up a 1jz twinturbo stock, 260hp that would be in SS right (auto)

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 31st, 2009, 1:23 pm

well what is the weight of the car and the WHP? that along with the mods will determine the class. but it sounds like SS to me we will find out

Postby SR » January 31st, 2009, 1:32 pm

nah nah allyuh stay out of SS

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 31st, 2009, 3:14 pm

saltydog, its 3258lbs and 260-270 hp at the engine ( not to sure as the 1st gen 1jz wasnt as powerful as the 2nd gen, and i not sure which generation jz it is)

and the car has no mods jus a stock engine with an auto tranny

SR, i doh mind running in ESP then with the 1jz IS

saltydog
CARS Member

Postby saltydog » January 31st, 2009, 4:38 pm

according to the rules the car would be in SS but this is subject to a dyno sheet and a visit to the scales. at first glance it would be in ss but only just.

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » January 31st, 2009, 4:49 pm

^ ok thanks man, i have no problem going to a dyno as i myself want to kno the power of the car before i do any mods, but i go wait for the CARS dyno day, well daz if you guys having a dyno day, but the only mods i have in mind is coilovers and minor stuff on the engine

Postby Razkal » February 1st, 2009, 1:11 pm

^if you don't know how to properly set coilover height/camber/spring rate according to track layout and conditions you might be firetruck yourself very hard eh :!:
Improper adjustments can be worse than busted stock suspension, try stock first and see where the car needs improvement (if any) and build from there, and a fwd is alot different to maneuver than a rwd (esp one with power), so get the hang of that before tampering with the setup....doing this and its working for me, car feels alot more neutral and predictable with some bushings and front coilovers and better rear springs alone. :)
$0.02

ravi901

Postby ravi901 » February 1st, 2009, 10:19 pm

saltydog wrote:according to the rules the car would be in SS but this is subject to a dyno sheet and a visit to the scales. at first glance it would be in ss but only just.

i support dyno day, would like to know for sure what i have, manufacturer say 95HP :roll:

pyromaniak

Postby pyromaniak » February 1st, 2009, 10:19 pm

MIA - razkal - sirbill - SR- Wagonrunner all this talk and we en see allyuh? wham? you real miss our fellas great day of dex :mrgreen:

ravi901

Postby ravi901 » February 1st, 2009, 10:22 pm

i was there, couldn't drive tho, nasty hangover from saturda nite :(

TRDcorolla

Postby TRDcorolla » February 1st, 2009, 11:25 pm

ravi901, i kno wat u mean, i end up reachin dex 3pm, still did 2 fun runs in my dead shocks corolla and some how manage to spin out a fwd car lol....... i think it was the effects from the night b4

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 12:10 am

pyromaniak wrote:MIA - razkal - sirbill - SR- Wagonrunner all this talk and we en see allyuh? wham? you real miss our fellas great day of dex :mrgreen:

couldn't be helped.
removed the 6 clear coats of dirt that was on the car, but fuel pump connectors got wet, and has been behaving erratically ever since (looking great though, causes a lot of glare in sunlight).

Postby Razkal » February 2nd, 2009, 12:16 am

^Bummy :|
I had work duties yes, next event maybe :)

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 6:07 am

Razkal wrote:^Bummy :|
I had work duties yes, next event maybe :)

was to ask you about that. the corner in woodbrook being worked in the day now?
i know is carnival season and thing, but yuh well brave.

sirbill

Postby sirbill » February 2nd, 2009, 8:10 am

I was suffering from the "morning after" syndrome. Getting too old to do more than 1 thing in a weekend! Next time.

Postby SR » February 2nd, 2009, 8:49 am

mom's birthday was sunday there was no way i was getting out of that

wanted to make a pass in the evening with the black hatch but by the time we were done clearing up it was already after 4pm

3rdGen7

Postby 3rdGen7 » February 2nd, 2009, 3:54 pm

sirbill wrote:I feel I going in EPR. All them panty men with "stock" StiEvos who not running R's so they don't have to deal with Jodi should be shot, drawn and quartered.

I go run with Jodi and dem, take meh licks like a little gyul so at least I could say I get wash by honest people.

:mrgreen:

Return to “CARS - Autocross (Solodex)”