GoS

Postby GoS » February 2nd, 2009, 9:44 pm

megadoc1, but what it is

GoS

Postby GoS » February 2nd, 2009, 9:50 pm

the carb is electronic .it started to give trouble ah while back and the mechanic disconnect two connection going to the carb and that solve the problem but any time you put on back the clips black smoke comes out the exhaust and car runs lazy maybe that might help

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » February 2nd, 2009, 9:51 pm

hoss, serious now :|

GoS

Postby GoS » February 2nd, 2009, 9:52 pm

RichieRich wrote:hoss, serious now :|

about what

Postby joker » February 2nd, 2009, 9:58 pm

it is a relay .... not an ecu .... as said b4 .... the ga15 pinout is different in the .....

IT'S A RELAY.

NOT AN ECU.

GoS

Postby GoS » February 2nd, 2009, 10:00 pm

joker, how you so sure is ah relay

Re: ecu ???? pics are up

Postby bushwakka » February 2nd, 2009, 10:06 pm

guilty on sight wrote:what is the use of ah ecu, i want to upgrade my ecu in the march and put ah ga15 one will it work

ECU means Electric Constipation Unit
it basically holds ur car back....like a speed limiter....just throw dat sheit out yo....das an upgrade right there :)

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » February 2nd, 2009, 10:16 pm

joker,is right technically

GoS

Postby GoS » February 2nd, 2009, 10:21 pm

so what is the use of this realy

TK!

Postby TK! » February 2nd, 2009, 10:30 pm

an ecu will nvr ever have that few wires. an ecu is also larger.

if u said CARB .. then your car does not have an ecu....

stop thinking and start reading wha all these men telling u...

understanding the nerve racking u may be going tru to fix the carb/smoke problem, i'd advise u to go by another mechanic. try finding one that FIXES your problem not by disconnecting stuff.

GoS

Postby GoS » February 2nd, 2009, 10:37 pm

TK!, i understand your point and yes i am reading what these men ah typing, i did go by ah next mechanic he hooked back one ah the connection service the carb, ok it`s not and ecu, so what it is what is this relay or box is controlling that all i am asking

Postby wagonrunner » February 2nd, 2009, 11:12 pm

guilty on sight wrote:TK!, i understand your point and yes i am reading what these men ah typing, i did go by ah next mechanic he hooked back one ah the connection service the carb, ok it`s not and ecu, so what it is what is this relay or box is controlling that all i am asking

wagonrunner wrote:coming up as a miscellaneous relay, under heat and A/C system.
http://translate.google.com/translate?h ... 1%26sa%3DG

:? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :? :?

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » February 4th, 2009, 2:47 pm

the march man is here, dats not ah ECU as deh said, stock 1000cc k10 is carburated. Once the engine is not the 1000cc March supercharged turbo. If u want speed u could buy ah 1000cc march turbo engine around $1500-3000 prices vary, but u could source one. If u want 2 remain with the same engine, put in a gear box from a sunny 1500cc or even a march gear box, an get a webber carburator an some side drafts an build extractors an do over the piping making it bigger like around 2'' or 2 1/4'' an u march is equipped to ripp an dats wat u wanna accomplish, but u go hadda spend some $$.. or u could put ah b14 engine ah rip up the place... any questions??? :arrow: :arrow: :| :mrgreen:

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » February 4th, 2009, 3:12 pm

it could be an ECU , THE NISSAN B13 have one that also control idle up for the AC and some also have connection for o2 sensor , and thats the carb vehicle .

if you open the module you would not see any relay inside .

cj

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » February 4th, 2009, 4:24 pm

proballhy but u cant replace it with n aftermarket ecu, impossible.

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » February 4th, 2009, 4:28 pm

:shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: :roll: :roll: :roll: :fist: bleh...

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 4th, 2009, 7:41 pm

boss that eh looking like no ecu for engine, too little wires, too small and just one connector.
that could be some relay or controller box for the turn/ hazard, head lights etc.
take it out and run vehicle and see what happens.
for my ck lancer when i disconnected my transmission ecu car started but not moving when in gear so take it out.
also you mentioned carbs, if is carbs then you may not have any ecu.
put a pic of d car and its engine bay.

Idle_Torque

Postby Idle_Torque » February 4th, 2009, 8:20 pm

SIGH man askin 4 pic of ah march engine...

cjawahir

Postby cjawahir » February 5th, 2009, 6:09 am

anthonyanthony wrote:boss that eh looking like no ecu for engine, too little wires, too small and just one connector.
that could be some relay or controller box for the turn/ hazard, head lights etc.
take it out and run vehicle and see what happens.
for my ck lancer when i disconnected my transmission ecu car started but not moving when in gear so take it out.
also you mentioned carbs, if is carbs then you may not have any ecu.
put a pic of d car and its engine bay.

dont say carb vehicle dont have ECU , I know that the b13 , and lancer carb have. this may come as a shock to you hi tech guys .

cj 8-)

3rdGen7

Postby 3rdGen7 » February 5th, 2009, 7:59 am

3 pages !! ... 3 pages.. somebody have to pay me for my time reading this sheizer..

Postby wagonrunner » February 5th, 2009, 11:47 am

3rdGen7 wrote:3 pages !! ... 3 pages.. somebody have to pay me for my time reading this sheizer..

yuh cheque in the mail. :lol: :lol:
please be advised there is a bill for the envelope, and its a bit more than the value of the cheque though.

anthonyanthony

Postby anthonyanthony » February 5th, 2009, 8:24 pm

cjawahir, I said it 'may not' have an ecu and not 'does not'. ECU meaning engine ecu.
I believe the ecu in the lancer carb is the transmission ecu. But we are all here to learn.

katastrophic

Postby katastrophic » February 8th, 2009, 2:04 pm

Anil_Sooknanan wrote:just put in a b14 engine and box and head ache done power like rain and yuh could put d car in d hall ah fame :lol: :lol:

X2.....

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2009, 8:16 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:cjawahir, I said it 'may not' have an ecu and not 'does not'. ECU meaning engine ecu.
I believe the ecu in the lancer carb is the transmission ecu. But we are all here to learn.

Is that an ECU or a solenoid?

QG

Postby QG » February 8th, 2009, 8:56 pm

anthonyanthony wrote:cjawahir, I said it 'may not' have an ecu and not 'does not'. ECU meaning engine ecu.

8-) :?

Postby wagonrunner » February 8th, 2009, 9:56 pm

QG wrote:

8-) :?

what in the question did you not understand?

TechArt

Postby TechArt » February 8th, 2009, 10:52 pm

..... I stand corrected but a solenoid does work of some form cuz its a electro magnet, the unit in mention... is just wires and doen't mount on any valve body. So it a electronic control unit of some sort, i doubt its a simple relay....... so he could call it a ECU....... just doh carry by MINES and say chip it. :twisted: